LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

Susuwatari
post Aug 26 2017, 07:08 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(harryboy @ Aug 26 2017, 05:44 PM)
How was it? Does it fit nicely and magnetic? So total 7pcs?
Magnetic and the fit is good. 5 pieces, without the driver and front passenger.
Susuwatari
post Aug 27 2017, 12:32 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Aug 26 2017, 07:19 PM)
Where u get?
From Honda directly.
Susuwatari
post Aug 27 2017, 10:34 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Aug 27 2017, 10:20 PM)
Guys,

Was just checking my booked CR-V and noticed that the door profile is not really flawless.

Anyone experiencing the same? Checked their show cars and they are the same.
It's the same even in Taiwan.
Susuwatari
post Aug 31 2017, 11:11 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 31 2017, 08:59 PM)
That thought does cross my mind. What is a mid-end Android that will do this? I think I don't need those high end - I am not replacing my iPhone. Just thinking of supp a line and get a mid-Android phone for this purpose. Crazy?
I'm doing that, haha.
Susuwatari
post Sep 5 2017, 11:17 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Sep 5 2017, 11:10 AM)
Could be. If CRV can't take advantage of 97 then not worth it. tongue.gif

Which type your CRV? Premium? I'm considering the one without Sensing don't think I will need them
Back to Perak during the long break with massive jam, Honda Sensing was really really helpful not only in highway but also the federal road.
Susuwatari
post Sep 5 2017, 12:34 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Sep 5 2017, 12:05 PM)
Will those mechanical stuffs disrupt the driving experiences? Say if it helps me to brake or kept the distance while I chose not too, will I be able to counter it smoothly?

I'm not sure entirely how this works but if I'm driving on the highway all of a sudden there is a piece of tyre rubber how will it react or if I chose to react myself - will the lane keeping assist stops me? I guess it won't be that silly to disrupt our driving right?

I'm also worry about the maintenance of these mechanical stuffs. The sensors are external, touch wood if I hit the front bumper how much does it costs to replace that?

Any wise words?
It won't disrupt your driving, it doesn't force anything on you if you insist on Q cutting, tail-gating etc. No comment on the maintenance cost, I don't bother about it otherwise I will be sticking to my old car.
Susuwatari
post Sep 8 2017, 01:43 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(merci @ Sep 8 2017, 12:34 PM)
Hi guys,
I have 2 questions regarding the operation of my  CRV TC-P ie:

Auto headlights: I select this option but so far I haven't seen the high beam lights switch on although I'm driving along dark roads. Want to know, is this function working?
Auto wiper: When selected as if I'm using the intermittent mode.

The auto high beam only works if you drive above 45 km/h. For the wiper, mine is working flawlessly, speed varies depending on the rain.
Susuwatari
post Sep 9 2017, 02:53 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(andres_hcs @ Sep 9 2017, 01:55 PM)
a bit silly to ask this - the Apple Maps will have voice navigation while driving right? My SA told me whenever your car is moving, the HUD will not have any display except musics / handsfree functionalities.  sweat.gif  safety feature konon
You'll still see the map when moving.
Susuwatari
post Sep 18 2017, 10:39 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(obgyn @ Sep 17 2017, 06:34 PM)
I think the cabin is a little noisy. What can be done to reduce noise?
Check your tire pressure first if it's road noise. I have sent mine for sound insulation treatment, reduces the noise a lot but it's not cheap.
Susuwatari
post Sep 18 2017, 01:17 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 18 2017, 10:52 AM)
What's the damage and which brand of sound insulation?
3.7k. I did it in KLAuto, I am regular there, have been sending in my car for the past >10 years. They use a mix of different materials.

Susuwatari
post Sep 20 2017, 12:11 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Sep 19 2017, 04:09 PM)
hmm.. rattling, engine noise, head lights defects.... CRV worth to buy the high spec not.  hmm.gif
or tiguan
You should check out Taiwan Tiguan user group if you can read Chinese and see what are their complaints, rattling is nothing compare to those. By the way, theirs are fully imported from German and released much earlier than MY.
Susuwatari
post Sep 27 2017, 05:57 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 27 2017, 05:35 PM)
guys, pls don't get distracted while driving! My daughter's 8 year old classmate was knocked down while cycling. She passed away 4 days later. You don't want to be the guy behind the wheel of that car. Cannot sleep at night!
http://www.ringgit.me/2017/09/dont-whatsap...en-driving.html
There are so many reckless drivers nowadays and serious accident happened even in a single lane road less than 1km long near my house. It seems like everyone is just blaming others, the government, the enforcement team, the rules and regulation, but not themselves.
Susuwatari
post Sep 28 2017, 02:24 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(rotaziz @ Sep 28 2017, 01:36 PM)
Hi, any owners regret on not opting for the tc-p model with honda sensing? Is it worthy forking out extra 12k for it? hmm.gif Help me to decide pls icon_question.gif
Go for it if you can afford, Honda Sensing is really useful.
Susuwatari
post Oct 3 2017, 03:36 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 3 2017, 03:08 PM)
rclxms.gif Got my Lunar Silver TC-P  rclxms.gif , overall ok, just my driver side chrome window molding not fitted evenly with the back door chrome.  smile.gif
Congratulation. Join the FB group if you could.
Susuwatari
post Oct 4 2017, 04:12 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 4 2017, 03:33 PM)
I tried this skin for almost two months but went back to the original skin - the music player (Bluetooth, not CarPlay)  in this one does not list down a list of songs whereas the original skin does.

Btw, any iPhone iOS 11 user here? Do you guys manage to get "Do Not Disturb While Driving" to work with Bluetooth. When I stepped into the car, the iPhone auto connect to Bluetooth, which is cool - it starts playing songs where I left off. But the "Do Not Disturb" does not seem to detect that I have connected to Bluetooth, so it doesn't change to DND.  hmm.gif
Do you set it to "when connected to car bluetooth"?
Susuwatari
post Oct 5 2017, 04:03 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 4 2017, 05:52 PM)
Yes I did. Somehow iPhone does not recognize “Honda HFT” as car Bluetooth. Yours work, I assume?
It works on my Jazz, I only use Android Auto on my CRV. Does it work if you set it to "automatically"?
Susuwatari
post Oct 26 2017, 12:50 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(ancnw @ Oct 26 2017, 12:32 PM)
That's a worry if you're in a fog..  cos other people may think you're not as wide as your car.. 

maybe write to Honda and quote this people for clarity.
It's common to have 1 rear fog light, especially the continental cars.
Susuwatari
post Nov 8 2017, 09:05 AM

1,260 posts

I was in the Honda focus group discussion few weeks ago, they were gathering info about 5+2 options. I guess if the demand is there they may come out with it during the facelift.
Susuwatari
post Dec 21 2017, 03:56 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Dec 21 2017, 01:56 PM)
How is the situation now?

Mine also had weird knocking sound near suspension and SC said they can't find any solution.
If it's from the back ask them to tighten the anti-roll bar.
Susuwatari
post Feb 5 2018, 11:37 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Eyuna3 @ Jan 26 2018, 03:28 PM)
yea!!!! same to me
Same here, made a report to Honda but till now no solution. Please do report to Honda.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0295sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:39 PM