333 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

netmask8
post Jul 26 2017, 10:49 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jul 26 2017, 08:42 PM)
FC improving a bit
18L of Ron95 for 220km
Better than last record.
[attachmentid=8992531]
Ron97 30L for 490km. All on city road, no highway..
rooney723
post Jul 27 2017, 01:10 AM

596 posts

Anybody buying vios se? Damn it looks so nice, toyota really did a great job by organizing the gazoo racing series to promote vios, the vios looks so awesome, it really make me look into vios now. Before dis i dun even bother bout vios, haha

Great job by toyota malaysia
versey
post Jul 27 2017, 07:34 AM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Jul 27 2017, 01:10 AM)
Anybody buying vios se? Damn it looks so nice, toyota really did a great job by organizing the gazoo racing series to promote vios, the vios looks so awesome, it really make me look into vios now. Before dis i dun even bother bout vios, haha

Great job by toyota malaysia
I think it's limited edition, 200 unit available only.

This one must have super RV. 👍🏻
piglover
post Jul 27 2017, 08:44 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Jul 27 2017, 07:34 AM)

Only exterior is different rite? Interior still same
madyol
post Jul 27 2017, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jul 26 2017, 10:46 PM)
E - got fog lights, reverse camera.

Save some money for body skirting and sport RIM.. do it gradually and within yr earnings capability.
yup right now im thinking of to get the J specs instead of E, so that I can install body kit. Sport rim not sure yet.

But E specs :-

60 : 40 Split Foldable

DVD Player with 6.8" Touch Screen, Tuner, MP3, Voice Recognition, AUX-Jack, USB, Bluetooth® & Reverse Camera with Guide Lines

not sure worth or not until I visit showroom later rolleyes.gif
versey
post Jul 27 2017, 09:59 AM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jul 27 2017, 08:44 AM)
Only exterior is different rite? Interior still same
Inside, the Sports Edition gets sports seats, unique floor mats and gearknob and illuminated scuff plates, as well as amber footwell lighting instead of the usual blue. Other than that, standard equipment should remain identical, and include halogen reflector headlights, LED daytime running lights, rear fog lights, keyless entry, push-button start, a radio/CD player with Bluetooth, four speakers, dual airbags and stability control.
rooney723
post Jul 27 2017, 10:47 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Jul 27 2017, 07:34 AM)

But no performance upgrades, oni upgrade is the suspension, and auto model

Im planning to buy vios j manual n just go buy the bodykit outside
versey
post Jul 27 2017, 11:35 AM

I Love Huawei ^_^
948 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Jul 27 2017, 10:47 AM)
But no performance upgrades, oni upgrade is the suspension, and auto model

Im planning to buy vios j manual n just go buy the bodykit outside
The Sports Edition is also equipped with sports suspension that drops the ride height by 27 mm.

From the above statement, I guess thats the only performance different. smile.gif

But then will it void official warranty if u DIY from a J (MT)? hmm.gif

Anyway, if u think u able to replicate a SE version with less than RM 10k, I guess it's worth. biggrin.gif
jaycee1
post Jul 27 2017, 11:47 AM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 25 2017, 11:34 PM)
yes, they put a remark that says something like this: For safety something, please use original toyota mat. No other mat are required.
Something like that.
of course using additional mat shouldn't void any warranty, but SC might put remark of things that you might changed into their system
During service, i thought they are suppose to turn on your lights, including rear tail lights to make sure that it is working.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
This is because not too long ago, there were some reports of unintended acceleration.

The culprit was the floor mats (and if not mistaken, it was ori toyota ones, and was issued a recall)
piglover
post Jul 27 2017, 12:15 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(HAK307 @ Jul 25 2017, 10:47 PM)
Cool mine like this
Bro, this leather case can fit this remote?

KayK
post Jul 27 2017, 01:18 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Jul 26 2017, 10:06 PM)
Want to change it to led light like this?

Sure looks cool

i wish it was cheaper tho
I'my more into the Vios 2017 Thailand rear light

from the outlook, it does look it can fit into MY Vios, but i could be wrong.
and if it does fit, it might look strange due to the chrome placement

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 27 2017, 11:47 AM)
This is because not too long ago, there were some reports of unintended acceleration.

