330 Pages « < 165 166 167 168 169 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

ChickenFire
post Mar 22 2019, 09:11 AM

47 posts

anybody know where can I get the latest version of vios trd skirt sticker? I had search on web but its all older version

This post has been edited by ChickenFire: Mar 22 2019, 09:22 AM
Jasonlee1603
post Mar 22 2019, 10:18 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(hou @ Mar 22 2019, 08:04 AM)
maybe me the unlucky one.
1) front passenger seat got noise "tick" "tick" when got passenger and slow drive
2) steering wheel off straight abit
3) rear side small fix glass got bubble due to dust.

yesterday go service 1000km and complaint all

1) seat sound after change the seat frame, still got abit noise but more better than before. can say reduced by 80%
2) steering wheel adjusted, sometime still feel not really straight...depend on road also
3) tint bubble, got to make another appointment to replace.
You're not the only one. I have all the same problems that you've mentioned, however I could not get mine fixed as my 1st service appointment was on a Saturday; they don't do diagnosis and parts replacements on weekend.

Guess I'll have to find time during weekdays to send in my car for them to fix it.
shinichi88
post Mar 22 2019, 10:27 AM

Holy Crusader
963 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Mar 16 2019, 11:17 PM)
Regarding the auto headlamp in the new vios that cannot be turned off, it's quite annoying. What if we wait people inside the car, and we don't want the headlamp to turn on because to save battery or do not wish to disturb people in front of us when we park the car in front of hawker store with people sitting and eating. The only way is to stop the engine? That way, we cannot have the luxury of enjoy air-cond and listen to music while waiting in the car. Are there many cars nowadays behave like this?

Hope to hear more new owners of the new vios post feedback. I still can't find a single new vios yet! I guess the waiting time must be huge! So cash rebate and free bodykid still available today? After watching some videos, if with the bodykid, i think blue color is the best looking so far. The red is good looking but the bodykid front part really killed it!
QUOTE(cashboy @ Mar 17 2019, 06:53 PM)
for me switch to small light only or off engine 😅
QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Mar 18 2019, 01:46 AM)
If off engine, defeat the purpose and the objective of the person asking. Wanting to stay in the car without sweating and mosquito bitting..
I'm not sure if this can be done in vios,
I own an altis, and it do have auto head light & DRL as well.,
To really off DRL with Engine ON:
I need to turn off engine 1st,
then at the lightswitch, turn from AUTO to OFF
finally, turn on engine. Do not engage the gear, leave it at P.
This is the only way I found out.

TShightechgadgets8
post Mar 22 2019, 11:03 AM

Rất Vui Được làm quen với bạn
5,645 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Mar 21 2019, 08:01 PM)
HI guys... wanna ask about NCP92.... old rubber on the window door starts to deteriorate or getting worse... anyone knows where to find this part?
[attachmentid=10208481]
try order from spare parts shop or try search at chop shop
SIANGYING3
post Mar 22 2019, 11:13 AM

Thank guys i get the point thumbup.gif
linkinpark
post Mar 22 2019, 12:33 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Mar 21 2019, 02:59 PM)
I always refuel before reach E as a precaution if i need my car and i have an emergency.

Refuel immediately once the fuel indicator start blinking.

Never drive until out of fuel. Driving on fuel vapor can damage engine and sensors.

Hard to start probably there's air in fuel line due lack of fuel.

It's a matter of habbit.
Fuel indicator got blinking? My only light up. Drive until almost empty but didn't blink. Refuel around 39L.
Superman07
post Mar 22 2019, 02:51 PM

76 posts

1) front passenger seat got noise "tick" "tick" when got passenger and slow drive

1) seat sound after change the seat frame, still got abit noise but more better than before. can say reduced by 80%
2) steering wheel adjusted, sometime still feel not really straight...depend on road also
My G spec that come with the tint has bubbles too on the side and rear windshield. But I leave it first especially the rear as sometimes it takes months to settle down the bubble unless it has dust in the bubble.
ameyhazuan
post Mar 22 2019, 02:52 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Mar 22 2019, 12:33 PM)
Fuel indicator got blinking? My only light up. Drive until almost empty but didn't blink. Refuel around 39L.
My bad, not blinking..just lazy to type proper word. Blinking just came to my mind. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Mar 22 2019, 03:00 PM
ameyhazuan
post Mar 22 2019, 02:54 PM

54 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Mar 22 2019, 02:55 PM
dares
post Mar 22 2019, 06:23 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(SIANGYING3 @ Mar 21 2019, 02:36 PM)
Hi guys, i have a question, when do you guys pump your car? When reach E or ????

