Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

joeboto
post Jul 13 2017, 12:26 AM

insert title
913 posts

samsung galaxy s8 is cat16 capable! mindblowing 1024/150 Mbps. anyone using digi infinite with this s8 or s8+?
joeboto
post Aug 8 2017, 11:42 AM

insert title
913 posts

not entirely digi infinite related but interesting experience otherwise.

i was able to connect my tp link m7350 mifi to old asus rt-n56u router.

1) flashed to the latest rt-56u official firmware
2) connect the mifi into router via usb port
3) manually set up the digi profile inside router ui, and disable the mifi SSID broadcast
4) enable routers 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz connection and set up the SSID password

Pros:
1) faster 2.4Ghz connection to my legacy device compared to mifis 2.4Ghz at home
2) able to use lan for my PCs to asus router, and getting gigabit lan throughput to local networks seamlessly.
3) 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz dualband connection at the same time! (that TP link can only select 1 band at one time)

Cons:
1) power usage
2) cable looks a bit distracting but manageable
joeboto
post Aug 27 2017, 12:09 PM

insert title
913 posts

ohh i just got this mifi from other seller. how did your seller do it? flashing custom firmware? very interested to know this.
joeboto
post Aug 28 2017, 06:57 PM

insert title
913 posts

ive tried aircard 790s without the battery, hooked up to asus rt56u. the aircard restarts itself around 1 minute of use. maybe not enough juice from the router.

havent tried plugged in direct into the power charger, but i believe it will work.
joeboto
post Aug 29 2017, 10:46 AM

insert title
913 posts

yeah i bought from him. pm'ed morning, money transfer afternoon, he posted it around 2pm, arrived the next day. fast seller, unit is working well. very satisfied.
pulled the trigger without thinking since the stock is sooooo limited. and the speed doubled from my tplink m7350. biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif

but still shitty speed at home, gotta find antenna asap.
joeboto
post Sep 5 2017, 11:32 PM

insert title
913 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2017, 11:18 PM)
I'm back. OK, here it goes. I have AC 790s as well and thanks to chuah's help, he has helped me to set up and now I can choose different bands manually. thumbup.gif

Luckily I didn't go and sell off my E5186 because my AC 790s is about 2-3x slower than E5186. laugh.gif

Also, I discovered today that my room actually has no LTE-A. laugh.gif However, single band of B3 can clock 67Mbps with E5186, I'm very happy already. tongue.gif

AC 790s will remain as my jalan2 device when I go back hometown and can try CA and other stuff. laugh.gif Until I get my B618, I will not let go E5186.

Sekian. I hope this clears the air about E5186-22a vs AC 790s. thumbup.gif

I only paid around RM 230, really no doubt it is a good deal. I may need time to tweak it around to maximize its potential.
dear chuah, pls help me with that selecting bands too! bought a mimo 4g antenna. at office, gotten 11MB/S youtube. but at home still hovering around 1MB/S. tired of spinning the antenna around, its pretty much maxed at 10mbit. cry.gif

This post has been edited by joeboto: Sep 5 2017, 11:33 PM
joeboto
post Sep 6 2017, 03:12 PM

insert title
913 posts

jeles of the speed mang. biggrin.gif
joeboto
post Sep 9 2017, 01:17 AM

insert title
913 posts

EDITED : nevermind, was able to enter recovery mode.

anyone can help?

i've flashed the rooter firmware into my asus rt-56u. was using the latest stock firmware before this.

after flashing into rooter, the GUI asks for manual reboot. i did that and the router keep on power cycling. sad.gif waited around 10 minutes of cycling gives nothing, and windows keeps detecting the LAN connection on and off like that.

pressed the small reset button, windows can detect the router via (but with the old name), but cant get into GUI. manual reboot causes the router to power cycle again.

This post has been edited by joeboto: Sep 9 2017, 01:49 AM
joeboto
post Sep 16 2017, 03:22 PM

insert title
913 posts

im trying to get digi 150 to work with 4g router. (tp link mr200 or dlink dwr921).

should be simple plug and play but the wifi is extremely slow and the range is very limited. LAN works perfectly though.

i need all 4 ports from the router, and around minimum 5 wifi devices to connect to it. only 1 device was able to connect to the router, and sometimes the connection times out even though the bar was full.

is there any trick to it?

This post has been edited by joeboto: Sep 16 2017, 03:24 PM
joeboto
post Sep 16 2017, 04:49 PM

insert title
913 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 16 2017, 04:16 PM)
That's the problem with wireless broaband, if your place is really congested. A device can saturate the link really easily.
my current setup is MR200 + 1 access point for the wifis. pretty solid right now except the wifis topped out around 4mbps even at close range (right next to the router). LANs max at 40mbps. cry.gif

pretty weird because none of them using any bandwidth unless i try speed testing.

points to note:

1) MR200 built in wifi = close wifi range, lags.
2) MR200 LAN to AP wifi = wider range. 6 devices connected no problem, but speed 4mbps.
3) MR200 LAN to AP LAN = same speed as direct LAN to MR200.

current AP is old d-link dsl-2750U. wifi 4mbps probably due to this router old technology? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by joeboto: Sep 16 2017, 04:50 PM
joeboto
post Sep 16 2017, 07:20 PM

insert title
913 posts

QUOTE(TheNutzs @ Sep 16 2017, 07:03 PM)
Just buy this router yesterday. For a newer device, you should use 5.0Ghz bandwidth. Much faster and so far I live in the very rural kampung. I got a solid 32mbps where my Streamyx is just 4mbps max. Very satisfied.
have you tried 2.4GHz on old devices? im installing it in computer shop, need that 2.4GHz badly for old laptops (even newer ones still dont have 5GHz). Plus I have to put the MR200 at some weird places due to LAN cables originally located there.
joeboto
post Oct 16 2017, 07:39 PM

insert title
913 posts

mine also acting weird.

im using tplink mr200, connected to many users both LAN and dual band wifi. i can access(5ghz wifi) router page no problem without lag, but cant access any internet. but at the same time, other users can access internet, some with lag (wifi), some full speed (especially LAN).
joeboto
post Oct 16 2017, 10:52 PM

insert title
913 posts

temporary solution, dont use google dns for now. just leave dns option blank in both ethernet and wifi ipv4/v6
joeboto
post Feb 1 2018, 05:07 PM

insert title
913 posts

Wahlao today line so slow. plaza alam sentral. infinite 150. ac790s. download @ 7mbps, upload @ 0.9mbps. streamyx 8mbps quality. sad.gif
joeboto
post Mar 17 2018, 12:49 PM

insert title
913 posts

today in plaza alam sentral, shah alam. speed not exceeding 1mbps. i hope shit will fix soon enough. i got final fantasy XV to download! sad.gif
joeboto
post Mar 31 2018, 12:37 AM

insert title
913 posts

my speed tonight (which also applies to any other time).. bangwall.gif
kg raja uda, port klang.

but at work (shah alam) can hit 70mbps without antenna. netgear ac790s.

0.0430sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:11 PM