The culprit was the floor mats (and if not mistaken, it was ori toyota ones, and was issued a recall)
really? didnt know about that. Guess that's the reason why they made a remark there.

This post has been edited by KayK: Jul 27 2017, 01:19 PM
jaycee1
post Jul 27 2017, 02:01 PM

AFK
2,485 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 27 2017, 01:18 PM)

really? didnt know about that. Guess that's the reason why they made a remark there.
Sep 26, 2007 – US: 55,000 Toyota Camry and ES 350 cars in "all-weather" floor mat recall.[33]
Nov 02, 2009 – US: 3.8 million Toyota and Lexus vehicles again recalled due to floor mat problem, this time for all driver's side mats.[5]
Nov 26, 2009 – US: floor mat recall amended to include brake override[4] and increased to 4.2 million vehicles.[citation needed]
Jan 21, 2010 – US: 2.3 million Toyota vehicles recalled due to faulty accelerator pedals[6] (of those, 2.1 million already involved in floor mat recall).[3]
Jan 27, 2010 – US: 1.1 million Toyotas added to amended floor mat recall.[34]
Jan 29, 2010 – Europe, China: 1.8 million Toyotas added to faulty accelerator pedal recall.[7]
netmask8
post Jul 27 2017, 03:16 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jul 27 2017, 02:01 PM)
Sep 26, 2007 – US: 55,000 Toyota Camry and ES 350 cars in "all-weather" floor mat recall.[33]
Nov 02, 2009 – US: 3.8 million Toyota and Lexus vehicles again recalled due to floor mat problem, this time for all driver's side mats.[5]
Nov 26, 2009 – US: floor mat recall amended to include brake override[4] and increased to 4.2 million vehicles.[citation needed]
Jan 21, 2010 – US: 2.3 million Toyota vehicles recalled due to faulty accelerator pedals[6] (of those, 2.1 million already involved in floor mat recall).[3]
Jan 27, 2010 – US: 1.1 million Toyotas added to amended floor mat recall.[34]
Jan 29, 2010 – Europe, China: 1.8 million Toyotas added to faulty accelerator pedal recall.[7]
2011- 2017 ?? Solve this problem?
rooney723
post Jul 27 2017, 06:31 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(versey @ Jul 27 2017, 11:35 AM)
The Sports Edition is also equipped with sports suspension that drops the ride height by 27 mm.

From the above statement, I guess thats the only performance different. smile.gif

But then will it void official warranty if u DIY from a J (MT)? hmm.gif

Anyway, if u think u able to replicate a SE version with less than RM 10k, I guess it's worth. biggrin.gif
Yup, n can mod it into a beast car, haha, cvt i dun think cn mod much, cvt gbox is weak, vios if modded correctly can b a very good car, many pro drivers hav good reviews for the gazoo racing vios, n vios manual is quite cheap too if compared to other similar class cars, haha

Bodykit mod i dun think will void warranty, but for other performance parts, mayb can switch to stock before go claim waranty?

Those mods definitely less than 10k, the full bodykit mayb 1-2k depending on material, rims 1.5k n the sports suspension mayb 1-2k (other cars mostly arnd dis price), decals few hundred
wan7075
post Jul 27 2017, 06:44 PM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jul 24 2017, 08:02 PM)
it's back
I can't see any problem with the screen..

and why your camera can shoot video from top?
TShightechgadgets8
post Jul 27 2017, 07:13 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 27 2017, 06:44 PM)
I can't see any problem with the screen..

and why your camera can shoot video from top?
it's the latest 360° camera

reverse camera blacked out , not working ald
amoura
post Jul 27 2017, 08:39 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jul 27 2017, 01:18 PM)

The only different that i can see is the chrome is thinner in the new 2017 Thailand Vios. but the placement is the same so it should be not much problem fitting and probably still look nice. Is it LED tho?
netmask8
post Jul 27 2017, 09:23 PM

Validating
1,525 posts

https://www.driven.co.nz/news/news/revealed...ound-the-world/

https://www.regtransfers.co.uk/content/worl...turers-country/

This post has been edited by netmask8: Jul 27 2017, 09:26 PM
piglover
post Jul 28 2017, 04:57 PM