11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

KingArthurVI
post Jun 8 2024, 12:28 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jun 8 2024, 12:10 PM)
Different people drive differently and on different roads conditions. So no way everyone the same.

For me, G6 1.5T. Town betweens 8 to 10 km/L. Constant 120kph, 12km/L. 90 kph, may be 14km/L. All bases on Honda auto calculations.

Manual calculations, about 5% lower.
We were talking about the 2.5NA CX-5.
KingArthurVI
post Jun 8 2024, 01:46 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jun 8 2024, 12:40 PM)
I know. Trying to give you an idea of G6 to compare
Thanks. Too bad no RS owner in this thread to weigh in on hybrid city driving fc. Probably around 20km/l
KingArthurVI
post Jun 10 2024, 04:57 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jun 10 2024, 04:37 PM)
20km/L may be doable for town driving. On highway, probably not much different from turbo engine.
Makes sense.. I'm buying it for city driving for the most part since I'm on Penang island.

But with the crazy wait I'm tempted to get a used X3/X4 instead bye.gif cry.gif
KingArthurVI
post Jun 10 2024, 04:59 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jun 10 2024, 04:58 PM)
Chinese EVs?
Not interested in EVs at the moment because I live in a condo and they have very limited charging accommodations, only two wall plugs in two guest parking bays. It'll take forever to charge a BEV.
KingArthurVI
post Jun 19 2024, 01:55 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(beckhamnov @ Jun 19 2024, 12:50 PM)
Anyone got any update on the CRV Ehev?
Seems like everywhwre requires a waiting list of 6-8 months
Still the same since January. Looks like there’s some kind of supply chain issue around the electric motor or hybrid drivetrain that’s causing a big bottleneck.

Most showroom branches are only allocated one RS unit at the start of each month, color not guaranteed.

I’m in the same boat, currently waiting since mid-May, so still long time to go. Hopefully production ramps up soon as they resolve the bottleneck and we can get our cars before the end of the year.
KingArthurVI
post Jun 20 2024, 07:16 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jun 19 2024, 10:08 PM)
Strange, the SA said Civic e:HEV no production issue also...
I think it may not be the exact same powertrain. The CR-V’s has slightly more torque than the Civic’s IIRC.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 2 2024, 01:13 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 1 2024, 09:27 PM)
Today i saw most CRV G6 on my way from work in Cyber back to KL
And most of it is RS
Since Im using G6, and know supply for Rs a bit low,, always on a look out on the road for the RS batch, black rim, and body color cladding, today I saw more than most than any other day, i think more than 5, normally not even 1, most is with AWD batch

I hope most of you here gotten yours or know estimated delivery date already
Still no news for me in Penang but happy for others who may have started getting good news from their SAs. It’ll be a long wait for me as according to my SA there are still five in front of me waiting for blue color…
KingArthurVI
post Jul 2 2024, 05:37 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(beckhamnov @ Jul 2 2024, 05:19 PM)
Hey guys
Just gotten my CRV RS yesterday
I booked for Meteroid Gray, but since the wait was too long SA said he can give me Lunar Silver

Didnt really drive much because sent my car for tinting, PPF, and coating

Short drive felt good, first SUV, so getting the hang of the size

Will update here on how the car looks after tint and ppf

What do you guys think about third party dashcam as opposed to the Honda dashcam ( 2X price)

The third party can use hardwire to fuse without cutting any wire, so he said wont void the warraty
Congrats on your RS! I (and others) are very jealous bye.gif

Honestly I would go for third party dashcams as their sensors are much better in low light performance compared to the Honda one, which is also more expensive.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 4 2024, 03:13 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(beckhamnov @ Jul 4 2024, 02:33 PM)
Yes, I was thinking a lot on this
Like yes, will save rm600 with 3rd party with better quality
But what happens when it comes to warranty

Too much of a risk
I still have a week plus to think as i can only install it post 1 week of tinting
If you don't need hardwire to fuse, just plug it into 12V socket and call it a day. When it's time to do claims just remove everything.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 5 2024, 12:37 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 5 2024, 08:30 AM)
If you use 12V socket or USB connections, I don't even see the reason to remove anything when claiming warranty related to electrical. 12V socket and USB has their own fuses and it IS meant for external connection as intended by car manufacturer.

