Small Animal Gathering!, Pictures on Pg 23

TSReanne
post Apr 2 2007, 10:20 AM, updated 19y ago

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Small Animal Gathering!

SUCCESSFUL GATHERING!
Pictures on Pag 23

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/435764/+440

Small mammals allowed. Reptiles need to be mentioned here if you consider bringing them as they need to be approved.

Location : Ampang, near Ampwalk and Victoria Station. Accessible with putra lrt.

DATE : 12 May 2007

Time : Starts at 3pm

Theme : BBQ

Food List :- (Who's gonna bring food??? Let me know or post here so I can update this list tongue.gif)

Updated List :-

1) Hun
2) Reanne
3) BlueHeng
4) Yang
5) krynzpeaches
6) cheaka
7 & 8) Dildream & Wife
9) pinkbee
10) kembara (not sure)
11 & 12) Rena and bf
13) carenys55
14) anizarina
15) Aureliux
16) wizardboy
17 & 18) Jackeiy0711 & friend
19 & 20) Climacool & gf

Pet List :-

1) Reanne - Sugar glider, duprasis, 1 syrian, 2 balls.
2) Crazymouse - Rat, ball python, sugar glider, gerbils and leopard gecko
3) BlueHeng - 1 WW and perhaps another 2 gerbils.
4) dildream and wife - 2 ww
5) carenys55 - 1 RC hamster
6) krynzpeaches - 1 glider
7) cheaka - 3 gliders
8) climacool - 2 Land Hermit crab n 1 hedgie

Food and supply list :-

Reanne - Cutlery, chicken wings & Terriyaki Honey & soy marinade, Ramli burger 2 pkts chicken, 1 pkt beef, satay sticks, 3 bags of Kraft marshmallows.

White Palace : 2 BBQ sets with skewers

Crazymouse : Chocolate syrup or substitute and kebabs

dildream : Drinks(2 cartons of soft drinks and 2 bottles of wine)

Wizardboy : Cooler box, lots of ice and cups

krynzpeaches : Sausages

Cheaka: Sweetcorn, apples and some potatoes

carenys55 : Fried Mee hoon

Rena_blue : Curry Puff/Dumpling and burger buns

Aureliux : Charcoal and fire starter

Climacool: Watermelon, potatoes

[b]Items that are needed:

BBQ food

Some food suggestions:
Pizza
KFC
Salad
Fruits
sandwiches
cake

What else? Come suggest and bring what you can.... this is gonna be a potluck, everyone must bring something but list it down first.

SUCCESSFUL BBQ!!!!!

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: May 15 2007, 10:42 PM
TSReanne
post Apr 15 2007, 09:35 PM

2,903 posts

LOL
Pets family is pet friendly, don't worry about that. As long as you don't stick your pets into their pets-for-sale enclosures.
TSReanne
post Apr 15 2007, 09:39 PM

2,903 posts

Maybe we can book the VIP area in Ming Tien? Anyone want?
TSReanne
post Apr 15 2007, 11:10 PM

2,903 posts

You can walk around with your snake on your head there also they don't mind.
TSReanne
post Apr 16 2007, 03:23 AM

2,903 posts

Sorry, no dogs and cats. Maybe next time at a dog or cat gathering. smile.gif
TSReanne
post Apr 16 2007, 09:29 PM

2,903 posts

I think animals that stress easy is not a good idea to be brought. Rabbits, chinchillas, guinea pigs are examples of animals that stress in new environments. Hedgehogs are exceptional as long as they have something familiar to rest in.
TSReanne
post Apr 16 2007, 09:42 PM

2,903 posts

lol
Nevermind la, bring yourself and enjoy being pet-free so that you can go and play with all the rest of the pets brought by other ppl.
TSReanne
post Apr 16 2007, 09:55 PM

2,903 posts

Wahahahaaa... Then I must bring my duprasis.
TSReanne
post Apr 18 2007, 02:12 PM

2,903 posts

I'm here. tongue.gif

Either next weekend or next next weekend la. Narrow it down, this weekend would be too soon, unless got a lot of ppl who decide for it to be this weekend.

Ok, Now I want to make a list of who's coming. Please let me know your LYN nickname and what pets you will be bringing and their names as well. smile.gif

TSReanne
post Apr 18 2007, 02:25 PM

2,903 posts

Waa... That's quite far ahead. :/
TSReanne
post Apr 18 2007, 02:32 PM

2,903 posts

Hmm... Let me think first. Ppl are free to suggest dates. Time will be 4pm to anytime.
TSReanne
post Apr 20 2007, 12:09 AM

2,903 posts

May 12 la.
TSReanne
post Apr 28 2007, 07:56 PM

2,903 posts

Wahh... When I put some other place. please mention it la, the reason it's there is to give an alternate place, but if nobody voices out, it'll be ignored.

Highest now is Pet Family. I think PF is better as we can all gather round in Ming Tien and yum cha like a big happy family.
TSReanne
post Apr 28 2007, 11:22 PM

2,903 posts

I know a house that we can 'lend', but I feel bad if we just borrow it, maybe we can chip in and kind of pay him for 'rent'.
TSReanne
post Apr 28 2007, 11:41 PM

2,903 posts

Wah, then no need to wait until 4 la, his house very cool temp. But must make sure before afternoon, so when transporting got no weather related problems.
TSReanne
post May 2 2007, 07:13 PM

2,903 posts

Ok, now, I have a location already. It's in Ampang.

Who doesn't have transport to putra lrt? Got swimming pool also if want to use, but I will have to ask for a small fee so we can use the household stuff and to buy the food.

First post updated.

This post has been edited by Reanne: May 2 2007, 07:24 PM
TSReanne
post May 2 2007, 08:07 PM

2,903 posts

Aurelix's house very far neh, Ampang is nearer and more convenient.
TSReanne
post May 2 2007, 08:48 PM

2,903 posts

Ok, ballies are allowed cuz they're fussy and won't accidentally snap our rodents off the table. Smaller snakes like Hun's cacing also can.

Now the food list! Need to fill it on who's bringing what food!
TSReanne
post May 2 2007, 09:10 PM

2,903 posts

Ermm... I'm not sure cuz the only rule I have from my friend is don't mess up the place. Rabbits and guinea pigs would probably need a small fenced area, and would probably also leave lots of presents in the garden.

This post has been edited by Reanne: May 2 2007, 09:11 PM
TSReanne
post May 3 2007, 03:06 AM

2,903 posts

Nope, dogs and cats are not allowed because my friend's house has 3 guard dogs, 2 rotties and one doberman, all 3 are trained to kill. So if your dog or cat accidentally escapes into their territory, I can't say I didn't warn you. >.<

Another reason is because his dogs may make a lot of noise if they see or smell another dog/cat, his neighbours are fond of complaining about them.

0.0525sec    0.91    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:24 AM