For me i wait till hit a bit bottom from the E Bar so i can know how much mileage i have run with full tank.

One more thing is when the Fuel Bar reach E, is kinda hard/long on starting the engine, is that a common thing?

Several month ago, i went for my 3rd service at SC, the SO said is better to pump before reach E as if you always hit after E might cause fuel pump problems, is that really a truth or ????
You are abusing your fuel pump by letting your fuel tank run so low before re-fuelling, because the pump needs to work harder to maintain fuel pressure.

As a rule of thumb, try not to let it run until less than a quarter tank.
yok70
post Mar 23 2019, 12:15 AM

12,695 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Mar 22 2019, 10:27 AM)
I'm not sure if this can be done in vios,
I own an altis, and it do have auto head light & DRL as well.,
To really off DRL with Engine ON:
I need to turn off engine 1st,
then at the lightswitch, turn from AUTO to OFF
finally, turn on engine. Do not engage the gear, leave it at P.
This is the only way I found out.
oh! thanks for sharing.
not sure new vios can do the same or not.
yok70
post Mar 23 2019, 12:16 AM

12,695 posts

omg! surprisingly, following you, two others already posted same problems happening with their new vios! this is unacceptable! What is Toyota thinking??

Superman07
post Mar 23 2019, 11:06 AM

76 posts

I guess tinting bubble isn't the biggest problem lah though I have to say avoidable. For mine I will just leave it lah since the car is new, no point get worked out over small things like this. The tinting has 7 years warranty. According to the service centre, it's Ecotint. However the service guy advised me for bubbles at rear windscreen you may have complications since it has demister and demister warranty is only 1 year although the tint is 7 years. So when you change the tinting on rear windscreen after a year and the demister spoilt, UMW Toyota will not be responsible to change the whole windscreen then. One way or another I just hope the bubbles at rear windscreen will be really small or disappear altogether as it's headache to tear and redo. Shit may happen

This post has been edited by Superman07: Mar 23 2019, 11:07 AM
Jasonlee1603
post Mar 23 2019, 02:09 PM

117 posts

Removed the garnish at my car’s bumper too.

Before

After
cyew86
post Mar 23 2019, 03:11 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Mar 23 2019, 02:09 PM)

Before

After
How difficult is it to remove them? I assume it's just clips and double tapes?
Any risk of breaking anything?
Jasonlee1603
post Mar 24 2019, 03:02 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Mar 23 2019, 03:11 PM)
How difficult is it to remove them? I assume it's just clips and double tapes?
Any risk of breaking anything?
Relatively easy. It's mostly held by 2 clips near the bottom of the garnish, and the top part and side part (double sided tape applied at the plate holder area too) are all double-sided tape. Removing the clip is easy, but the double sided tape could be strong, so during the removal of the top part, extra care have to be taken ito avoid breaking it. All in all, it took me only 5 minutes to remove both pieces.

Superman07
post Mar 24 2019, 06:30 PM

76 posts

Yesterday as I was refueling my white car and the pump couldn't stop (faulty) so the fuel spilled out. I immediately wash the spot with water and within 3 hours washed the spot with car shampoo. Today I discovered it has yellow spot and cannot be removed even with specialised cleaner as well as tar & bugs remover. Bummer...
yok70
post Mar 24 2019, 10:32 PM

12,695 posts

fffff

This post has been edited by yok70: Mar 24 2019, 10:37 PM
yok70
post Mar 24 2019, 10:37 PM

12,695 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Mar 23 2019, 02:09 PM)

Before

After
Thanks for sharing! It looks so much better without that thing!
I so hope you shot a video while removing them.

Wondering, if we can directly request Toyota to do all bodykids except the front part. Since other parts looks okay, just the front looks really "too much".
Any Toyota sales man here? Please tell Toyota this.

This post has been edited by yok70: Mar 24 2019, 10:47 PM
hou
post Mar 25 2019, 07:40 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jasonlee1603 @ Mar 22 2019, 10:18 AM)
You're not the only one. I have all the same problems that you've mentioned, however I could not get mine fixed as my 1st service appointment was on a Saturday; they don't do diagnosis and parts replacements on weekend.

Guess I'll have to find time during weekdays to send in my car for them to fix it.
Yes. I purposely take a day off to fix the seat and do 1k service. They do initial check and last changed the frame. The noise only happen whenever got passenger
But I still get the noise on & off. I went back service center again but during the test drive no noise. They told me to record and report to them.
FYI..I went to service center S.Alam section 15.

330 Pages « < 165 166 167 168 169 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:18 PM