333 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

piglover
post Nov 7 2018, 04:54 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Nov 7 2018, 04:11 PM)
can't comment yet. wait for the official. if the car same like in Philippines, i'll say it is better than the current one. new one more safety and more functions.
What is new safety feature and function?
I read like almost the same. Only the digital control and major facelit.
The airbag?
linkinpark
post Nov 7 2018, 05:18 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Nov 6 2018, 10:42 PM)
I don't think these type of people will get bother with our rear fog lamp. Most of the time, they tailgate you because you are in their way. Let them pass. If they tailgate you for fun, just slow down without braking. See if they still want to stay or overtake.
Yup ppl won't tailgate for fun. Either u in their way or offend them. Like I, hate those ppl when want to turn or pass to another lane without signal.
naturalfool
post Nov 7 2018, 06:21 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Nov 7 2018, 10:47 AM)
sms from toyota

RM0.00 UMWT: All-New Toyota Vios open for booking 22 Nov. Contact Toyota Cheras @ 03-91318858 or visit www.toyota.com.my
Dammit! I asked the SA when picking up car. Was told likely launch end of Jan 2019 and buka for booking Feb 2019.

Cos I did wonder if I can hold off taking the car until new look come tongue.gif

But I didn't get the sms leh.

This post has been edited by naturalfool: Nov 7 2018, 06:26 PM
ameyhazuan
post Nov 7 2018, 09:06 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Nov 7 2018, 04:54 PM)
What is new safety feature and function?
I read like almost the same. Only the digital control and major facelit.
The airbag?
Extra airbag
Digital a/c
Eco/sport button
Extra hidden compartment
Better luminating meter cluster with temperature display
Newer exterior look
Paddle shifter (country dependant)
linkinpark
post Nov 7 2018, 10:38 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Nov 7 2018, 09:06 PM)
Extra airbag
Digital a/c
Eco/sport button
Extra hidden compartment
Newer exterior look
hmm.gif I only interest on the "Paddle shifter and Eco/Sport button" The rest i really don care. The new look from behind look abit like mazda 2. puke.gif
piglover
post Nov 8 2018, 09:26 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Nov 7 2018, 09:06 PM)
Extra airbag
Digital a/c
Eco/sport button
Extra hidden compartment
Newer exterior look
QUOTE(linkinpark @ Nov 7 2018, 10:38 PM)
hmm.gif  I only interest on the "Paddle shifter and Eco/Sport button" The rest i really don care. The new look from behind look abit like mazda 2. puke.gif
Not really major upgrade la.. just to look and safety feature..

Really improve the chasis?
leinnz
post Nov 8 2018, 11:20 AM

oldfags
755 posts

The new model looks like hyundai.
http://keyauto.my/2018/11/07/asean-spec-20...tdL-sFywrDl8RXY
ameyhazuan
post Nov 8 2018, 12:54 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Nov 8 2018, 09:26 AM)
Not really major upgrade la.. just to look and safety feature..

Really improve the chasis?
As long as it is a new look, its a new model. People will say you are driving new car. You buy vios in 2018, people who already know vios back in 2013 won't bother about your car.

Additionally, you don't get to have the features provided in the new model which i really like..

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Nov 8 2018, 12:55 PM
piglover
post Nov 8 2018, 04:45 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Nov 8 2018, 12:54 PM)
As long as it is a new look, its a new model. People will say you are driving new car. You buy vios in 2018, people who already know vios back in 2013 won't bother about your car.

Additionally, you don't get to have the features provided in the new model which i really like..
😂😂😂👍👍👍
True ah!! New look, New car!!
Taufufah
post Nov 8 2018, 09:45 PM

My camera totally stopped working. Can anyone help? I just bought my car on Jun 2018

ameyhazuan
post Nov 8 2018, 10:34 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Taufufah @ Nov 8 2018, 09:45 PM)
My camera totally stopped working. Can anyone help? I just bought my car on Jun 2018
wah, new vios always got camera problem. mine also but only left side blank.

new car still got warranty. go to sc for checking.

This post has been edited by ameyhazuan: Nov 8 2018, 10:34 PM
linkinpark
post Nov 8 2018, 10:43 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Nov 8 2018, 12:54 PM)

Haiya u buy yr car for other ppl see meh? What feature u like in the new model?
linkinpark
post Nov 8 2018, 10:44 PM

454 posts

U just bought Jun 2018 ma.... sent back to toyota for warranty claim. Can't repair then replace a new rclxms.gif
ameyhazuan
post Nov 9 2018, 01:15 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Nov 8 2018, 10:43 PM)
Haiya u buy yr car for other ppl see meh? What feature u like in the new model?
Of course people need to see my car. Otherwise they will simply ram me over. Lol.

I could care less what people think of my ride. I just speak in general.

As for the features, yes i would love to have the extras. The list already mentioned in previous post.

linkinpark
post Nov 9 2018, 09:06 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(ameyhazuan @ Nov 9 2018, 01:15 AM)
Of course people need to see my car. Otherwise they will simply ram me over. Lol.

I could care less what people think of my ride. I just speak in general.

As for the features, yes i would love to have the extras. The list already mentioned in previous post.
sweat.gif ....reckless driver see yr car also ramp u. bruce.gif

Today will start driving with ECO Off. Will try one month without ECO on
yonghong
post Nov 9 2018, 09:57 AM

551 posts

recently always raining.

And I notice that the raindrops sound is too loud. lol.

Poor soundproof of car top.
kentbong92
post Nov 9 2018, 09:58 AM

22 posts

Send back SC and claim, it is PVM ECU faulty..
I experienced this last time, went to SC and have them replaced for me FOC. But you need to expect 1 to 2 weeks for the parts to arrive.
TShightechgadgets8
post Nov 9 2018, 10:05 AM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

common issue, sc replaced my back camera once, and now my front 1 going wonky, so i ask my SA if camera faulty in 4 years times, still considered warranty? he said its covered as long as its not broken by user fault or 3rd party accessories
kentbong92
post Nov 9 2018, 10:06 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Nov 9 2018, 09:06 AM)
sweat.gif ....reckless driver see yr car also ramp u. bruce.gif

Today will start driving with ECO Off. Will try one month without ECO on
I think VIOS ECO indicator is different from what CITY have.

VIOS ECO indicator just a indicator to determine the current driving situation is in the optimal condition where fuel economy will be achieved. It doesn't have anything related to ECU tuning, etc. Turning it on/off wont affect your FC. It is just a display.
While CITY, yes, they did have this difference when they switched between ECO and non-ECO, as it involved with ECU tuning.

Correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.
danieltan
post Nov 9 2018, 11:25 AM

Abuthen
750 posts

does turn off ECO mode will be good? Is there a way turn ON or OFF?

333 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:17 AM