Have anyone replace their tire from original 195/50R16 to 205/50R16 on stock wheel 16x6?
Will it rub against inner plastic fender ?
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
Nov 9 2024, 04:13 PM
72 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
Have anyone replace their tire from original 195/50R16 to 205/50R16 on stock wheel 16x6?
Will it rub against inner plastic fender ? Thanks |
Nov 12 2024, 03:04 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(piglover @ Sep 10 2024, 08:45 PM) Already giving way?How many mileage ady? Any other problems with your ride? So far mine is still alright but mileage is quite low. +85K. Need to change absorbers though. Getting worn out. How about your fuel consumption? Mine is getting 380-400km only nowadays. (90% city driving though). 7/8 year mark with this guy. Already sold it? This post has been edited by Chyan: Nov 12 2024, 03:05 PM |
Nov 15 2024, 09:20 AM
672 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Hallo NCP93 here with mileage 300K +++ Manual ktek liked this post
Nov 15 2024, 09:39 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
13,187 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Nov 26 2024, 04:29 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(yw188 @ Aug 22 2022, 08:23 AM) mine is 2019 model.. clock 40k mileage.. my car cross bump have sound on 2020.. SC detected is absorber bush.. so done change it.. but the case not settle and SC cant detect the sound due to the sound not louder enough for them to diagnose.. at the end of 2021.. the sound become louder.. this time even when turning the steering when crossing over the uneven road also will have sound and SC detect is steering rack problem.. it took 6 months for me to waiting the steering rack claim.. so change it on last month.. so far dont have any sound yet.. so maybe the sound is cause from the steering rack.. Pardon me, how's your car now? Mine cross bump at slightly faster speed like 20kmh will have this krak krak noise. I changed most of the front suspension liao. Absorber , cover and mounting, satay bush , sway bush, lower arm ori. Everything new and original toyota. There's no vibration from steering wheel and dashboard. I guess engine mounting is good. |
Nov 26 2024, 04:31 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: Malaysia |
Dec 2 2024, 01:14 PM
192 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
QUOTE(free2d @ Nov 9 2024, 04:13 PM) Have anyone replace their tire from original 195/50R16 to 205/50R16 on stock wheel 16x6? BumpWill it rub against inner plastic fender ? Thanks Have anyone replace their tire from original 195/50R16 to 205/45ZR16 on stock wheel 16x6? This post has been edited by thkent91: Dec 2 2024, 01:52 PM |
Dec 4 2024, 09:22 AM
1,197 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
Dec 10 2024, 10:48 PM
33 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
Anyone faced the same issue with me?
My car got this crack crack sound when I’m steering the car wheel, but only when I’m fetching people |
Dec 12 2024, 05:40 PM
2,309 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
need advise on my AC100 Vios, E spec.
ran through a pothole and my rear right tire burst - have to replace and cannot be repaired. few questions:- 1) how much is the fair price per donut for the 17"; and 2) is it OK to just change the damaged tire or i NEED to change at least two (the other tire on the same axle). thanks in advance. This post has been edited by shaniandras2787: Dec 12 2024, 05:40 PM |
Dec 16 2024, 02:14 PM
1,852 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: MalaoLand |
QUOTE(celdric @ Dec 4 2024, 09:22 AM) front lower armsTRW ouside around RM150 per side. nowadays original toyota parts are pricey, nearing the parts price of those C segment and above. QUOTE(Maple66 @ Dec 10 2024, 10:48 PM) Anyone faced the same issue with me? cracking noise upon steering normally is steering rack issue; can be only just the tie end rod; which would be a smaller part to repair vs the whole rack.My car got this crack crack sound when I’m steering the car wheel, but only when I’m fetching people QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Dec 12 2024, 05:40 PM) need advise on my AC100 Vios, E spec. 17" easily RM300+ per piece; depending on the size and brand/model.ran through a pothole and my rear right tire burst - have to replace and cannot be repaired. few questions:- 1) how much is the fair price per donut for the 17"; and 2) is it OK to just change the damaged tire or i NEED to change at least two (the other tire on the same axle). thanks in advance. but normally stock size is odd ones, hence the hefty price. normally need to change 2 at a time to have a more balance thread wear utilization; unless the other one is still spanking new hope this helps. |
Dec 16 2024, 02:20 PM
2,309 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 16 2024, 02:14 PM) 17" easily RM300+ per piece; depending on the size and brand/model. but normally stock size is odd ones, hence the hefty price. normally need to change 2 at a time to have a more balance thread wear utilization; unless the other one is still spanking new hope this helps. i towed it to Toyota SC and they determined that i only need to replace one. RM409 per tyre, year 2024. thanks. |
Dec 19 2024, 10:43 AM
238 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Nov 26 2024, 04:29 PM) Pardon me, how's your car now? Mine cross bump at slightly faster speed like 20kmh will have this krak krak noise. I changed most of the front suspension liao. Absorber , cover and mounting, satay bush , sway bush, lower arm ori. Everything new and original toyota. There's no vibration from steering wheel and dashboard. I guess engine mounting is good. Hi,haha.. Stil the same.. after take out from SC and change Part. The noise will disappeared a while. and after few weeks of using it, then the noise coming back. the Technician at SC told me, if there are no changes like upgrading the parts, no matter how many times change the parts, there will still have the noise coming out just either fast or late only. Unless part company doing their upgrading on the parts. its common issue for VIOS. now i just left it due to my car also end warranty already. |
Feb 11 2025, 03:18 PM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
is it possible to get outside the current gen vios rear dash cam? the toyota need extra rm380 seems expensive
May 29 2025, 01:02 AM
1,010 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Wta Toyota owner does Toyota still have one of the most reliable cars in the market now??
Jun 13 2025, 12:22 PM
1,805 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Jul 2 2025, 01:26 PM
677 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Anyone here replace tensioner pulley and V belt before?
Toyota Service centre quote RM1021. Outside is RM465 (OEM product). I wonder OEM product reliable or not? Which brand is recommend? |
Jul 7 2025, 03:27 PM
248 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
i have a vios 2011, ncp 93. recently found out when i turn roundabout and press brake, will have metal grinding sound. but no sound if i did not step the brake while turning.
i brought to two workshop : first workshop say it is ABS issue, need to change abs pump and not sure if it is working, might need to change abs sensor. ABS pump only cost 1200, ABS sensor 1800. another workshop say is steering rack issue, have to replace steering rack, about 750 including workshop. anyone got experience on this issue and what to fix ? |
Jul 8 2025, 12:23 AM
Probation
7 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Jul 8 2025, 12:25 AM
Probation
7 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
QUOTE(Chyan @ Nov 12 2024, 03:04 PM) Already giving way? yea, around 350-400km depending on how heavy my footHow many mileage ady? Any other problems with your ride? So far mine is still alright but mileage is quite low. +85K. Need to change absorbers though. Getting worn out. How about your fuel consumption? Mine is getting 380-400km only nowadays. (90% city driving though). 7/8 year mark with this guy. Already sold it? |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:48 AM |