Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

peoplemoney
post Jul 23 2017, 06:06 PM

32 posts

I'm experiencing slow speed after about 2 months. With the same setup, previously I can get consistently 45Mbps. Now only can get max 15Mbps. Called to Digi, they said they have upgraded antenna in the past few days.

Now very disappointed. Waiting their technical customer service to call me. Previously my s7e can get 4g+ at home but now only 3G. If stay continue ill cut it. Luckily not yet cut my streamyx.

I'm staying in bayan lepas area. Anyone experiencing the same?

This post has been edited by peoplemoney: Jul 23 2017, 06:07 PM
peoplemoney
post Jul 23 2017, 11:33 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Jul 23 2017, 06:55 PM)
Aiyoooo 15Mbps pun complain ka? Better than those streamyx shit laa..
Avg I got below 8Mbps now. Whats the points getting this package if similar speed with streamyx shit ? Somemore reception will be even worse if rain.
peoplemoney
post Jul 25 2017, 10:25 PM

32 posts

Anyone experiencing snail speed in Penang? Previously with very good speed. Now no more.
peoplemoney
post Aug 4 2017, 09:08 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(pmg @ Aug 3 2017, 12:36 PM)
I'm in my second month. The first month's speed was consistent even if unstable connection during 7pm - 1 am. Now it just got worse. Back to 480p YouTube and sub 100kB/s downloads.

Network maintenance ? Sure ... whatever
What area? i'm having the same problem. 2 weeks before i can get 30Mbps at peak time, now only 5 - 6 Mbps. i made a complaint but so far they said everything is "normal". i'll just terminate if the speed continue to be like this.

The issue started after they released the so called 900MHz indoor LTE service. To me it sucks big time.

I'm in bayan lepas area.
peoplemoney
post Aug 4 2017, 09:51 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(awee87 @ Aug 4 2017, 09:35 AM)
i already port out lo, everytime complain everytime say network maintenance.. 3 month already still say same thing
Similar case. when first using, everytime is so good. After 2 months, all sakit come.

Yesterday just gave a fxxx to the CS. Every time call, ask me to wait their call, but never receive call. Case already opened 12 days.

If there is really a technical issue, they must inform the customer or a memo somewhere. Don't just ask customers to wait and wait, then pay for the crappy service.

Maybe port out and test on prepaid until eveyrhing resume to my "normal" and port in again, but i doubt there is improvement.
peoplemoney
post Aug 6 2017, 12:13 PM

32 posts

Can band 3 + Band 8 CA works on E8156 modem? Saw someone posted to add the configuration on the xml file, but it does not really boost up the speed.
peoplemoney
post Aug 15 2017, 07:07 AM

32 posts

Lately Digi upgraded system in bayan lepas area. Superb. Improved speed.

Another tip: if you are using modem that can set to WiFi 5GHz then try it. I'm using e5186. Improved speed by 10Mbps on 5ghz band.

This post has been edited by peoplemoney: Aug 15 2017, 07:08 AM

peoplemoney
post Aug 20 2017, 06:11 PM

32 posts

My speedtest result is more than 64Mbps which is 8MBps but the actual download speed is only 2MBps. Anyone know why? I try install big app from play store to test the speed
peoplemoney
post Sep 30 2017, 01:31 PM

32 posts

speed from the app like speedtest.net is not accurate to me. i can easily achieve 50mbps speed from the app, but when i download something, but speed is not that fast. it happened on many other applications, like miui firmware download, video streaming from some websites. Not sure whether Digi controls the bandwidth or the source itself not enough bandwidth (i doubt that).

Some applications and apps are run at full speed, like downloading something from google servers, google play store, no bandwidth control. Can always run at max speed.

Hence, i no longer to use speedtest app to determine the internet speed, and i believe Digi is smart enough to let ppl run at full speed during speedtest especially with okta speedtest app.

You can run few more speedtest apps to test the real avg speed.

This post has been edited by peoplemoney: Sep 30 2017, 01:32 PM
peoplemoney
post Sep 30 2017, 01:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2017, 01:37 PM)
For me, it's simple. So long I can stream few devices on Full HD with no buffering I'm good enough. So far, it fulfills my needs. After all, I'm using it alone. biggrin.gif
The thing with Speedtest is, it always directs me to a non-Digi server and still captures fast speed. Usually I'm pointed to Axiata server. Funny enough, I'm also using Celcom and in my room, it only captures less than 10Mbps. Shame for Celcom in an urbanized PJ. In addition, my office is in The Gardens and speed for Celcom is also bad but Digi is flying. Coincidence? I'm not sure but I agree that Speedtest results can be used as reference.
Important is meet your requirement. So far, i don't complain too much. Avg speed is between 15 to 30 during peak hours. Sometimes streaming will stop during peak hour when i select 1080p, but could be the source is from China, but i doubt smile.gif As during off peak, streaming the same source got no lag or stop.

i only locked at 1800Mhz as CA give even more inconsistent speed. Sometimes can reach 80Mbps, but sometimes just less than 5Mbps. I think is the E5186 firmware issue. It is not optimized. So i just locked to B3, with more consistent speed but lower max speed.
peoplemoney
post Nov 11 2017, 09:00 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Nov 11 2017, 01:09 AM)
Digi Infinite 100 is back.
Digi Infinite 150 get 11% off for 10 month. drool.gif rclxm9.gif
https://amanz.my/2017152063/
The offer should also apply to existing customer. Thinking to terminate existing line and reapply
peoplemoney
post Nov 11 2017, 01:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 11 2017, 12:51 PM)
I have tried my own NRIC, no discount applies. I used my sister's NRIC to apply, also no discount applies.
Only my NRIC has Infinite plan registered, not for my sister but both of us are Digi users.
Will new user they will be able to see the discount? I thought u only can see it during coming bill .
peoplemoney
post Jul 25 2018, 08:38 PM

32 posts

Anyone experience speed cap ? I found my network seems cap at30mbps. Early when I switch wifi 2.4 and 5ghz they with difference speed. Now always capped around 30 Mbps.
peoplemoney
post Jul 25 2018, 09:12 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 25 2018, 09:09 PM)
since when?
These few days.
peoplemoney
post Jul 25 2018, 10:44 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jul 25 2018, 10:33 PM)
i've been using since infinite 150 came..and register auto billing, yet my bill still 159(gst) every month ..
U no ask u won't get it. Same to me. And bear in mind to check every month. They stopped the rebate after 4 months. I checked and question them. Then they continue rebate for another 2 months.

I found this startegy is too cheapskate. Make DiGi themselves cheap.
peoplemoney
post Jul 26 2018, 06:48 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(peoplemoney @ Jul 25 2018, 08:38 PM)
Anyone experience speed cap ? I found my network seems cap at30mbps. Early when I switch wifi 2.4 and 5ghz they with difference speed. Now always capped around 30 Mbps.
Thinking to cut if they really capped the speed to 30mbps. 40mbps is max now I can go during off peak. Earlier was 60mbps above.

Comment?

0.2711sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:07 AM