Small Animal Gathering!, Pictures on Pg 23

dildream
post Apr 18 2007, 01:42 PM

468 posts

i want to go together with my wife.. bring our hamsters there.. lol.. that would be fun.. but i have to fly to Hong Kong this weekend and be back on the 24th..

so the gathering most probably b this weekend or next weekend?

dildream
post Apr 18 2007, 11:40 PM

468 posts

it can be anywhere as long as Not this weekend.. else i will miss the chance lol rclxms.gif
dildream
post Apr 27 2007, 08:24 PM

468 posts

how's the gathering? when is the gathering? me back from HOng Kong already biggrin.gif
dildream
post Apr 27 2007, 09:22 PM

468 posts

both also sounds Good to me..
dildream
post Apr 28 2007, 11:38 AM

468 posts

Lol one of my profession line in real life involves organising events.. but i get paid doing that.. haha whistling.gif
dildream
post Apr 29 2007, 09:35 PM

468 posts

Hun - anywhere with easy transport
BlueHeng - anywhere with easy transport or within Petaling Jaya.
Yang - Really anywhere, as long as it is within Selangor!
Dildream & Wife - anywhere also can..

dildream
post May 1 2007, 12:21 AM

468 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 29 2007, 10:56 PM)
update the list lah hahha

Hun - anywhere with easy transport
BlueHeng - anywhere with easy transport or within Petaling Jaya.
Yang - Really anywhere, as long as it is within Selangor!
Snow - Anywhere within Selangor
Dildream & Wife - anywhere also can..

Did not manage to go PS today, so will drop by tomorrow after my class.
very sorry.. i quoted from earlier post.. haha my bad..

btw just out of curiosity.. anyone here do rock climbing? ever tried? or wanna try?
dildream
post May 2 2007, 06:32 PM

468 posts

urm what should i bring?
dildream
post May 3 2007, 10:18 AM

468 posts

heh.. i get the drinks and ice ready.. bottle drinks plus disposable cup plus ice
dildream
post May 3 2007, 05:16 PM

468 posts

haha biggrin.gif dont worry.. me protect u kembara.. me no afraid of dog.. btw cant bring dogs there rite? my wife asking whether can bring shih tzu mix whiteland terrier our pet there or Not.. haha ..

here is a picture

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
dildream
post May 3 2007, 06:05 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 3 2007, 05:19 PM)
Aiyoh, so cute..... as much as how we(only some) would like to have dogs around, I think best is we stick to small animals in respect for our muslim friends and also the house owner.
Got it.. smile.gif
dildream
post May 5 2007, 08:36 PM

468 posts

if barbeque.. soak three pcs of charcoal into kerosin.. and pile the rest on top standing upwards.. depending on what kind of setup u use.. and lit the one with soaked kerosin..

giant got sell bbq charcoal and other camping or bbq related stuff..

This post has been edited by dildream: May 5 2007, 08:37 PM
dildream
post May 6 2007, 02:57 AM

468 posts

me and my wife driving for sure.. staying in USJ11..
anyone wanna tag along? i know it will be a bit troublesome to take lrt and carry the food/drinks

This post has been edited by dildream: May 6 2007, 02:58 AM
dildream
post May 7 2007, 05:10 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ May 6 2007, 12:42 PM)
Staying in Megah but like dildream said, it'll be troublesome to take the LRT and carry the stuffs. sweat.gif

I'm not very familiar with Subang area, is USJ11 anywhere near Sunway Pyramid?
can meet at caltex station opposite sunway pyramid if u wan to tag behind my car..

QUOTE(kembara @ May 7 2007, 10:16 AM)
err...
excuse me...
i though the gathering already held last saturday...
am i rite??
i tot arowana gathering last saturday?

