Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80
zher4883
Jul 23 2017, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Jul 23 2017, 03:11 PM) and how much can i save if i get one who could order from taobao for me plus the risk that maybe kastam will tax it?possible? Declaring it as modem will increase the chances of your parcel getting detained. You could declare it as computer electronic board and declare it less than RM 400 to reduce the risk of getting detained greatly. You almost could guarantee your parcel will get taxed if it got detained (unless you are trying to ship illegal stuffs).
zher4883
Jul 23 2017, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Jul 23 2017, 03:28 PM) so have to communicate with the seller right?to declare whatever it is..hurmmm.. If you use ship forwarding services outside of Taobao, you declare the value and the description for it.
zher4883
Aug 26 2017, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(pmg @ Aug 25 2017, 10:54 PM) Thanks for that extensive write up. Much appreciated. Regarding that close-window-to-reduce-signal-noise trick, I found that I get 1 bar extra on the B310 once I close the window on which my antenna is hung close to. As of 6 PM today I managed to get 3 bars for LTE on B8 (900 MHz). It started with a download speed of 10 Mbps tested on fast.com then, but slowed down to 2 Mbps as of now - congestion perhaps ? Dunno really ... but the B310 still shows 3 bars. Band 8 only had 5MHz for urban area and 3MHz for others, so you shouldn't expect good speed on it.
zher4883
Sep 10 2017, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(finalmakers @ Sep 10 2017, 08:59 AM) Hello anyone here using huawei b310 as their router? currently im using one and was wondering does 4g antenna really works for gaining signal? because currently i only use the built in one and was thinking about buying the 4g antenna (the antenna that come stock like wifi antenna but 4G) currently the speed i get atm ( in attachment) Thanks  From the stats, the signal quality is excellent. I don't think any antenna will have significant improvement.
zher4883
Nov 1 2017, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(bononoz @ Nov 1 2017, 07:27 PM) If i snap the 3-in-1 digi sim card into nano sim size then later fit back into the micro sim sized one should be no effect on using it in the e5186 / b525 router right? If you take extra caution while handling it, it should be fine.
zher4883
Nov 10 2017, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Nov 10 2017, 07:56 PM) then can use this to play overwatch ? i tether using phone ... my own digi phone got 120mbp ... but my tether showing 30mbp + ... overwatch jam alot is it because of using phone as tether ? if use good modem big difference ? thanks guys It's known that digi throttle connection when it's tethered to a computer.
zher4883
Nov 15 2017, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(ivanting89 @ Nov 15 2017, 04:41 PM) Currently using StreamyX 8mbps and my modem support load balance with usb dongle. I was looking to load balance with Digi Infinite 150. However, 4G signal is not very strong near to the telephony port & modem. Currently I'm looking for Huawei E3372h153 and add another 2 CRC9 Antenna. If using E3372 and using long USB extension would decrease the performance or not? Any suggestion and/or recommendation for the usb modem and indoor/outdoor antenna with sufficient length to modem. If you are planning to use USB extension less than 2m, I don't think you should worry about the signal degradation.
zher4883
Nov 15 2017, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(alvpkl @ Nov 15 2017, 09:37 PM) MyDigi dashboard Internet usage does it include download and upload? I feel my line has been throttled to 5mbps already.  Usage is counted both direction (download and upload). Digi throttle Infinite's connection when you are connected to a more congested tower or when you are tethering to a computer.
zher4883
Nov 21 2017, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Nov 21 2017, 05:20 PM) Coz TT offer rm16 for 20gb RM16.67 to be exact
zher4883
Nov 22 2017, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 22 2017, 01:09 PM) B7 is better for top speed than B3.. higher frequency=bigger capacity.. but lower penetration.. Higher frequency doesn't comes with bigger capacity. Capacity is based on bandwidth. Since Digi deployed 15MHz on band 3 and 10MHz for band 7, their band 3 had bigger capacity. Since higher frequency band shorter range, it's generally less congested and hence better experience on higher frequency band.
zher4883
Nov 30 2017, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Nov 30 2017, 10:41 PM) Hi, anyone knows how to bypass p2p speed ? VPN, Seedbox
zher4883
Nov 30 2017, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Nov 30 2017, 10:48 PM) Personally, I think using a seedbox would be better than VPN. You could find out a list of seedbox on the site below https://cheapseedboxes.com/top-10-seedbox-b...roviders-cheap/
zher4883
Dec 3 2017, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 3 2017, 04:12 PM) Here's the funny thing, that me and another webe forumer found out. If you plug it in, and use it at home, it never charges till full. The only way for you to ever get it charge to full, is to literally turn it off, then charge with a single charger. That means the moment you share the charge with other USBs or devices, on the supplied microUSB, you're only going to get 49-53% max. As for endurance? I won't know. But it has its own cradle, so I think Sierra had designed it with the intention of the MiFi to work as a home router in mind (with the cradle) Because while reaching full charge, the battery charges slower and slower and eventually reaches a point where power consumption is equal to amount of charges input. Battery are not charges as a linear curve that everyone thought it was. It was more like a Natural Logarithm curve.
zher4883
Dec 3 2017, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 3 2017, 05:57 PM) Let's just say, before any "theories" come in, the device itself refuses to charge more than 53%, tethered to a USB power supply. I'm not alone, because there are two of us. WE've found some roundabout methods, but it doesn't explain how on earth, with usage, its chargeable from below 10%, not to 100, but goes to only charge up to 49-53% A battery charges at maximum rate when it is relatively empty and the charging rate slow down at a rate for very percentage the device is charged.
zher4883
Dec 6 2017, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(craw @ Dec 6 2017, 12:11 PM) thanks for the reply bro. anyone use 4g signal booster before? Using antenna is fine but using signal booster, make sure it wouldn't cause interference with neighbors or else you have to be legally responsible for the signal booster you use.
zher4883
Dec 12 2017, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 12 2017, 08:35 AM) Other telco of coz not doing as they use band 8 for 3g and 2g.... =.= Malaysia will be rolling band 28 soon (auction for 700MHz soon) so I don't understand why Digi bother to roll out for 900MHz LTE.
zher4883
Dec 12 2017, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 12 2017, 09:13 AM) Dun say till digi guarantee having the 700mhz Please always remember 3g license incident.... Lolx I don't think MCMC will not award a single slice of the spectrum because there will be a huge backlash. Furthermore, the 3G license incident is because of the ownership issues and now there's no doubt that GLC had shares in digi.
zher4883
Dec 14 2017, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 14 2017, 12:42 PM) ive found my iphone x has poor performance compared to my e5186 and EE60.why a? iPhone X sold in Malaysia are using Intel modem which had lower performance than Qualcomm modem (used in iPhone X sold in China, Hong Kong, USA) and also modem self-developed by Huawei used in their own router.
zher4883
Dec 14 2017, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Dec 14 2017, 01:18 PM) bought in singapore.. so singapore also poor performance? Yes http://www.soyacincau.com/2017/12/05/your-...er-than-others/
zher4883
Dec 16 2017, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 16 2017, 12:36 PM) Hi. Anyone using infinity 150 for stream Netflix 4K HDR at TV? Can it get 2160p? I feel like taking this infinity 150 but I like to know how it perform. By the way I stay at Senai, Johor. Why don't you get a prepaid and try it out before committing?