Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

shonglaey
post Sep 18 2018, 03:12 PM

24 posts

Hi, Can i used my MAXIS broadband HUAWEI 315B-22S to Digi Infinite 150 simcard?
shonglaey
post Sep 21 2018, 02:05 AM

24 posts

Hi, I need some advice. Just bought i150. When I test the sim in my iPhone, the speed is Ok around 14-28 Mbps most of the time, even I have my iPhone to become hotspot. When then I insert it into my Maxis HUAWEI modem B315s-22, the first few moment works well. But after sometime, it dies down significantly and the speed become very slow. Anybody knows what is the issue?
shonglaey
post Sep 21 2018, 07:21 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 21 2018, 03:01 AM)
Huawei B315 is an older LTE modem with a slower LTE chipset.

Consider an upgrade to newer LTE modem.
Thanks!

Any recommendation, which is above average?

I found that as long as i don't connect to stream NEXTFLIX on my 4K TV, so far it is still running OK for the last 8 hours.
shonglaey
post Sep 21 2018, 08:56 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 21 2018, 08:25 AM)
Huawei B618-65d, TM set is the way to go. Save money and ultra performance Bro!
Saw on Lazada this is very expensive!

Can we walk into any TM Point and buy the modem with cheaper price?

Thanks!
shonglaey
post Sep 21 2018, 09:28 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 21 2018, 09:00 AM)
Don't buy from Lazada. Just get from TM Point, sign up for the Unifi Mobile plan, than can cancel the very same day. But make sure you check with the TM Point first if they have stock, otherwise you will waste your time making the trip for nothing.
How much buy from TM?
shonglaey
post Sep 23 2018, 10:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Sep 23 2018, 08:03 PM)
mine was getting around 30Mb/s+ to 50Mb/s+ end of last year.
get the huawei's "rabbit ear" antenna.

this, reading just now without the rabbit ears. B315 is more than sufficient - "still using an older LTE chipset" SHOULD NOT be an excuse to unnecessarily spending your money.

[attachmentid=10035516]

The "rabbit ear" is for stronger receiving, or for stronger sending out signal?

I think my issue is my area is not so strong in terms of the receiving signal.

Will the "rabbit ear" helps?

shonglaey
post Sep 23 2018, 10:49 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Sep 23 2018, 10:35 PM)
LTE is MIMO, so 1 for in and 1 for out.

and, the ears should be at different angle i.e if we take pointing straight up to the sky @ 90° as the reference, then one could be pointing 45° to the "left", and another at 45° to the right. the concept is about how the antenna radiates - since it's like a ring pattern around the stick, at an almost similar frequencies, making it radiating at different angles reduces the interference and cancellations the antennas are causing each other. I am googling but couldn't recall where did I read this. it was like a research paper.

diagram at the top of the following on what MIMO is. (applicable concept to both LTE and WIFI MIMO)
https://www.mwrf.com/test-and-measurement/a...ireless-systems
Wow ... that is something new i learn from your my friend!

Thank you very much!
shonglaey
post Sep 24 2018, 08:09 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(hydelai @ Sep 24 2018, 06:59 AM)
Hi guys, anyone has the link to buy the b618 antenna?
Your external receiving not good?
shonglaey
post Sep 26 2018, 12:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 21 2018, 08:25 AM)
Huawei B618-65d, TM set is the way to go. Save money and ultra performance Bro!
Hi all, just want to share with you all my experience with different modem.

When i bought i150, i insert the Digi simcard into my MAXIS Broadband modem HUAWEI B315-22S.
I have used it for 4-5 days, with average speed of around 15 Mbps, Ping is around 24s.
In some ocassion, the speed that i have will even drop down to 5 Mbps.

This is due to below average receiving signal in my area, Seremban 2.

Hence, i decided to look for a better modem.

With the recommendation to get TM Unifi Wifi modem - Huawei B618, and paid for it for RM569 ...

It was totally a significant improvement over the B315.

Reason - The B618 enable Digi 4G+ speed, which is not available in B315.

My speed went up 2X-3X instantly and i am now very happy with the i150 package!

shonglaey
post Sep 26 2018, 12:58 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 26 2018, 10:25 AM)
If it is congestion, it will not help even if you change router.
You may consider changing to other provider.

Also, please use English in this forum though we can understand BM but this is an English medium forum.

