LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

19 Degree South
post Mar 26 2025, 04:43 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 26 2025, 09:52 AM)
nope, cant change it. At least the Honda fuel range is better than the Campro based proton, hitting 60km range, it blips with no information, like suddenly MIA.
QUOTE(touristking @ Mar 26 2025, 09:53 AM)
So in theory, you still got 10 L of petrol left and should give you approx 100 km instead of 80 km by the meter. So if the worst come to the worst, you still have 20km in reserve that is not showing. I reckon that is good.
QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Mar 26 2025, 01:56 PM)
only once i allow the fuel indicator to light up , if not mistaken at that time the remaining distance stated 60km. i expecting the indicator will light up at 0KM remaining distance and im still able to drive appx 60km, or a bit more after that. however it behave differently. it light up at remaining distance 60km and because of no station, have to drive until it become remaining 5km only manage to refill.

normally i will refill when the fuel down to the last 3 bars, or the remaining distance less than 200km. dont want to mess with the petrol pump.
lol....headache. just now went and pumped rm 50 fuel. it showed can go 491. plus before leftover 62 km so total can go 553 km. so it's hard to calculate FC for a full tank. anyway i am sure i will give up upon this after the next few tanks. lol . anyway my FC for now is 17.9km/l. izzit bad? i drive fast by the way.
19 Degree South
post Mar 27 2025, 09:41 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Mar 27 2025, 08:46 AM)
17.9km/l for heavy footer is quite good i say. easily can get average 700km or even more
first tank was 903. second tank was 812. coz first tank i drove like old ah pek. average 50 km/h. second tank i tekan kao kao. laugh.gif now on my third tank which i purposely half filled to find out the mystery behind the so called 57 L tank capacity.
19 Degree South
post Apr 2 2025, 08:47 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Mar 31 2025, 05:09 PM)
Are you saying at idling, when the CRV's 2.0 petrol engine on, it vibrate same as the ICE 1.5T?
not sure about the turbo. I dont feel any vibration but only engine roaring sound when the engine kicks to charge the battery,

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Apr 2 2025, 09:40 AM)
to my feeling, the 2.0 atkinson engine kick in feeling quite significant during idle.
however when driving didnt notice at all. only hear the engine sound.
ya....but only for less than a min.
19 Degree South
post Apr 3 2025, 03:45 PM

1,680 posts

just wonder whether this car is factory fitted with GPs ?
19 Degree South
post Apr 8 2025, 10:34 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(hslee @ Apr 7 2025, 10:14 PM)
Hi all, could you recommend on any good service centers around klang valley? Or which service centers to avoid going to? For my CRV RS HEV.
Perringgit along OKR.not bad lor.
19 Degree South
post Apr 8 2025, 10:36 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 3 2025, 03:45 PM)
just wonder whether this car is factory fitted with GPs ?
sad....no response from fellow car owners. sad.gif
19 Degree South
post Apr 8 2025, 01:00 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(hslee @ Apr 8 2025, 10:53 AM)
Oh really... that's near where i stay. Any one has experience at Honda Tanjung Balai seri kembangan?
I stay around OUG. lol

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 8 2025, 11:54 AM)
You said "GPs" which a lot of us didn't know what it meant. If you meant "GPS," then yeah it has some kind of GPS for the HondaConnect app which allows you to track where your car is, but it's only free for 5 years or something, after that you need to pay a subscription. I forgot how much that is.
my bad bro. i did mean 'GPS'. older cars used to have build in but i guessed the modern car has to use android or apple car play. i am a android phone user and i hate the cable . laugh.gif
19 Degree South
post Apr 9 2025, 10:49 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Apr 8 2025, 07:08 PM)
I think the car got own GPS,, even without my phone connected, can see small signal icon at HU blinking blinking
And even without connecting my phone, I still can track where the car go where, fuel level, and etc. using honda connect app
But for direction or Map still need your smart phone to be connected
Thanks for the heads up.
19 Degree South
post Apr 9 2025, 01:28 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 9 2025, 11:11 AM)
Unlike Proton and Perodua, Honda unit does not comes with its own mapping app. That I am glad of coz I prefer my latest up todate phone-based Waze or Google Maps vs the car own mapping app.

So got GPS or not, you still need to plugin your phone for AA.

