QUOTE(bearonice @ Aug 1 2017, 05:57 PM)
Ya, pls share Which branch and which SA? Many thanks in advanceLYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
Aug 1 2017, 06:50 PM
4,554 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Aug 5 2017, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 5 2017, 11:02 AM) I saw 4 front sensors on mine, the others two you missed even closer to the ground, located upon a more sensible place. Hi, would like to ask, how does this pearl white different from other white color? Cos it needs 400 extra compared to the metallic colourNeed not to worry actually, it is quite sensitive, it get triggered every time when motorcyclist passed by really near to my car during traffic light waiting. 4 front sensors, windscreen camera sensor and even a front radar for Collision Mitigation Braking System and Forward Collision Warning. There are whole bunch of active safety features up front. Even if you intend to bang the car in front also your car won't allow. No worried lah. |
Aug 5 2017, 04:31 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 5 2017, 04:05 PM) It it just "Pearl White", nothing special. So confirm this pearl white is more metallic than the normal solid white?Just like other manufacturer, metallic paint need to pay extra as compare to solid paint and white with pearl metallic effect cost even more. Need to use more "metallic" coat, perhaps? Anyway, I like this Pearl White color, especially I've done coating, super bright and shine during day time, at night show a bit tint of yellowish. |
Aug 5 2017, 09:35 PM
Aug 12 2017, 11:41 AM
Aug 12 2017, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(M_century @ Aug 12 2017, 12:11 PM) I'm still undecided about Honda sensing. 60% No 40% yes. Android Auto is not officially supported in Malaysia yet. However you can Google the apk and install it and android auto will worksAlso I've been told that Android auto is not working. Only apple car play work. Can anyone attest to it? |
Aug 15 2017, 09:40 PM
Btw, anyone here know where can get the latest crv owner manual in pdf?
Aug 20 2017, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 20 2017, 05:47 AM) Hmm, didn't notice the lack of a lamp. Not particularly troublesome but it would have come in handy for some occasions. I completely agree with the rest, particularly BSM+RCTA (Very practical), remote start to pump liquids around the engine for cold starts and pre-cool the cabin, and memory seats. I did notice, while honda lane watch takes care of the left side, nothing for the driver's side. Was disappointed at the showroom for that. Oh well, still a decent package. Face-lift maybe. I agree with the RCTA. But for BSM I would much prefer the lane watch. Yes, ppl argue that only the passenger side but if for driver side, you need to look at the center console to check is kind of distracting ( vs looking at right side mirror). Furthermore right side mirror have larger area of viewing compared to viewing the left side. Furthermore for lane watch, you can activate it when navigating those tight and narrow lane.But if it comes with both lane watch and BSM then it's a win |
Aug 20 2017, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 20 2017, 07:35 PM) IMO, while driving I prefer looking at the side mirrors for confirmation before making lane changes, its more natural than staring at the center console, which is distracting as you pointed out, so those BSM icons in the mirrors will do actually. One's eyes are naturally drawn and kept at the side mirrors to check blind spots and see objects close to the sides. I mean, I'll have to constantly remind myself to check the right side mirror for objects on the right side of the vehicle... And switching to the center console and the left side mirror (double check) for objects on the left? seems a bit of a hassle.. No? If can 360 view cam is the bestSo yeah, I do agree with your last statement.. Having both features on both sides is the win! Yeah, humans right... Never satisfied |
Aug 31 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 31 2017, 02:45 AM) The HU isn't running Android and as such won't take apk installs.. Honda HU is running on Android based OS, same goes to the HU found in Civic. However Honda has blocked 3rd party apps installation and there have been many discussion in XDA developers on how to root it but if I'm not mistaken its not avail till today. |
Sep 1 2017, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(SimonK @ Sep 1 2017, 12:42 AM) Hi guys any recommended shop to install anti theft lock and also anti theft rim bolts/nut for crv. My SA said her contact is rm500++ for the anti theft lock and honda is selling the anti theft rim bolts for rm200++., this is a bit pricey for me. Area around puchong or pj. Thank you in advance. Accessories shop are selling either thailand locktech or local redbat lock arnd 320 - 360 inclusive of installation. For the security nut, you can get from Honda as it is selling for 243.80, one nut per wheel. I heard outside might be a tad cheaper but I prefer to get fr Honda for this as in case I lost the key, they have my record and regenerate the key for me. |
Sep 1 2017, 07:02 PM
Sep 4 2017, 03:25 PM
Sep 6 2017, 09:21 AM
Sep 6 2017, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(bearonice @ Sep 6 2017, 12:26 PM) this kind of situation still can debate though at balai. few months ago my car bang on a sudden jam break uncle and the uncle caught texting phone on my dashcam and also witness car drive next to him. QUOTE(tankiasu @ Sep 6 2017, 04:10 PM) This is what most people thought. I was involved in an accident just a month ago. A car came out from a slip road and straight away went to the fast lane. I couldn't brake enough and rammer the back of his car. We both went to police station to make reports. In the end, the sargeant concluded it was his fault and I managed to claim the other driver's insurance. The cases that you mentioned here is because So not ALL the time it will be your fault if you hit someone's back 1. One is using handphone which violates the law 2. Cut in line without proper space and time The case in referring here is if on a tailgating situation, even if the front car brakes emergency or due to sensing kicked in, the one who hit the back is always guilty because the laws required each vehicle to keep an distance of 1m if I'm not mistaken. |
Sep 8 2017, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(harryboy @ Sep 8 2017, 08:21 PM) When i use the type from normal tyre shop before in my previous car, I did ask the shop how if the key hilang. They told me sorry. No way u can find the same and need weld the nut with some rods to force it open. More on wallet then My SA told me is arnd RM60Did the SC told u how much to pay for the replacement key? They told me 160 for the key at any honda SC |
Sep 15 2017, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Sep 15 2017, 07:05 PM) Still thinking either Ceramic Pro Malaysia or Golden Auto Detailing (Modesta) What sort of maintenance you are referring?Ceramic Pro is on the high end I guess - need to think for the wallet, so still 50/50 Another worry is I'm not staying in KL, so may be inconvenient for me to send there during any maintenance |
Sep 16 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Sep 15 2017, 08:01 PM) Been told 8-12 months to do some maintenance just to make sure the coating still good (since it comes with years of warranty) and if I have new body parts, they will coat them for free too. So I have to drive up all the way to KL For ceramic pro, ideas told that no need to do any maintenance coating. They provide free coating during warranty period if you have add on body kit or any body repair due damage.That's what set them apart from others which is the reason why I'm considering them |
Nov 3 2017, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(kuanpoh @ Nov 2 2017, 05:04 PM) the term 'underpower' is very subjective. if u are driving small cc car (non-turbo ofcoz you share my same sentiment. While many is comparing CR-V with CX5 and make fun of CR-V turbo and CVT in this forum, I was comparing it with Tiguan. I like how Tiguan is shaped and space it offers coupled with good engine and wet clutch DCT plus superb handling. However, the reason for me to get a SUV is to ferry my family from point A to point B and can place a car seat and at the same time carrying 2 adults on the back. I'm not going to do any racing from a stand still or taking any sharp corner at a speed of more than 60km/h. So after test driving the CR-V, in terms of space and handling it fits my bill and I place the booking. If the CR-V doesn't comes with Honda Sensing / it comes with 7 seater, then Tiguan will be my choice.the main reason i take crv instead of cx-5 is the huge cargo space, rear seat can easily fit 2 adult+ baby seat. And again, i definitely wont play zip-zap on highway and try to overtake the passat at 140km/hr while ferrying my 60+ yr old parents and 2 yr old son. I like the cr-v keyless entry. Unlike those after market keyless entry with a button on door handle, juz put your hand at the door handle sensor and ur car is unlocked. and simply touch the door handle to lock the car. Overall a good car, no issue yet so far, a happy family man [attachmentid=9295878] I do like the design of CX5 as well and I don't mind the design is not a redo of the 1st gen as it still looks sexy. But the moment I sit in the car immediately I feel cramped. Yes the driving dynamic and handling is better than CR-V but the space fail big on me. |
Nov 12 2017, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Nov 12 2017, 05:16 PM) The 3rd row in the CRV will be totally pointless. Ruins the outlook of this SUV. +1. I'm really glad that there's no 3rd row for Malaysia market. Technically it is hard to fit adults or grown up children and it took up lots of cargo space. For me, to have a 3 rows suv, mid size is not sufficient, need to go to full size suvThere are other choices out there with the 3rd row such as the Outlander and X-trail. Leave the CRV as a 5-seater for the Malaysian market. |
| Change to: | 0.1738sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:27 PM |