LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

Yellow lemon
post Oct 16 2017, 11:26 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Oct 14 2017, 01:25 PM)
In a consumer point of view, even the multi billion Boeing 787 do rattling, what do you expect in a sub 200k vehicle?  biggrin.gif
Joke aside, buying a car is all about luck, some rattle and some may not. And it is fixable, so, isolated problem like this shouldn't bug you on buying decision.

As for swirl marks, the moment you first wash your car, no matter how carefully you are, or using the finest micro fibre cloth or so, there are no way to prevent occurrence of swirl marks. Unless you coat (still there will be swirl marks) or fully protect your car with paint protection films.

Cheer.
sorry neo, cant agree your point at all. puke.gif
Yellow lemon
post Dec 12 2017, 05:32 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(jararaca @ Dec 10 2017, 03:17 PM)
Anyone familiar with the year end discount on crv? I saw some claim 10k for awd. True?
If you are fr honda sales. Pls pm me
Tq
10k discount? PM lah wei
Yellow lemon
post Dec 14 2017, 03:18 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(jararaca @ Dec 14 2017, 02:52 PM)
do you have the number for Wei...or his handle...tq
sorry bro.. sweat.gif

PM lah wei

this is just Malaysia expressive way of writing..... lah wei is not a person name..

Sorry for confuse.. laugh.gif
Yellow lemon
post Dec 19 2017, 04:36 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 18 2017, 01:13 PM)
Meh.... my audio player now keep rebooting itself And the touchscreen Sometimes not responding. What a big let down from Honda somemore first day the rattling dashboard already there and cannot be fixed.
getting my blue one this saturday... sweat.gif hopefully all well....
Yellow lemon
post Dec 21 2017, 04:31 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Dec 21 2017, 01:56 PM)
How is the situation now?

Mine also had weird knocking sound near suspension and SC said they can't find any solution.
why sounds like absorber have issue.. blink.gif
SC just called, tonight i can take the car.. anything i should know for checking the car? bro and sis advise please~ notworthy.gif
Yellow lemon
post Dec 22 2017, 11:16 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 21 2017, 08:32 PM)
So fast. What specs did you get?
1.5tcp

Got the car, the engine have some kind of constant tick, tick sound..... like rotater hitting something.. very noticeable..
Besides that, during the car idle (in N or D) can feel the steering and dashboard slight vibrate, sad.gif anyone have this experience?
Yellow lemon
post Dec 25 2017, 11:46 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 25 2017, 11:00 AM)
I’m ahead of time but I have booked the 1k servicing next month and to install the lock nuts from Honda.

Aside from that I’m looking for car mats (may opt for cheap ones), dvr and coating (maybe).
Got my car mat done. Material like those floor mat.. haha..
Cost Rm 150, cheap or expensive ya?
Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 10:38 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 26 2017, 06:22 AM)
Where did you buy the car mat? Price seems ok if it is tailor made to fit the crv. Btw, do you keep aside the original Honda car mats or put the new mats on top of the original ones?

I’m thinking to just get the normal rubber types and place them on top of the original mats (driver side need to be careful). Price should be around $50.
just put on top of the current car mats, get it from Johor, happen to travel there last week~
have tried the Honda sensing too. Amazing~ thumbup.gif
Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 02:31 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 26 2017, 01:22 PM)
Just bought the normal rubber ones and will put on top of the original mat.

Good to hear about Honda sensing. Maybe on my next car purchase, I will consider to buy. Hehe.

Did you install dvr? As for coating, I’m undecided. The quote I got was around 2.5k.
Sorry, what is DVR? the camera recorder? Rm2.5k? sweat.gif
I didnt plan to install one, but i thought can get a cheap cheap one around Rm 30 ~ Rm 500?
Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 02:35 PM

165 posts

Anyone know what is the recommended Tyre pressure should be for front and back wheel?

Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 02:52 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 26 2017, 02:37 PM)
It's called CVT... You'll either be willing to tolerate it or hate it.. smile.gif
He meant coating price. Not DVR/Dashcam.
oh yes. you are right~ sweat.gif
No plan for coating.. find it expensive and not sure does it really work so well as per advertise.

Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 02:54 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 26 2017, 02:39 PM)
Should be written on the driver's side door jamb.
thanks.
how about if i want to use the Tyre measure tools to check? what Psi level?
Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 03:25 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Dec 26 2017, 03:18 PM)
It is not about the CVT, no problem with CVT. It is a noise that I constantly hear as a rear passenger when the car is on the move, it is much softer for the driver. I doubt it is the tyre noise which is easy to identify, I suspect it come from the engine, some kind of rolling noise.
I agree, the engine is quite loud, wind noise at speed around 120km/h, tyre noise too.
not sure this engine noise is better for 2.0 engine?
Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 04:06 PM

165 posts

[quote=voncrane,Dec 26 2017, 03:35 PM]
I agree too.. Some disagree, to which I reply.. "Hey, your money, not mine." biggrin.gif
Here, got this from the online manual (Pg. 85 of 177)..

TQVM rolleyes.gif
Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 04:18 PM

165 posts

just realize CRV missing with below features which i thought it should have doh.gif
1) memory seat
2) GPS map
3) Blind point indicator at least for right hand side
4) sunshade mirror, no light (not so important, but why not~)

This post has been edited by Yellow lemon: Dec 26 2017, 04:20 PM
Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 05:02 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 26 2017, 04:39 PM)
My bad.. Didn't notice a gender tag.. It's all good.  smile.gif
You are welcome.
Yep, even more than the above.. There were lots of speculations before release... Same with its competitors like the CX-5 and basically most CKD vehicles sold in Malaysia. If you ask Bermaz or HM, they'll say it's a cost factor and that Malaysians don't want such features.  doh.gif  To be frank, I was surprised the full Sensing suite was released here. But that's great, others like Toyota and Mazda should learn from HM.

IMO, Memory seat and BSM are vital.. I don't particularly care for the Lane Watch as during the test drive, I still find myself naturally staring at the side mirror than the dash. The GPS navi is definitely sub-par compared to Waze/Google Maps. Seeing as the CRV supports AA & CarPlay. One can plug in and not have to mount smartphones. So no loss there.
" If you ask Bermaz or HM, they'll say it's a cost factor and that Malaysians don't want such features."
doh.gif
Anyway, just accept the car as it is, like this car a lot as the interior seat space is awesome~ no regret. rclxm9.gif

have another question, hope anyone here can share.
When using the Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC)
I wonder when our car slow down in sharp speed, is there a break light?
frankly, using this ACC on the highway, it is really good for Driver, but big hate for car behind you, not sure whether there is a break light when car is slow down.
IF there is break light, the car behind you will constantly seeing you stepping on the break while vehicle in front of you still a distance..

Yellow lemon
post Dec 26 2017, 05:35 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Aug 1 2017, 11:11 AM)
how about brake lock? recently saw a video shared in fb. the hilux stolen from tesco setia alam in minutes. the thief got a tool to just unlock the door and drive away. probably the thief copied the remote control from the owner (car wash, jockey or workshop)

so, if got brake lock, it wont be so easy.
hi bro, you got your brake lock for your NEW CRV? please share your info.

Yellow lemon
post Dec 27 2017, 03:10 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Dec 27 2017, 10:45 AM)
You mean rear brake light? Of course!
Your car slowing down by pressing the brake pedal (by itself), try to observe next time, your brake pedal is moving up and down while ACC is activate. Yes, even the accelerator.

If the car behind seeing you stepping the brake constantly, meaning the car in front of you also doing the same.
Maybe you could set the distance to the nearest ( 1 box distance on the indicator ).
Nonetheless, ACC is very useful during traffic jam and highway cruising.
thanks for your info bro~ thumbsup.gif

anyone try ANDROID AUTO PLAY yet?
i try to connect my HUAWEI, but failed.... anything i missed sweat.gif

sorry, i ask a lots here, because my SA is very lousy~ he dont even know how to adjust and set the height of the Auto car boot. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Yellow lemon: Dec 27 2017, 03:15 PM
Yellow lemon
post Dec 27 2017, 03:41 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 27 2017, 03:24 PM)
Have you installed the andriod auto Apps on your phone yet?
Which one I should install?
Yellow lemon
post Dec 28 2017, 09:32 AM

165 posts

Lousy SA or not.. As the car owner/primary driver, you are still responsible for reading the included manual. Take a couple hours off, grab the manual and learn stuffs about your car. I do hope you at least know the exact points to properly position the jack, in order to swap out a tire... tongue.gif
AA isn't officially supported with Smartphones in Malaysia yet.. Thank almighty Google for that.. So you have to install it from third party sources like APK Mirror... If your device is compatible, then it should work with minimal fuss..

[/quote]

Im not a new car driver lah bro, changing tyres all these small matter sure know. thumbsup.gif
only not so sure for some new tech features about this car, as it is not common for many types of car also.

hey hey, by the way thanks for sharing the Apps tips.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Yellow lemon: Dec 28 2017, 09:33 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0932sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:20 PM