LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
playoff90
Aug 2 2017, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 2 2017, 09:50 PM) Just did one CRV today  owner drop by for customize coil mat owner wanted to fix pedal lock, tested out, not same with old gen OBD autolock also can't . aiks from what i heard , after market design door visor should be available in the next few days pic of the coil mat will be uploaded at our FB page & sales thread ASAP I am interested with rear boot. May I ask where is your shop?
belfong
Aug 3 2017, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(playoff90 @ Aug 2 2017, 11:19 PM) I am interested with rear boot. May I ask where is your shop? I'm pretty uneducated regarding this coil mat thing. Wouldn't it collect more dust and dirt since it is probably very difficult to beat them out or vacuum them out?
playoff90
Aug 3 2017, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 3 2017, 08:46 AM) I'm pretty uneducated regarding this coil mat thing. Wouldn't it collect more dust and dirt since it is probably very difficult to beat them out or vacuum them out? To me it looks cleaner and easier to clean as compare carpet... and this u can rinse I supposed?
Darkknight2010
Aug 3 2017, 09:09 AM
The dust and dirt will be trapped, it smells overtime so not really recommend....
It looks clean because you can't see the dust and dirt as they are trapped.
belfong
Aug 3 2017, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Aug 3 2017, 09:09 AM) The dust and dirt will be trapped, it smells overtime so not really recommend.... It looks clean because you can't see the dust and dirt as they are trapped. yeah, especially if it is a family car and the kids will eat in the car or something. You can't see the food crumbs but it still rots inside the coil mat. Ewwww...
merci
Aug 3 2017, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 3 2017, 08:46 AM) I'm pretty uneducated regarding this coil mat thing. Wouldn't it collect more dust and dirt since it is probably very difficult to beat them out or vacuum them out? I found this product advertised online : It's like the rubber mat but with small square grooves like waffle. From the video show - it's easy to throw dirt and easy to clean. Can check this website : www.trapo.asia Btw, I'm using the coil mat.
ZeroXI
Aug 3 2017, 09:49 AM
August new CRV TCP rebate 3.5k call/watsapp 01112252115
playoff90
Aug 3 2017, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Aug 3 2017, 09:09 AM) The dust and dirt will be trapped, it smells overtime so not really recommend.... It looks clean because you can't see the dust and dirt as they are trapped. How about every month u take and rinse the whole mat with water?
tankiasu
Aug 3 2017, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(merci @ Aug 3 2017, 09:48 AM) I found this product advertised online : It's like the rubber mat but with small square grooves like waffle. From the video show - it's easy to throw dirt and easy to clean. Can check this website : www.trapo.asia Btw, I'm using the coil mat.  I'm using Trapo for all my cars and recommended it to countless family members and friends. Really effective and easy to clean. The only downside is they can be quite pricey.
keane04
Aug 3 2017, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Aug 3 2017, 10:37 AM) I'm using Trapo for all my cars and recommended it to countless family members and friends. Really effective and easy to clean. The only downside is they can be quite pricey. checked the price at the website. still cheaper than yuma though. i use yuma which is very long lasting.
johnnycp
Aug 3 2017, 12:50 PM
I use Yuma in my previous car. Back then it wad like rm15/sqft. Not sure what is the price today
tankiasu
Aug 3 2017, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 3 2017, 10:42 AM) checked the price at the website. still cheaper than yuma though. i use yuma which is very long lasting. Yuma is those coiled type right? I'm one of those who cannot tahan the thought of dirts and food pieces trapped within the coil mat. But they are very popular somehow la
belfong
Aug 3 2017, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Aug 3 2017, 10:37 AM) I'm using Trapo for all my cars and recommended it to countless family members and friends. Really effective and easy to clean. The only downside is they can be quite pricey. Trapo looked good. Thanks for the recommendation. Do you guys use this to replace what was given by Honda default or put on top? Kinda weird to put on top.. But if replace, might as well wait till that factory one wear off?
tankiasu
Aug 3 2017, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 3 2017, 03:36 PM) Trapo looked good. Thanks for the recommendation. Do you guys use this to replace what was given by Honda default or put on top? Kinda weird to put on top.. But if replace, might as well wait till that factory one wear off? I used them to replace the stock ones. You can use the stock ones until they wear off. But for me, I find the stock ones don't serve its function as well as it should be, and also not easy to clean. So I usually straight away changed them with Trapo, and store the stock ones as backup
johnnycp
Aug 3 2017, 05:14 PM
Wow. The Trapo boot liner looks better than the common hard thin plastic type. But the peice abit steep rm219
This post has been edited by johnnycp: Aug 3 2017, 05:15 PM
keane04
Aug 3 2017, 05:26 PM
trapo already selling for the new crv? where can buy ah?
tankiasu
Aug 3 2017, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 3 2017, 05:14 PM) Wow. The Trapo boot liner looks better than the common hard thin plastic type. But the peice abit steep rm219 If u buy both the front cabin ones + the boot one, then the boot one u will get 30% discount. Still not cheap but at least not so steep anymore
tankiasu
Aug 3 2017, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 3 2017, 05:26 PM) trapo already selling for the new crv? where can buy ah? Yea they are selling for the latest CRV 2017 d. U can order direct from their website. Free delivery if I'm not mistaken
belfong
Aug 3 2017, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Aug 3 2017, 05:57 PM) Yea they are selling for the latest CRV 2017 d. U can order direct from their website. Free delivery if I'm not mistaken coincidence - Trapo will have roadshow in One Utama New Wing next week starting 9 Aug-13 Aug. What a great timing!
belfong
Aug 3 2017, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Aug 3 2017, 05:00 PM) I used them to replace the stock ones. You can use the stock ones until they wear off. But for me, I find the stock ones don't serve its function as well as it should be, and also not easy to clean. So I usually straight away changed them with Trapo, and store the stock ones as backup  Thanks for your response. I wouldn't think it would work well if placed above the stock mat. Anyway, they have roadshow. Will take a look next week