General Forum Etiquette:

The official language of Lowyat.NET is the English language. All threads and posts must be in English, with the exception of specific, designated threads in the Kopitiam, and limited use to convey a specific expression or interjection.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules
You need to check ...

First, is your area coverage with 4G+

If YES, then is your current device can support 4G+

If NO, then it is really worth to go get B618!

Why, i have similar problem like you. But now i am very happy since i bought the B618 and enjoying 2X-3X speed of previous modem B315 which only support 4G.

This post has been edited by shonglaey: Sep 26 2018, 01:11 PM
shonglaey
post Sep 26 2018, 01:03 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 24 2018, 07:49 PM)
If you are using the B618-65d LTE modem which supports VoLTE, and have a DECT phone plugged in, you will be able to successfully make a call while maintaining your 4G+ connection. I have used it numerous times and it works as intended.
Hi, can you or any share whether there is any phone that we can connect to the HUAWEI B618 modem, can perform call and also SMS? brows.gif

So far the DECT phone that i have used in the passed can only make calls.
Since the i150 comes with unlimited local call, and also 999 sms, thinking whether in the market got such phone that can hook up to the modem and fully utilize the facility.

shonglaey
post Sep 27 2018, 01:42 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Azsas @ Sep 27 2018, 12:49 PM)
Checking on digi web,4G LTE-A..
But when night or public holiday,speed drop very low. previous modem B315,what speed u get?
When using B315 modem, average around 12 Mbps, worst can below 5 Mbps.

When now change to B618, average is around 30 Mbps, worst is around 15 Mbps, then have 20% good time reaching 48-50 Mbps.
shonglaey
post Sep 27 2018, 01:42 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Azsas @ Sep 27 2018, 12:49 PM)
Checking on digi web,4G LTE-A..
But when night or public holiday,speed drop very low. previous modem B315,what speed u get?
When using B315 modem, average around 12 Mbps, worst can be 1-2 Mbps, then have 20% good time reaching 20 Mbps.

When now change to B618, average is around 30 Mbps, worst is around 15 Mbps, then have 20% good time reaching 48-50 Mbps.

This post has been edited by shonglaey: Sep 27 2018, 01:44 PM
shonglaey
post Oct 1 2018, 03:58 PM

24 posts

Hi, I understand even though i150 is unlimited data, but we cannot download movie with torrent.

Hence, anyone have website that we can download HD movie which is not torrent?
shonglaey
post Oct 1 2018, 07:02 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 1 2018, 04:33 PM)
Such discussion is not allowed due to piracy.
Opps, sorry for this.

Understand and thanks!
shonglaey
post Oct 3 2018, 09:21 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(sharp56 @ Oct 2 2018, 02:30 PM)
Both my Intel 82573L Gigabit 1000Mbps Network Card and TP-LINK AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Card Adapter arrived yesterday.

I fixed up the TP-Link AC1900 to one of my two PCI-e slot and voila, I was able to get 150 mbps speed off my Huawei B618 modem and Digi Infinite i150. I was very happy with the result and did not bother to fix up the Intel Gigabit Network card to my computer.

The reason being I put up my B618 and CCTV receiver high up on my kitchen cabinet (most ideal place for me after shifting around several days and testing it). It is central access position to my old desktop computer, devices and four CCTV points around the house with the least obstructing walls. Thus I needed this wireless TP-Link AC1900 to hook up to my old computer and it received good signals.

I intend to put the spare Intel Network card in another computer in another house.

Coming from a streamyx user, I am more than happy with my present result. It's so eye-popping seeing my HD movie downloaded at about twenty times faster than my streamyx capped at 8 mbps.

Conclusion : Even with an old computer, one can achieve over 100 mbps if one has the right combination of modem (B618), telco access (Digi i150) and computer accessory upgrade (TP-Link AC1900). Of course you must also be lucky to have your house situated in a right place where there are strong and fast telco LTE+ signal.
Hi, i read some of the feedback that i150 is not able to connect to CCTV unless through VPN, is that your case?

Also, which area you are in? Did you do any special setting on your B618 (65D version) or just auto configure?

I am in Seremban, and the fastest i can get is around 60 Mbps, with Band 7 (CA is slightly slower around 50 Mbps)

0.0311sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:52 PM