330 Pages « < 211 212 213 214 215 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

anakMY
post Nov 22 2019, 02:32 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Nov 22 2019, 02:29 PM)
before warranty ends also service outside already.
Where do u source ur spare parts such as oil filter and ATF?
leinnz
post Nov 22 2019, 02:55 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(kentbong92 @ Nov 22 2019, 09:16 AM)
It's all up to individual, if you know a workshop that can perform the servicing up to your expectation (in terms of workmanship and price), OR you don't care at all (opt for cheap labor and parts), just service outside of Toyota.

IMO, if you get your car servicing done at Toyota, anythings goes wrong you can still complaint/claim back to them, as they are big brand in Malaysia, and definitely they will uphold their branding by providing good quality after sales service.

I've been sent in my car for servicing at Balakong branch, so far I am satisfy with their services provided, and even a follow up call, after you done your visit to their service center.
resale value better if you have good service record
Thunder_Bolt
post Nov 22 2019, 08:29 PM

24 posts

What do you guys think about the NVH of the new Vios and Yaris?

This post has been edited by Thunder_Bolt: Nov 23 2019, 08:13 AM
farique
post Nov 23 2019, 03:22 PM

2,147 posts

gais, rm440 for front set of brake pads. Is that expensive or normal?

doing routine 90k service, and he told me the front pads are left with 2mm and recommends to change. He said additional rm440 for pads replacement. Just the fronts.

expensive or not? I declined to change since its my bro's car. I said need to ask from him.

he also mentioned, that its a G spec, so the pads are "bigger" than other spec.

its a 2014 vios.

edit: at toyota service center

This post has been edited by farique: Nov 23 2019, 03:22 PM
Jasonlee1603
post Nov 24 2019, 03:28 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Nov 22 2019, 08:29 PM)
What do you guys think about the NVH of the new Vios and Yaris?
Miles better than City and Almera. Not too sure about the rest of cars in the B-segment class.
Crocus_fern
post Nov 24 2019, 06:21 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Nov 24 2019, 08:28 PM)
Miles better than City and Almera. Not too sure about the rest of cars in the B-segment class.
Hmmm... Later, City or Almera hard core supporters challenge your own bibliography data or facts above..

Toyota engine was famous for reliable, durable and if you Google, its engine mean time between failure(MTBF) is good, corolla engine can lasts interval between 300k mileage till 1.2M mileage. You will notice old Toyota cars are on the road in many countries.
incredibless
post Nov 25 2019, 02:51 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Nov 24 2019, 03:28 PM)
In my opinion. Vios NVH is good but the G spec fitted Toyo proxes are rather noisy abit. If in terms if road noise, the Almera has slight advantage of lower road noise where City is harsh and noisy (than Vios)
akallen
post Nov 25 2019, 02:52 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Nov 23 2019, 03:22 PM)
gais, rm440 for front set of brake pads. Is that expensive or normal?

doing routine 90k service, and he told me the front pads are left with 2mm and recommends to change. He said additional rm440 for pads replacement. Just the fronts.
expensive or not? I declined to change since its my bro's car. I said need to ask from him.
he also mentioned, that its a G spec, so the pads are "bigger" than other spec.

its a 2014 vios.
edit: at toyota service center
buy the part from wing hin at jalan loke yew.. then change it outside
yok70
post Nov 25 2019, 10:14 AM

12,695 posts

QUOTE(Crocus_fern @ Nov 24 2019, 06:21 PM)
Toyota engine was famous for reliable, durable and if you Google, its engine mean time between failure(MTBF) is good, corolla engine can lasts interval between 300k mileage  till 1.2M mileage. You will notice old Toyota cars are on the road in many countries.
funny how, Myvi is also using Toyota engine, in fact, the same generation Vios engine. But a 10 year old Myvi engine sounded old and no power. Why ah? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Nov 25 2019, 10:15 AM
Jasonlee1603
post Nov 25 2019, 12:12 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Nov 25 2019, 02:51 AM)
In my opinion. Vios NVH is good but the G spec fitted Toyo proxes are rather noisy abit. If in terms if road noise, the Almera has slight advantage of lower road noise where City is harsh and noisy (than Vios)
I have to agree with your statement. The Toyo Proxes is indeed noisy after the 5k km mark. I am on Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 right now. It's quieter than the R50.
incredibless
post Nov 25 2019, 08:41 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Nov 25 2019, 12:12 PM)
I have to agree with your statement. The Toyo Proxes is indeed noisy after the 5k km mark. I am on Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 right now. It's quieter than the R50.
Wow you already changed the stock toyo? Toyo is know for noisy and less grippy during wet condition. For the G spec size only XM2+, UC6, Triplemax 2. How much did you change? Thinking to try these once the stock toyo worn out.
Crocus_fern
post Nov 25 2019, 11:24 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 25 2019, 03:14 PM)
funny how, Myvi is also using Toyota engine, in fact, the same generation Vios engine. But a 10 year old Myvi engine sounded old and no power. Why ah?  hmm.gif
Old wear and tear engine. Underpower

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 20 2021, 01:29 PM
Crocus_fern
post Nov 25 2019, 11:29 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 25 2019, 03:14 PM)
funny how, Myvi is also using Toyota engine, in fact, the same generation Vios engine. But a 10 year old Myvi engine sounded old and no power. Why ah?  hmm.gif
That's why perodua cars were always TOP for past many years..

