Small Animal Gathering!, Pictures on Pg 23

crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 15 2007, 09:11 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

firstly, must think of a place.... if do at Pet Family, then got the hawker stall to sit and have a drink. I would say nice idea since there are no rules about pets there.

Ikano.... hard to find a place I guess and from the past gatherings, it was messy a bit unless wanna do again at A&W.

One Utama Park... later got mozzy come and suck our blood hahahah.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 15 2007, 09:19 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(snowcandy @ Apr 15 2007, 09:15 PM)
We can do it at Starbucks @ Ikano, but I'm not too sure if there's enough space for the pets to run about on the table. smile.gif
Well, last time we said starbucks but always never a complete gathering coz some would wander away to Pet Safari, some would not enter starbucks and also the outdoor tables aren't enough.... unless we do it at The Curve... but then that place is not pet friendly.... so it's gonna be hard. And they do not allow pets to be on their tables or chairs.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 15 2007, 09:37 PM

12,047 posts

Pet Family is pet friendly hehehh.... the hawker stall there are ok lah.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 15 2007, 11:18 PM

12,047 posts

Yah... the food court there pretty cool about pets hehehehe...
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 16 2007, 07:44 PM

12,047 posts

Well, we must see the place first..... a home would be good but who would open his or her home up for the gathering? One thing is must not have dogs or cats around....

Anyway, rabbits, it would be slightly hard to bring rabbits to cafes or the food court since cannot place them on the floor... and if coop up in carrier also gonna be hard for them....

So we will think of a place that is most suitable.... then will let you guys know lah.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 10:24 AM

12,047 posts

AHha... We won't let hamsters out to mingle.... sure fight. Hamsters should be brought in small plastic carriers or cage carriers.... well, the gathering is for us to share knowledge and share out pets, have a bit of fun lah.

we may discuss about setting up an unofficial club, who knows.... one day we can organize competitions heheheh.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 10:33 PM

12,047 posts

Well, if you can be sure that your pet rabbit can be comfortable for a gathering that doesn't allow much activity, then I guess you can bring along. Just scared that rabbits get bored and start kicking if sit on lap too long lah...

Still haven't come up with date or time yet....
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 10:44 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha.... this one must wait for organizer to do... Ms Reanne heheheh.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 17 2007, 10:55 PM

12,047 posts

She plan where and when hahahah....
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 18 2007, 09:34 AM

12,047 posts

A park is too hot. Can die from heat stroke coz it happened before..... also the day time is not good. Our gathering is during the evening.

Yes, the place should be Ming Tien there.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 18 2007, 01:57 PM

12,047 posts

How about somewhere in May? I would be free on the 12 and 13 of May..... I wonder where is Reanne only hahahaha.....

Will get up a map soon to place here. Since evening, it will be cool and Ming Tien has a nice set up if we book a place. Summore just next to Pet Family so we can also hang out there if we wanna get some supplies hahahah.

You guys can bring how many small mammals you want but make sure they are in comfortable carriers. A small guppy tank or a solid shoebox works well.

If you guys taking the LRT, can use the PUTRA line, stop at Taman Bahagia and take a 5 minute walk to the place. I will be doing that.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 18 2007, 02:19 PM

12,047 posts

I would prefer 12 and 13 May..... earlier than that I can't make it liao....
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 18 2007, 02:29 PM

12,047 posts

Ok mar.... then people got enough time to reserve those dates for the gathering LOL.... Coz that time is my end of semester already so it'll be a good start for my holidays.... before that all assignments due so it would be hard for me to make it.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 18 2007, 03:56 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Apr 18 2007, 02:54 PM)
Sigh.... I not even know where the pet family located...I have poor direction too sweat.gif
Do you know where is Kelana Jaya?
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 18 2007, 08:04 PM

12,047 posts

5 minutes walk from Taman Bahagi LRT hehhee...
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 18 2007, 10:26 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... true, somewhere nearer to my place would be great.... but GEM don't allow pets in.... so far, the only shopping mall that allow pets is Ikano, you can bring any pet anywhere but large dogs... small dogs must be carrier or kept in a carrier.... If in MidValley, only the lift near PW and in PW only can bring pets in.... so it would be the same with 1U and GEM... no place to sit and chat later.
This is why everytime wanna have gathering, it's always the place that gives the problem.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 19 2007, 09:18 AM

12,047 posts

Firstly.... field? In the evening? Wanna get Dengi ah? Small animals cannot be out in the afternoon.... already 1 member's hamster died during an afternoon gathering with the rest of the small animals suffering from drooling coz of the heat, we would not want to risk it. Already said before earlier but nobody gets it? This is why we must do at a place with a roof and that it is cool.... and evening is the best time for hamster and gerbils and whatever small animals to come out. If we do it earlier, we disturb their natural routine and stress them too.

Added on April 19, 2007, 9:19 amRabbits and rodents are different.... rabbits are bigger, means they can lose heat faster.... small rodents cannot lose heat fast enough and can die from heat stroke....

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Apr 19 2007, 09:19 AM
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 19 2007, 11:54 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Apr 19 2007, 11:48 AM)
101% agreed. I dont know much about other rodent like hamster or gerbil, it definately will be a good ideal have gathering in evening. The thicker the fur of that animal, the cooler the animal need... Like Chinchila, they release heat from their ear and feet, not from the body, no sweat also. laugh.gif
Oh? From the ears and feet? Hamsters release heat by breathing hard, drinking water and drooling.... when they drool, whole neck wet like it viomited... pity last time.... it's the same with gerbils too.

So the best is an evening gathering heheheh
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 19 2007, 11:48 PM

12,047 posts

It won't be this weekend for sure... too fast. I still vote for May 12 or 13. If you guys don't suggest dates... then sure lah we got problem fixing the date.
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 19 2007, 11:55 PM

12,047 posts

May is better.... a bit too many gatherings to go later it won't be that fun. A once a while gathering is a good thing but if it is weekly? Gonna be too normal later hahhah....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0773sec    0.80    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:36 PM