QUOTE(Reanne @ May 7 2007, 03:36 PM)
Anyone know where Victoria Station or Ampwalk in Ampang is?
yup know both

QUOTE(Reanne @ May 7 2007, 04:44 PM)
It's very near Ampwalk. Just turn in, pass the SuCasa condo entrance into the  housing area.
i know where is that condo heh..
dildream
post May 8 2007, 03:37 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(carenys55 @ May 7 2007, 05:54 PM)
Hey i wanna go~!!!!!!!!!!
But i need someone to fetch me,got no transport.
I'm staying in USj subang.
Any kind souls can give me a lift?

Added on May 7, 2007, 5:54 pmOh hun, i'll be bringing Jingle!!!
So you can see her.
Can bring Patch and Plue also.
So that dont have to COD again.
if you are unable to tag along with white palace.. then let me know.. me and my wife stayin in USJ 11

QUOTE(Jackeiy0711 @ May 8 2007, 01:35 PM)
Thanks ya icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on May 8, 2007, 1:53 pmIf i take LRT(putra) which station i need to stop?
I not familiar ampang sweat.gif soli ya. near by lrt station ma?
sory yeah but me a bit curious. even though i dont take public transport nowadays.. but i tot lrt dont allow pets on board? so what happen to those who will be taking public transport there? but anyhow.. the route i will be taking is using kesas highway all the way up until reach ampang intersection.. then take a left turn and head to sucasa condo.. if you wan then i can pick u up at endah parade bus stop.. hehe.. but for snakes i donno whether my wife will be comfortable with the idea having a snake inside the car.. coz she is petrified with snakes.. me on the other hand loves snakes..

dildream
post May 8 2007, 11:34 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ May 8 2007, 03:44 PM)
lol
Well, if they don't see the pets you're bringing, they don't mind as they don't know. tongue.gif

Small pets are fine la, but cats and dogs cannot, too big to hide. tongue.gif
haha.. i would love to c how u hide and best of all.. ur facial expression when u first do that.. u not scared kana caught meh?

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 8 2007, 08:41 PM)
Jackeiy0711,
You can drop by Ampang LRT. Reanne will draw up a map soon. Or maybe you can follow Dildream and his wife.

Dildream,
Hehehe.... I always travel with pets on the LRT... not dogs and cats and rabbits lah but small animals like hamsters and gerbils and certain reptiles are easy to hide.
Har? Your BBQ set no those sticks ah?
haha i also love to c ur reaction as well when u do that first time.. lol

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ May 8 2007, 10:00 PM)
Until now I'm still not sure how to go leh... anybody can offer me a ride there? I'm staying at Taman mayang jaya.
if u wan u can take a bus to sunway pyramid.. i can pick u up from there on..
dildream
post May 9 2007, 01:00 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 8 2007, 11:49 PM)
Hahah... so far never got caught before coz nobody knows loh... put the pet in paper bag or carrier bag, hide it with some newspaper then can already. Once I a bit scared coz we carried birds.... of course the birds made noise but we just ignore hahaha.... then people in LRT just give weird stares...
rclxms.gif i salute u.. lol.. bird also can.. u must be damn lucky no one approach u and check.. too bad no one take a video clip capturing the scenario.
dildream
post May 12 2007, 12:06 PM

468 posts

lol.. u gonna walk under the hot sun? the global temperature raise by 3 degree

last time my room house temperature is 27
now is 30

temperature freakin crazy

afterward u kana heatstroke somemore u will be taking stuff..

blueheng : u following us? or going there by urself?

This post has been edited by dildream: May 12 2007, 12:07 PM
dildream
post May 13 2007, 12:01 AM

468 posts

so tired and sleepy but a good gathering.. very friendly ppl.. hope there will be one again soon.. for those who miss it..

me and my wife have fun meeting all of you and we learned a lot from this gathering.. thanks everyone..
dildream
post May 13 2007, 04:58 PM

468 posts

lol.. the marinated chicken wing and drumstick practically no taste after barbeque.. haha..

i also dont get the chance to get to know everyone who actually go for the gathering there..

0.0495sec    0.35    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:57 PM