LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
Crusader
Mar 29 2024, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(dudester @ Mar 20 2024, 10:20 AM) i heard RS delivery in June Heard the waiting time is 4 months. Booked my RS on 23/03/2024 and will collect the car tomorrow. Supposed to collect yesterday but delayed a few days waiting for the dashcam. Told the salesman any color will do except white. They gave me meteorite gray.
Crusader
Mar 29 2024, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Mar 29 2024, 01:27 PM) That was quick.. they had an RS in stock? Do they have any more? Sorry. totally not sure if they still have stock or not. Maybe someone booking have problem with loan application and I was next in line. Salesman told me to get loan approval ready after booking so that he can quickly grab one if available.
Crusader
Mar 29 2024, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Old1030 @ Mar 29 2024, 09:20 PM) Congratulation Enjoy your car,, update here later okay I only sign my loan tomorrow,, no time to sign, and not in hurry to get car also, target before June Mine is white V specs Thanks... But not sure what to update later. Not really familiar with Honda car. In fact not really into cars. The only other Honda in the family is my eldest son Civic 1.5 RS which I only drove twice. Moved from Toyota then Mazda and now Honda.
Crusader
Mar 30 2024, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(Old1030 @ Mar 30 2024, 06:20 AM) Based on reviews from local and overseas, this car is better than its previous version, in terms of NVH,, RS quality is obviously 1 level above the normal one, I booked RS initially, but change to V last month, because I always change before warranty ends, probably im few of those buying a car based on resell value This will be my 3rd CRV, after G3 and G5 Having kids that already owning a car meaning, we almost at same age  Thanks for the info. I test drive on the booking day, the performance/comfort acceptable for me (Came from CX-5 2.5 T) Actually I felt the CX5 engine too powerful for me. Maybe I'm too old. Also want to try a Hybrid car... never had one before. I'm with Lowyat.net since 2003, definitely not young.
Crusader
Mar 30 2024, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Old1030 @ Mar 30 2024, 11:44 AM) You buying 2wd RS or 1.5E? I never test drove RS,, even at first I booked RS I did test E and V,, I not sure what you meant by response,, but for sure E is better in terms of pick up,, probably lighter? I dunno, not sure My RS...  No more 2nd set of remote. Instead they gave a card. The card consider quite thick. This post has been edited by Crusader: Mar 30 2024, 02:42 PM
Crusader
Mar 30 2024, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Old1030 @ Mar 30 2024, 05:55 PM) Congratulation  Enjoy Your Ride How is the power compare to your mazda 2.5T Definitely don't have the power of 2.5T but still not bad. And I find the Honda steering a bit stiffer than Mazda. A quiet and comfortable ride on the RS.
Crusader
Apr 4 2024, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 3 2024, 05:23 PM) How's the CRV ride comfort on badly paved road as compared to the CX5? Both on 19" rim.. CRV RS ride is more comfort and quiet compare to CX5. I think CRV rims are 18" not 19". Not as bumpy as CX5 might due to thicker tyres on CRV RS.
Crusader
Apr 5 2024, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 5 2024, 10:41 AM) Yes, my mistake. Does the CX5 handles better than the new CRV around corners etc? Tbh I don't feel CX5 is better than CRV.
Crusader
Apr 5 2024, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(beckhamnov @ Apr 5 2024, 11:05 AM) Hows the fuel consumption so far? Better than Corolla Cross Hybrid? Sorry, no experience with Corolla Cross.
Crusader
May 11 2024, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(arkana @ May 8 2024, 07:12 PM) Hi ... Anyone already got their CRV RS version? I make my booking in January till today still no news from SA. According to SA there is a delay in RS production by HONDA. From what I observe not many CRV RS on the road till today. Any issue with Honda production on RS spec? Got mine on 30/03/2024 and booked on 23/02/2024. I think it also depend on SA and colour you chose. Found out lately that my colleague also booked RS from the same Dealer (at Puchong) as mine but different SA. He booked last December and till now still waiting.
Crusader
Jun 28 2024, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(beckhamnov @ Jun 19 2024, 12:50 PM) Anyone got any update on the CRV Ehev? Seems like everywhwre requires a waiting list of 6-8 months I booked mine in 23/02/2024 and the SA told me to prepare to wait for at least 3-4 months too. But in exactly 1 month (23/03/2024), SA called me and said the car available. Collected my car on 30/03. Maybe I'm the lucky few. * CR-V RS
Crusader
Aug 21 2024, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Old1030 @ Aug 9 2024, 10:32 PM) I install it on my first week getting the car at setapak around RM600 For me, that running board is not me to step, its a guard from your car to your next car,, G6 is a big car When other car park beside you, normally kids will open the door door without minding next car and slam their door to your car,, That running board will protect it because its the most outher part of your car body,, will kena it first  Just asked Honda SA if the original running board can guard other car doors from slamming on CRV body. He sent me a picture and unfortunately, based on the picture it can't. Maybe the non-original from Honda can. (Not sure)
Crusader
Aug 26 2024, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Aug 26 2024, 11:02 AM) People are weird… the HUD means you don’t need to look down at your speedometer so it reduces distraction actually. I really love the HUD feature. Even include the compass display for fun.