LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
andres_hcs
Sep 5 2017, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Sep 4 2017, 11:29 PM) Just finished my first tank fuel, achieved 667.7 KM, system showed 13.1km/L. Pumped in 50.69L after that. Econ mode ON all time. 80% good traffic due to long weekend all cars flood out KL haha Which type of fuel bro? 95 or 97? Is this model recommended to pump 97?
andres_hcs
Sep 5 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Sep 5 2017, 09:29 AM) I pumped Shell RON 95  I think 95 is enough, 97 might be more cleaner to engine in long run. Could be. If CRV can't take advantage of 97 then not worth it.  Which type your CRV? Premium? I'm considering the one without Sensing don't think I will need them
andres_hcs
Sep 5 2017, 12:05 PM
Will those mechanical stuffs disrupt the driving experiences? Say if it helps me to brake or kept the distance while I chose not too, will I be able to counter it smoothly?
I'm not sure entirely how this works but if I'm driving on the highway all of a sudden there is a piece of tyre rubber how will it react or if I chose to react myself - will the lane keeping assist stops me? I guess it won't be that silly to disrupt our driving right?
I'm also worry about the maintenance of these mechanical stuffs. The sensors are external, touch wood if I hit the front bumper how much does it costs to replace that?
Any wise words?
andres_hcs
Sep 5 2017, 07:11 PM
I heard from the SA we need to replace or bypass the HUD with an additional board (cost may be around 500 to 600 from Honda)
For now it is a safety feature it will turn off the HUD while driving so we cant have navigation. I saw some of you posted able to solve this, can share the info for both CarPlay and AA?
Will it void the warranty?
andres_hcs
Sep 8 2017, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(geniuz @ Sep 7 2017, 10:26 PM) How much for the sub bro? How the bass? Appreciates if u can upload a brief review bout the sub.  Will that void the warranty bro? If you can share some pics how you did it that would be great
andres_hcs
Sep 8 2017, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Sep 8 2017, 02:59 PM) I purchased the rim wheel lock nuts from Honda when I did my first 1k km service. RM240++ with GST, is it very pricey ? i think we can get after market for RM50 for all 4 rims (maybe I'm wrong) I can't recalled my existing car has them on all 4 rims
andres_hcs
Sep 8 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(harryboy @ Sep 8 2017, 03:12 PM) Can't remember exactly but around there when I got mine from Honda. Outside one, if not wrong wont be able to duplicate the key so if hilang then gone case la The normal screw on our rim cost 20 each if buy from Honda and i kena stolen 4 so i straight buy lock nut from HM. actually i was thinking the bolt key can be easily obtained so as long as the thief has them it can be easily opened isn't it? it is more just like a prevention (and luck) that we don't encountered them who has one
andres_hcs
Sep 8 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Sep 8 2017, 03:54 PM) Honda use McGard Wheel Lock Nut, the pattern of nuts are quite unique. I think we have to very bad luck if the thief can open it  True but we won't know when they will strike, anywhere now. Better prevent than burn the wallet. Found Rays Volk Racing 17 HEX Wheel Lock Nuts at Lazada for RM70 not sure can fit Honda wheels, 20 nuts! Enough for spare tyres
andres_hcs
Sep 8 2017, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Sep 8 2017, 06:07 PM) This is what I saw when I went to service this morning  nice. was going to ask whether you guys have any samples (model) on what being sold at Honda and cost
andres_hcs
Sep 8 2017, 10:47 PM
Malaysia models as well?
andres_hcs
Sep 9 2017, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Sep 9 2017, 09:58 AM) IMHO, if you can wait then you should wait till Jan 2018. As for me, I went ahead and booked one because my previous ride was getting problematic and I needed to sell it before its value depreciate further and before I need to spend more money to fix it. So I can't really afford to wait few months as I am planning to use the CRV as my daily ride, and my 2nd car that I am using now its too expensive to maintain as daily ride. Exactly same situation. I guess it will depends o each individual needs. If you can afford to wait then go for it. My previous car, took on 29 Dec haha again, similar situation I can't wait another year where my old car will depreciate more
andres_hcs
Sep 9 2017, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 9 2017, 01:16 PM) One thing I notice about Apple Maps in Car Play is that it will automatically pop up new routes if it helps save some travel time and ask if I want to choose that new route. I don't think I've seen this in Waze. a bit silly to ask this - the Apple Maps will have voice navigation while driving right? My SA told me whenever your car is moving, the HUD will not have any display except musics / handsfree functionalities.  safety feature konon
andres_hcs
Sep 9 2017, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 9 2017, 05:01 PM) Waze does it at the beginning of the journey. What I meant with Apple Maps was AFTER you already chose a route and you are driving along it, then it prompt you of a better alternative which will save you 8 minutes. Waze does not do that. Google Map does that too. Wonder can we use that in Android Auto?
andres_hcs
Sep 11 2017, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Sep 11 2017, 06:44 PM) Coat it. That's what I'm planning to do. any links / shops to recommend?
andres_hcs
Sep 12 2017, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Sep 12 2017, 07:03 PM) Ya I agree with u. You got your Ninja from Autolab? there is one FB CR-V Marketplace selling RM250 Ninja too, not sure the shop name
andres_hcs
Sep 15 2017, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Sep 14 2017, 10:09 PM) What is you guys fuel consumption? I just finish my 2nd tank, got 656km and just filled 51.5L of petrol. 12.8km/L from the car computer. My first tank get me 13.1km/L but much better traffic condition at that time. City drive with massive traffic? Did you ran on Eco mode all the time?
andres_hcs
Sep 15 2017, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Sep 15 2017, 10:28 AM) My first tank pumped petron ron 97, 55 litres 530km second tank pumped Caltex ron 97, it shows 9.2km/L now...... All 100% city/taman taman driving no highway...... First tank usually won't see much impact before first service right? But weird Ron 97 should be able to go further "-_-
andres_hcs
Sep 15 2017, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(harryboy @ Sep 15 2017, 04:27 PM) all using this Trapo brand? is that any good? then I may opt to get one set myself - still waiting for my ride to be delivered
andres_hcs
Sep 15 2017, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(harryboy @ Sep 15 2017, 04:33 PM) Been using those regular coil mat in my previous ride. For 8 years never wash. Just regular smack smack for things to fall out if they do. Atleast Trapo can wash and dirt is visible plus looks better than those first gen saga rubber n heavy mat. Very convincing  Trapo it is then haha I'm getting the ride for coating as well so - lazy to wash to the max
andres_hcs
Sep 15 2017, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Sep 15 2017, 06:18 PM) Where are u sending it for coating bro? Still thinking either Ceramic Pro Malaysia or Golden Auto Detailing (Modesta) Ceramic Pro is on the high end I guess - need to think for the wallet, so still 50/50 Another worry is I'm not staying in KL, so may be inconvenient for me to send there during any maintenance