209 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

WingZero
post Jul 30 2017, 02:13 PM

383 posts

yes I also missing the auto lock upon driving but my SA doesnt know about it. just about to ask it here
harryboy
post Jul 30 2017, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(WingZero @ Jul 30 2017, 02:13 PM)
yes I also missing the auto lock upon driving but my SA doesnt know about it. just about to ask it here
I tried but didnt manage to get it work. Hope u guys can give it a shot and let me know.
belfong
post Jul 30 2017, 03:00 PM

click clacking
864 posts

The funny thing is, the manual said it is the Default behavior. Could it be we don't have this feature.

(Sorry unable to try at this moment. Will try later)
Susuwatari
post Jul 30 2017, 03:00 PM

1,260 posts

Malaysia transport ministry has adopted UN ECE R94 and R95 since a few years ago, no more auto lock in new car. You can get an after market one though.
belfong
post Jul 30 2017, 03:02 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jul 30 2017, 03:00 PM)
Malaysia transport ministry has adopted UN ECE R94 and R95 since a few years ago, no more auto lock in new car. You can get an after market one though.
What? Why? Isn't it better to have this security feature?
TSauronthas
post Jul 30 2017, 03:04 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 30 2017, 01:29 PM)
Interesting. I was just telling my sales agent that it doesn't auto lock while I drive. Looks like a customization option!
I was told it's driver/passenger safety feature that manufacturers made the doors not auto-locked?

The doors are always in non-locked mode when no power supply eg. during accident, easy to get the victims out from car.

Correct me if i am wrong.

This post has been edited by auronthas: Jul 30 2017, 03:05 PM
vexus
post Jul 30 2017, 03:09 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

car manufacturer should auto unlock all door when airbag deploy
harryboy
post Jul 30 2017, 03:21 PM

The best part is our manual is printed in Malaysia therefore if it is not an option due to our gomen regulation, it should have been taken out.

This post has been edited by harryboy: Jul 30 2017, 03:21 PM
belfong
post Jul 30 2017, 03:55 PM

click clacking
864 posts

I just tried it. I can't engage the gear out of P if the engine did not start. Not sure how to do this.

Also, I notice the Infotainment has Wifi in addition to Bluetooth. Does it mean it can support wireless CarPlay in future?! 🤔
voncrane
post Jul 30 2017, 04:31 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 30 2017, 12:30 AM)
I have driven the CRV 1.5 TC for almost 5 days. Probably one of the early ones to get the car. Super happy with it. Extremely quiet and the power was good. Handling was nice, stable during corners. CarPlay and Siri is the future but wish Waze supports CarPlay. The audio systems lack bass. Love the digital dashboard, very nice. The LED light too bright at night/basement parking. Love the Auto Walk Away lock but hate that the car does not automatically lock when you start to drive. Overall, it is a great car. Highly recommended.
Thanks for the mini-review.. Keep it coming. Nice to know real world usage info..
ZeroXI
post Jul 30 2017, 05:51 PM

42 posts

Anyone interested with the new crv with good discount can kindly contact 0111-2252115
TSauronthas
post Jul 30 2017, 06:06 PM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 30 2017, 12:30 AM)
I have driven the CRV 1.5 TC for almost 5 days. Probably one of the early ones to get the car. Super happy with it. Extremely quiet and the power was good. Handling was nice, stable during corners. CarPlay and Siri is the future but wish Waze supports CarPlay. The audio systems lack bass. Love the digital dashboard, very nice. The LED light too bright at night/basement parking. Love the Auto Walk Away lock but hate that the car does not automatically lock when you start to drive. Overall, it is a great car. Highly recommended.
@belfong. Thanks for sharing your review to fellow current and potential owners.

This post has been edited by auronthas: Jul 30 2017, 06:07 PM
WingZero
post Jul 30 2017, 06:07 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(harryboy @ Jul 30 2017, 08:19 AM)
Anyone manage to figure this out? I saw in the manual provided with the car.
I tried. No response or changes.
WingZero
post Jul 30 2017, 06:08 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Jul 30 2017, 03:00 PM)
New civic cones with auto lock. Not sure why it's not in new crv.
vexus
post Jul 30 2017, 06:29 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

interesting to know the fc for new crv. heheh
harryboy
post Jul 30 2017, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(WingZero @ Jul 30 2017, 06:07 PM)
I tried. No response or changes.
Seems like will have to wait for after market stuffs
harryboy
post Jul 30 2017, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(belfong @ Jul 30 2017, 03:55 PM)
I just tried it. I can't engage the gear out of P if the engine did not start. Not sure how to do this.

Also, I notice the Infotainment has Wifi in addition to Bluetooth. Does it mean it can support wireless CarPlay in future?! 🤔
It does comes with wifi. Ours HU is running on Android 4.2.2. Not able to install anything although there is an installer function. Seems like has to be done via USB only
belfong
post Jul 30 2017, 08:06 PM

click clacking
864 posts

You are welcome @auronthas and @voncrane. Happy to answer any queries anyone have but I am not a car expert, so can't really give any technical details. But everyday man's feel, sure.
Susuwatari
post Jul 30 2017, 09:44 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(WingZero @ Jul 30 2017, 06:08 PM)
New civic cones with auto lock. Not sure why it's not in new crv.
I have 2 new hondas at home, none has it, so as my previous Hyundai (it was disabled out of factory).
belfong
post Jul 30 2017, 09:50 PM

click clacking
864 posts

I wrote a review of the new CRV -
http://www.ringgit.me/2017/07/2017-honda-c...ers-review.html

Hope this helps whoever needs one to make decision icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by belfong: Jul 30 2017, 09:51 PM

209 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled