126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

THE AROWANA Ver. 2.0, The Immortal Dragon ~ !

saif_bear
post Apr 24 2008, 12:46 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Apr 24 2008, 12:21 PM)
thk's bro... and no he is only 1 yrs plus only... hehehehe if not mistaken 1 yrs and 2 month only biggrin.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 12:24 pm

Size now i think about 16 inch thumbup.gif
Wah.. Big eater. Will reach 2o inch in no time
mydelsol
post Apr 24 2008, 01:42 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

bought the white light yesterday, and i think i gave my Ozzie a BIG scare, when I on the light
that fella "mengellabar" kow-kow...he tried swimming away frm the light icon_question.gif is it too bright ka?
its a 20w only?...so after about 10 minits I offed the switch liow...then only he berani to swim upwards..
how ah?...blur now....

also i noticed WMKR said he used 2 lights, white & pink, can meh?....mana mau letak the spare light lar?
and wat does it do interms of the lighting to the fish scales? thanks
wmkr
post Apr 24 2008, 01:55 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Apr 24 2008, 01:42 PM)
bought the white light yesterday, and i think i gave my Ozzie a BIG scare, when I on the light
that fella "mengellabar" kow-kow...he tried swimming away frm the light icon_question.gif is it too bright ka?
its a 20w only?...so after about 10 minits I offed the switch liow...then only he berani to swim upwards..
how ah?...blur now....

also i noticed WMKR said he used 2 lights, white & pink, can meh?....mana mau letak the spare light lar?
both of my light are 4 ft pink light... one is TFC(RM23) and the other is azoo(RM48).... beza harga... biggrin.gif

Added on April 24, 2008, 1:56 pm
QUOTE(saif_bear @ Apr 24 2008, 12:46 PM)
Wah.. Big eater. Will reach 2o inch in no time
i hope so... but i want the colour to come out really nice. ohhh

This post has been edited by wmkr: Apr 24 2008, 01:56 PM
saif_bear
post Apr 24 2008, 02:00 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Apr 24 2008, 01:42 PM)
how ah?...blur now....

If use cabinet tank you can mount it at the top of the tank cover. Otherwise can used light set (the housing to put light on the top of tank for tank without cover). The lighting will make the aro look more beautiful, some light can helps aro to develop their color.
da_pakyoon
post Apr 24 2008, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 23 2008, 08:32 PM)
Yeahhh, try jalan Pasar
may be can find suitable aro base on your budget
I went to Alive on Monday.

RTG is tagged 888 RM 5"-6".

SR is tagged 1888 RM 3"-4".

and at CiChieng is sold out.
madstone
post Apr 24 2008, 06:38 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(da_pakyoon @ Apr 24 2008, 03:46 PM)
Sure can nego
Try nego with them laa

elmer
post Apr 24 2008, 08:42 PM

219 posts

Where is this place? Alive??

QUOTE(da_pakyoon @ Apr 24 2008, 03:46 PM)

madstone
post Apr 24 2008, 09:32 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(elmer @ Apr 24 2008, 08:42 PM)
Where is this place? Alive??
Jalan Pasar thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Hope this help

This post has been edited by madstone: Apr 24 2008, 09:35 PM
wmkr
post Apr 25 2008, 09:34 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 24 2008, 09:32 PM)
Jalan Pasar  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Hope this help
good map... rclxms.gif
mydelsol
post Apr 25 2008, 10:27 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Apr 24 2008, 02:00 PM)
If use cabinet tank you can mount it at the top of the tank cover. Otherwise can used light set (the housing to put light on the top of tank for tank without cover). The lighting will make the aro look more beautiful, some light can helps aro to develop their color.
ok, will do some DIY tis weekend, IF my kids dont bother me biggrin.gif thanks bro rclxms.gif
saif_bear
post Apr 25 2008, 11:21 AM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Apr 25 2008, 10:27 AM)
ok, will do some DIY tis weekend, IF my kids dont bother me biggrin.gif thanks bro rclxms.gif
Orait bro. U r welcome and good luck! rclxms.gif

madstone
post Apr 25 2008, 11:32 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Why not just buy new plastic cover bro?
May be pricey a bit but worth it
saif_bear
post Apr 25 2008, 11:39 AM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 25 2008, 11:32 AM)
Why not just buy new plastic cover bro?
May be pricey a bit but worth it
I like to buy the light tank set and just using piece if glass to cover the tank. Then can put many lights. thumbup.gif
madstone
post Apr 25 2008, 11:49 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Apr 25 2008, 11:39 AM)
I like to buy the light tank set and just using piece if glass to cover the tank. Then can put many lights.  thumbup.gif
That's another way to be creative i think hmm.gif

saif_bear
post Apr 25 2008, 11:52 AM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Apr 25 2008, 11:49 AM)
That's another way to be creative i think  hmm.gif
Yeah! thumbup.gif I've tried it. Can put up to 4 light at 1 time. biggrin.gif If don't have the OHF, 6 light oso possible. tongue.gif
serewen
post Apr 25 2008, 11:56 AM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

but the aro is comfortable to swim upper water level instead of the ground..but my anicca used to sleep at the ground last time.
saif_bear
post Apr 25 2008, 12:23 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(serewen @ Apr 25 2008, 11:56 AM)
but the aro is comfortable to swim upper water level instead of the ground..but my anicca used to sleep at the ground last time.
Sometimes aro oso need to rest, it can't just swimming all around 24/7. Maybe when it parking at the bottom it is a sign of it is resting.
wmkr
post Apr 25 2008, 02:28 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Apr 25 2008, 12:23 PM)
Sometimes aro oso need to rest, it can't just swimming all around 24/7. Maybe when it parking at the bottom it is a sign of it is resting.
hmm.... no wonder my aro sit at the bottom hehehehe

Added on April 25, 2008, 3:04 pmguy's is there any way i can cover my tank bottom without taking my aro out of the tank.... as my tank bottom now is blank white bottom sad.gif

This post has been edited by wmkr: Apr 25 2008, 03:04 PM
saif_bear
post Apr 25 2008, 03:14 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Apr 25 2008, 02:28 PM)
hmm.... no wonder my aro sit at the bottom hehehehe

Added on April 25, 2008, 3:04 pmguy's is there any way i can cover my tank bottom without taking my aro out of the tank.... as my tank bottom now is blank white bottom sad.gif
Use gravel can oso..
wmkr
post Apr 25 2008, 05:32 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Apr 25 2008, 03:14 PM)
Use gravel can oso..
tried it...already...but i am thinking of using black tile's.. will that be okay biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:06 AM