You can always try those AA Wireless plugin.
thanks for the clarifications. I felt the wireless device for AA is crappy. Lol. No choice but stick to cable for the time being.
19 Degree South
post Apr 9 2025, 03:16 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Apr 9 2025, 02:18 PM)
The HU does have Wireless AA, just need to enable it in the maintenance menu
QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 9 2025, 02:51 PM)
Ya, remember it now. Saw it somewhere here in this thread. 19 degree, look thru the thread, there is a way to activate the hidden wireless feature.
thanks for the heads up. will try to search little red book. laugh.gif
19 Degree South
post Apr 10 2025, 08:20 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Apr 9 2025, 07:40 PM)
Sorry to requote on old post

Do you able to use the method and connect wireless.?
No bro. side note, did you noticed the loud 'tick tick' sound when you step on the brake ?
19 Degree South
post Apr 11 2025, 10:50 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Apr 10 2025, 09:00 AM)
yeah
at first I thought its the steering rack again,, but its the brake,,

the tick tick sound,, I think its the release pin

I notice this few moon after I got the car,, but got confuse  with the steering rack,, but after the recall, still got sound and even obvious because the steering rack is perfect now

I tested
When gear at P, we step on brake to shift to R, got almost similar sound, when we step on brake,, hoping it is because of the same release mech

When at stop, if i move / turn the steering slightly to left of right, while steeping on the brake got tick tick sound also, this is normal I think, probably because of we steeping on the brake while steer the steering

When at stationery and want to move slowly, got sound

While moving slowly, when step to brake,, no sound
Yeah... damn irritating. Wish they could make the steering wheel lighter a bit. Hand soar holding it too long. Lol
19 Degree South
post Apr 11 2025, 07:18 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Apr 11 2025, 12:44 PM)
ii have similar tick tick sound but its from the driver side back seat. when accelerating or press brake got the sound. its like a loose metal item but i cant pinpoint where is it. anyone got such issue?
try sliding your rear seat front and back again. i had the knocking sound earlier but resolved it myself. useless honda sc ppl .
19 Degree South
post Apr 13 2025, 08:41 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 9 2025, 02:51 PM)
Ya, remember it now. Saw it somewhere here in this thread. 19 degree, look thru the thread, there is a way to activate the hidden wireless feature.
I found one youtube produced by an aussie. yet to test it out. i just found out that in the whole world , only crv in north America support wireless android auto. wtf!
19 Degree South
post Apr 14 2025, 11:44 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 14 2025, 09:43 AM)
yup wireless AA, ACP take lot of juices from battery. Some phones even felt hot after hours.
QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 14 2025, 10:03 AM)
AA wireless drain battery like shit. Want to use AA or ACP wireless, better get your powerbank ready.
but got wireless charging pad ma. i havent done the wireless yet.

QUOTE(viper83 @ Apr 14 2025, 11:16 AM)
hhah yeah this solved the issue. tqtq. honda didnt even bother to check. they say when they test no more sound. hha. i emptied all my child seta n boot stuff n tested one by one. anyways thanks... yay!
Glad it helps.
19 Degree South
post Apr 16 2025, 08:02 PM

1,680 posts

i always keep my Bt on coz of the watch.. will try it this weekend

This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Apr 17 2025, 07:55 AM
19 Degree South
post Apr 17 2025, 11:22 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Apr 17 2025, 03:08 PM)
I used Routine for my other cars plug-in android players.
So you use the Bluetooth device disconnected routine to off your bluetooth.

Ha...I actually wanted to tell you that also coz I used that to switch off my AA for those plug-in androids but since I used Galaxy Watches sometime, I did not switch of bluetooth.
The routine has been there so long, I forgot about it.
same bro. i am on samsung ecosystem laugh.gif
19 Degree South
post Apr 26 2025, 10:17 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Apr 25 2025, 02:27 PM)
any experience the driver seat has like some "loose spring" inside that when ur buttock sitd on it at diff angle there is a particular one or 2 spring that stands out? (not too sure if this description is correct). cant say about other seats coz i only drive it.
no. solid as always. btw, any idea how to drive a hybrid car? it says got 335 nm combined but when you suddenly floor the throttle, the car hardly will pick up speed.
19 Degree South
post Apr 26 2025, 06:03 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 26 2025, 04:27 PM)
The car is heavy and FWD so the pickup isn't great, but if you've driven something like a regular petrol turbo, like the 1.5T engine, the instant torque is so nice as you don't need to wait for RPM to rise and turbo to spool before you get that kick in the butt sensation.
Guessed so but the turbo version very low specs le. So honda exaggerated on the torque for the RS version
19 Degree South
post Apr 28 2025, 11:00 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Apr 28 2025, 10:17 AM)
seriously?? normal mode is already enuff for me to feel the torque. sport mode even give more juice.
havent tried sports mode yet. on normal mode. what i meant was sudden step on the throttle like overtaking or coming out of a junction. I dont feel the pulling feeling.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0867sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:37 AM