However for Honda, it is being so strict that we started to fear plugging anything into the car will void warranty but logically that should not include 12V socket or USB when it is intended for 3rd party connection. Maybe if fuses for that connection burnt, we might have to pay for it tho.
Yeah, I fully agree with you. In fact, I would even go so far as to say if they deny you warranty claim because you plugged something into a port that is MEANT to be used by external accessories, that in itself deserves a lawsuit.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 8 2024, 02:51 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Jul 8 2024, 02:23 PM)
After you own installation, have you ever claim warranty on electrical issue? If no, then you still wouldn't know whether you will have warranty issue or not.

I didn't want to take that chance nor do I want to waste my time arguing with Honda to save a few hundred Ringgit on a 200k car. For me, that's being pound foolish and penny wise.
You're entitled to your own opinion, but IMO it's like saying your Nvidia GPU cannot claim warranty coz you plugged in a monitor. It'll reflect really badly on the manufacturer if they really deny a claim because you plugged an external accessory in a 12V/USB socket.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 10 2024, 04:51 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 10 2024, 03:56 PM)
Does anyone know if there's any improvement on the RS queue?
No improvements so far according to my Penang SA.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 11 2024, 06:01 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jul 11 2024, 04:58 PM)
How about the resale value? Perhaps plan for 10 years ownership for this new car. Currently I owned the Civic FC 2017 1.5 TC, used to be daily ride but no more now, ytd mileage 1-2k km only.  blush.gif . Planning to switch to this CR-V. Feel RS much better with Bose thingy etc.. But for weekends + balik kampung, maybe 1 year only 5k mileage. So this is the dilemma now  doh.gif  Thinking of recon Toyota Harrier also. But again, used car.. Cannot so tahan eye sore of the possible scratches etc
I only drive 3–5k km every year and I chose the RS because of the serene and effortless driving experience. The Bose sound system a lot people say is gimmicky but I like it coming from stock Civic FC sound system also.

For me because I only drive so little every year I want to make every trip count so I booked RS. Might be a stupid justification to others but it's my money biggrin.gif lots of people buy even more luxury cars but don't drive them a lot too.
KingArthurVI
post Jul 12 2024, 01:30 AM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jul 11 2024, 10:20 PM)
If all goes well, will be getting the RS next month. Can't waitttt!!
Damn, good for you! Your SA just informed you?
KingArthurVI
post Jul 12 2024, 06:25 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 12 2024, 02:03 PM)
Another option coming soon for those considering CRV or waiting for their hybrid

https://www.caricarz.com/en/news/2024/07/re...anned-too/12915

I'm not too confident with Bermaz pricing however. But since they mention this is gonna be their volume driver + its CKD I'll give them the benefit of doubt
Good to know there are going to be more options rclxm9.gif

That said, that frontend I really tak boleh lol rclxub.gif
KingArthurVI
post Jul 15 2024, 01:11 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(chubbyqq @ Jul 15 2024, 12:33 PM)
Ordered CRV-RS on 23 Jan 2024 till now also haven't get zzz

Car plate no bought via mysikap expire in a week. Luckily confirmed with JPJ that can extend another 6 months. Just drop by any branch with the receipt

Anyone know any SA can get it quicker? PM plzzzz
Ouch... that's crazy. Some people in this thread booked later than you already got their cars. I think you should file a complaint with HM. Maybe your branch is doing hanky panky and skipping you for some reason (e.g., somebody paid to jump queue)
KingArthurVI
post Jul 24 2024, 01:39 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

I'm a bit frustrated with the stupid waiting times on the RS already... considering Lexus RX300 recond now top up about 80k can get a decently specced 30,000km 2021 model that's a segment higher and honestly likely better reliability since it's a full petrol Lexus...
KingArthurVI
post Jul 24 2024, 02:28 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Jul 24 2024, 01:44 PM)
Top up 80k plenty of choice.
What would you go for?
KingArthurVI
post Jul 25 2024, 01:31 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 24 2024, 07:20 PM)
This is wise and reasonable choice,
Or you could go for new Harrier around RM280k, this is actually my first choice of SUV
Harrier is a bit underpowered for my liking bye.gif if I get Harrier I'll also get recond maybe around 210k, better JBL sound system, better infotainment (bigger screen). Will think about that more.

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Jul 25 2024, 10:26 AM)
Can consider the european counter part...
280k can't really get anything decent.. X1 X2 too small, GLC and X3 are 380k range which is crazy. Used ones are quite hit and miss, I have a friend who bought a 2 year old 330i which had issues. They fixed under warranty but still, unneeded stress
KingArthurVI
post Jul 26 2024, 04:55 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Jul 26 2024, 08:03 AM)
how about the volvo?
V60 and XC60 were a strong consideration but all the top spec are PHEV... icon_question.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:48 AM