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 18 2021, 12:47 PM
shkhoo P
post Nov 25 2019, 11:53 PM

Probation
19 posts

Anyone signed up for the toyota prepaid maintenance package? isit worth it and does it actually save money?

Not sure how the package work, isit mean that all 4 times of service stated in the package is fully covered after signing up the package ?
yok70
post Nov 26 2019, 02:26 AM

12,695 posts

OMG really? The Perodua salesman are lying? Because everyone of them keep telling customers Perodua (aka Myvi) is using Toyota engine, same as Vios! How can they do that if that's not real? I thought the difference is just about tuning of the exact same engine. Can someone clarify this? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Nov 26 2019, 02:27 AM
amoura
post Nov 26 2019, 06:34 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 26 2019, 02:26 AM)
OMG really? The Perodua salesman are lying? Because everyone of them keep telling customers Perodua (aka Myvi) is using Toyota engine, same as Vios! How can they do that if that's not real? I thought the difference is just about tuning of the exact same engine. Can someone clarify this?  sweat.gif
It is using the toyota engine, the 2nr-ve. Its from the same family as the vios engine, the 2nr-fe but using a high-tensile steel rather than aluminium block. Mostly common on rear wheel drive car like avanza because it positioned longitudinally. In myvi case however, it takes the engine, positioned it back transversely for front wheel drive and added some stop-start system for better fc. If compared it side by side with a vios, it basically the same engine, with different material using for the engine block.

This post has been edited by amoura: Nov 26 2019, 06:38 AM
Crocus_fern
post Nov 26 2019, 07:17 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Nov 26 2019, 11:34 AM)
It is using the toyota engine, the 2nr-ve. Its from the same family as the vios engine, the 2nr-fe but using a high-tensile steel rather than aluminium block. Mostly common on rear wheel drive car like avanza because it positioned longitudinally. In myvi case however, it takes the engine, positioned it back transversely for front wheel drive and added some stop-start system for better fc.  If compared it side by side with a vios, it basically the same engine, with different material using for the engine block.
Many information available..

If you are P2 Sales Advisor, how are you going to do to become selling top
sale for here any years and earn good commission?? Same engine family, but different specs..

If you're travelling, you'll notice that Toyota car is the most on the road in many countries..

This post has been edited by Crocus_fern: Mar 18 2021, 12:46 PM
yok70
post Nov 26 2019, 08:10 AM

12,695 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Nov 26 2019, 06:34 AM)
It is using the toyota engine, the 2nr-ve. Its from the same family as the vios engine, the 2nr-fe but using a high-tensile steel rather than aluminium block. Mostly common on rear wheel drive car like avanza because it positioned longitudinally. In myvi case however, it takes the engine, positioned it back transversely for front wheel drive and added some stop-start system for better fc.  If compared it side by side with a vios, it basically the same engine, with different material using for the engine block.
Thanks for your detail info! notworthy.gif
Perhaps, the tuning and material used also plays a role on the engine's long term performance and durability quality. laugh.gif
amoura
post Nov 26 2019, 08:32 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Crocus_fern @ Nov 26 2019, 07:17 AM)
Horse Power and Torque in Myvi engine is lower than Vios engine.. Many information available..

If you are P2 Sales Advisor, how are you going to do to become selling top
sale for here any years and earn good commission?? Same engine family, but different specs..

If you're travelling,  you'll notice that Toyota car is the most on the road in many countries.. But only in boleh land, is otherwise..
Well, this is the truth by the way, try looking up for it. The different in hp and torque is very minimal [(105 / 6,000) for 2nr-ve and (107 / 6,000) for 2nr-fe for hp] and [(136 / 4,200) for 2nr-ve and (140 / 4,200) for 2nr-fe for torque] This is due to the different engine block type and gearbox. The only reason (i think)why the myvi using the 2nr-ve instead of the 2nr-fe engine is because of the gearbox it using. The 2nr-fe are using cvt gearbox (vios and sienta) but the 2nr-ve are using the old 4 speed auto. You can compare it side by side. The only different is the air filter placement and the alternator.

This post has been edited by amoura: Nov 26 2019, 08:35 AM
kentbong92
post Nov 26 2019, 09:16 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Nov 26 2019, 06:34 AM)
The new 2NR-VE engine was improvised by Daihatsu for the Toyota Avanza 1.5 litre models, which is based on the 1.5-liter 2NR-FE engine. Unlike the original 2NR-FE that is mated to the Toyota Sienta, which is using an aluminium block and is positioned transversely, the 2NR-VE that is commonly found on the 1.5-liter Avanza is still using high-tensile steel like its predecessor, the 3SZ-VE engine, and is positioned longitudinally. Thus, the 2NR-VE in the Avanza is Rear-wheel drive.[6] The all new third generation Perodua Myvi revised this engine and installed the new Eco Idle stop-start system which was implemented in Perodua Bezza before to enhance fuel efficiency than before.

quote from wiki

This post has been edited by kentbong92: Nov 26 2019, 09:17 AM

330 Pages « < 211 212 213 214 215 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:48 PM