9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

belfong
post Aug 21 2017, 05:54 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Aug 21 2017, 04:08 PM)
hey bro, im considering the Blue too.. nice colour.. but my comment on noise and bumpy ride is true.. frankly. i have tried 3 times in different showroom.. any SC here sorry ya.. hahaha... need to really knowing a car 1st before commit.  biggrin.gif

i just comparing with CX5, & Forester only.. both cabin is quiet and less bumpy than CRV. and price is so much cheaper~ im just comparing the cabin noise level and comfort level...
Sounds like you found your answers smile.gif
belfong
post Aug 21 2017, 06:11 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Aug 21 2017, 06:07 PM)
i was hopping someone will tell me, may be the tire too full of air that the pumby..
biggrin.gif  too like this CRV. but hate the pumby ride sweat.gif
I'd think that by now, the test drive cars would have been on the roads enough times such that the tires have settled down somewhat?

I didn't think it was bumpy at all but probably different people have different feel.

belfong
post Aug 21 2017, 10:27 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Mine came with Toyo.
belfong
post Aug 22 2017, 08:12 AM

click clacking
864 posts

New Mazda CX-5 !
edit: go paultan dot org to read; don't know why LYN don't allow links now?

I find it interesting that their lowest end car, 2.0L is RM155K. And the design was basically same as previous model with some slight changes. How are they going to compete with CR-V or is Mazda the leading brand now in Malaysia vs Honda?

This post has been edited by belfong: Aug 22 2017, 08:16 AM
belfong
post Aug 22 2017, 10:02 AM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 22 2017, 09:18 AM)
They consider themselves as the "premium" japanese. Look at all their car prices you'll know. Especially the puny CX-3 at that ridiculous price. I wouldn't buy any of Mazda cars, interior too cramp for me compared to equivalent competitors.
I was considering a CX-5 and a 2016 CR-V about a few months ago. Then the old-age thinking of Honda being a better brand and stronger SUV win the day which swayed me towards the CR-V. Then the new design of the 2017 made it a no brainer. And I was shocked to see that the answer to the new CR-V was a more expensive, slightly different CX-5. I think Mazda going to face a lot of challenge this year dry.gif
belfong
post Aug 23 2017, 02:52 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 23 2017, 01:30 PM)
Why this car reverse camera so blur... I too get used to my old car which has very clear view.
There are three level of zoom. I admit the closest level is blur, but the one that show far off is pretty good. Maybe I'm just easy to please.
belfong
post Aug 23 2017, 09:57 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 23 2017, 03:12 PM)
You do sound easy to please.. It's not an entirely bad thing.  biggrin.gif
I'm not always like that but over the years, I tell myself that I should not be spending precious time worrying over little details, which, over time I will not care for anymore. For example, the car is nice now, sure - but after 5 years, I probably don't care if there's a slight nick. And that rear camera is probably the least on my mind now among other things in life. So, why waste these precious time over small matters? It's happier that way, don't you think? Anyway, once a while, I still get bugged but it's a continuous challenge I have to overcome myself rclxs0.gif
belfong
post Aug 23 2017, 11:23 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Any good/bad experience with the Service Centre in Mofaz, opposite IKEA?
belfong
post Aug 25 2017, 10:38 AM

click clacking
864 posts

Thanks Neo_Y - this is very useful info! It also means if I have plans to put an Amp, but everything else is stock, I still need to disable it huh?

edit: you changed Tweeter too - 2 front and 2 back?

This post has been edited by belfong: Aug 25 2017, 10:40 AM
belfong
post Aug 25 2017, 03:37 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 25 2017, 02:30 PM)
Barely any different like before actually, ANC need a dedicated sub-woofer and our car do not have one.
(others country do come with high end sound system, there are sub-woofer originally equipped at the boot space area)
That's a great place for a subwoofer actually! It's out of reach and it didn't take up any space. Wow, now I want one like that.
belfong
post Aug 25 2017, 09:53 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Aug 25 2017, 09:31 PM)
Dear all new CR-V owners,

I seriously consider to get the new CR-V, for the owners, do you mind to share the pros and cons for this latest gen CR-V smile.gif
A little bit promo but I wrote about the pro in my blog
http://www.ringgit.me/2017/07/2017-honda-c...ers-review.html
belfong
post Aug 25 2017, 11:23 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Got my wheel lock installed when sending it for 1,000km service rclxm9.gif
belfong
post Aug 26 2017, 09:24 AM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Honto @ Aug 26 2017, 08:23 AM)
Awesome review. What color did u get ? Did u upgrade the audio system?
I went with Modern Steel and no, I have not upgraded the audio system yet.. I do have an older Alpine amp from the old car. I want to reuse that.
belfong
post Aug 27 2017, 04:02 PM

click clacking
864 posts

I know it happens, but holy shit, why do people throw screws everywhere? (back tire kena poke by screw.. sighhhhh!)
belfong
post Aug 30 2017, 10:04 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Aug 30 2017, 09:56 PM)
Get my car today. So far so good tongue.gif
The power are sufficient for me even in Econ Mode.
The car is very agility for such a big SUV
Congrats!
belfong
post Aug 31 2017, 08:31 AM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(redghost @ Aug 31 2017, 08:09 AM)
https://youtu.be/u2RwbrE_F18

What others country got to offer. HUD. Nice
Wow! So many great features!!
belfong
post Aug 31 2017, 10:30 AM

click clacking
864 posts

I have been using a Apple Map for almost a month. It's not too bad. Quite good at navigating and does show traffic. But Waze is more fun. Anyway, Apple Map boleh tahan also.
belfong
post Aug 31 2017, 08:59 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 31 2017, 04:46 PM)
Time to move to Android and get AA !
That thought does cross my mind. What is a mid-end Android that will do this? I think I don't need those high end - I am not replacing my iPhone. Just thinking of supp a line and get a mid-Android phone for this purpose. Crazy?
belfong
post Sep 1 2017, 03:39 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 1 2017, 09:58 AM)
Steer clear from Xiaomi

Pick up like a Samsung Galaxy J5 (999 ringgits) or something , it works well with Android Auto

http://www.lazada.com.my/samsung-galaxy-j3...85545.html?ff=1
Avoid Mi because AA hates it and Mi likes to put their crappy customization which breaks AA support
Else , like what someone said , just better jailbreak your iphone , install cydia and then you may use waze on the headunit hehehe
Jailbreak can work? Hmm... I do have an old iPhone lying around ....
belfong
post Sep 1 2017, 03:43 PM

click clacking
864 posts

So, just took the car and family (4 adults and 2 kids) for a drive to Ipoh and this car is just so powerful in the highway. 130kph feels so smooth and quiet. The RPM at that speed is around 2700. At 100kph, RPM was just 1500. Super quiet. Pick up when overtaking is powerful and the turbo doesn't roar as loud as I'd expect. Very pleased with the performance and experience.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:25 AM