QUOTE(youngblood29us @ Aug 1 2017, 10:14 PM)
Most cars nowadays no longer have alarm..which is good imo..
car alarm can be really annoying sometimes
ReallY? That's interesting. I guess the alarm also does not deter the thief. LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched
Aug 1 2017, 10:23 PM
864 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: malaysia |
Aug 2 2017, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 2 2017, 09:46 AM) It is actually the brake pad retainer clip / or pin you called it. Thank you for your explanation. But why such an odd placement and not covered. Someone who's tangan gatal can just break the pins easily. Not very vandal proof.It used to indicate the thickness of the brake pad and house the pad in place so it won't rattle and squeak. When the pad worn out, the pin pushes the pad inner. The front have it too, just the placement is differ from the rear. |
Aug 2 2017, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 2 2017, 10:14 AM) I didn't feel the engine was too loud, to be honest. But yet, I can hear a very slight winding down, whooshing pitch as I slow down. It sounds like a plane engine winding down. Not bothering though. I think it's my ears being sensitive, but yet not sensitive enough to feel the engine is loud. |
Aug 2 2017, 02:05 PM
Aug 2 2017, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 2 2017, 02:50 PM) Feel the same like you initially, not until I owned it. I feel Gen 4 CRV front is nicer than Gen 5. It's contour is a smile shape while the Gen 5 contour is a fierce lion shape.Rear end is the portion I admired the most now, especially you can see the rear light from the side mirror. But Gen 5 rear is nicer than Gen 4. |
Aug 2 2017, 08:58 PM
So coincidence to see the same CRV in the same road of my house just now.. same Vxx number plate too.
Aug 2 2017, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 2 2017, 09:39 PM) Is the boot retractable cover does not comes with the car? My SA tols me that it is Sold separately.. but i didnt saw the accesories listed in the brochure. mine came with the car, don't know if it is included by default (I would think so) or if my SA showed me kindness. |
Aug 3 2017, 08:46 AM
Aug 3 2017, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Aug 3 2017, 09:09 AM) The dust and dirt will be trapped, it smells overtime so not really recommend.... yeah, especially if it is a family car and the kids will eat in the car or something. You can't see the food crumbs but it still rots inside the coil mat. Ewwww...It looks clean because you can't see the dust and dirt as they are trapped. |
Aug 3 2017, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Aug 3 2017, 10:37 AM) I'm using Trapo for all my cars and recommended it to countless family members and friends. Really effective and easy to clean. The only downside is they can be quite pricey. Trapo looked good. Thanks for the recommendation. Do you guys use this to replace what was given by Honda default or put on top? Kinda weird to put on top.. But if replace, might as well wait till that factory one wear off? |
Aug 3 2017, 06:19 PM
Aug 3 2017, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(tankiasu @ Aug 3 2017, 05:00 PM) I used them to replace the stock ones. You can use the stock ones until they wear off. But for me, I find the stock ones don't serve its function as well as it should be, and also not easy to clean. So I usually straight away changed them with Trapo, and store the stock ones as backup Thanks for your response. I wouldn't think it would work well if placed above the stock mat. Anyway, they have roadshow. Will take a look next week |
Aug 4 2017, 04:56 PM
![]() |
Aug 4 2017, 05:39 PM
Aug 4 2017, 05:47 PM
Aug 4 2017, 07:26 PM
Anyone know if it's possible to upload our own photos as wallpaper in the Infotainment System?
Aug 4 2017, 07:55 PM
Looks like have to read the manual .. lazy also, lol
Aug 5 2017, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Aug 5 2017, 11:02 AM) I saw 4 front sensors on mine, the others two you missed even closer to the ground, located upon a more sensible place. yeah, if you look at my blog which I showed a photo of the dashboard showing the front sensor alert, the dashboard a outline of a car with alerts already.. depicting the 4 sensors that is actively detecting. And as @Neo_Y photo of the front vehicle show, the two sensors facing front is already below the number plate. How low do you want it to be, unless you are really looking for a front camera then.Need not to worry actually, it is quite sensitive, it get triggered every time when motorcyclist passed by really near to my car during traffic light waiting. 4 front sensors, windscreen camera sensor and even a front radar for Collision Mitigation Braking System and Forward Collision Warning. There are whole bunch of active safety features up front. Even if you intend to bang the car in front also your car won't allow. No worried lah. From the image below, the 2nd sensor from the left is red - it is because of a jutting "branch" from my flower pot. The flower pot itself is detected by the 3rd sensor in yellow, still quite a distance, but the branch is near the car. If that is not "low" enough, I am really not sure what you are expecting. ![]() This post has been edited by belfong: Aug 5 2017, 11:43 AM |
Aug 5 2017, 11:44 AM
btw, any owner put on an amplifier in the new CRV? I dismantled my Alpine from the old car, but not sure if I want to put in the CRV just yet. I don't think it will benefit unless I also get a bass speaker..
Aug 6 2017, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 6 2017, 05:24 AM) Yup, some detection occurred.. Please refer to my previous post again. No offense but does such SUV you have in mind exists? At the same price point? Coz you said it's a make or break but it could also mean you might not be driving an SUV after all.Yes, both were switched on before testing. |
| Change to: | 0.0776sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:12 AM |