Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80
ckyow1
Jul 16 2017, 04:34 PM
just curious, I noticed whenever I am connected to digi infinite 150 plan to browse internet, it take long time for the website to be load... even for simple website like google sheet, gmail and etc...
But when I do the speed test, everything seem to be fine, around 10mbps for download and 4mbps for upload, 20ms ping (ookla app)
Issue since few weeks ago... is there anyone else facing the same issue like me? it seem to be ok when I change the internet connection to unifi or my Hotlink mobile data... only when I connected to digi infinite 150 the website loading buat hal...
ckyow1
Aug 4 2017, 12:49 PM
Hi Sifu,
For those who expert with VPN to bypass the p2p throttled speed, just curious do you guys facing the facing issue like me ?
If I turn off the VPN and perform the speed test, I can get around 10-15Mbps for download & upload. However, when the VPN is on, the speed will be only around 2-4Mbps for download & upload.
The only reason why I turn on the VPN now is because I want to download the torrent movie file. By right if I getting full speed, the file download per second should be around 1-2mb per second, but now only 200-600kb per second.. but still, better than if I turn off the VPN, which will be capped at 1-5kbps...
I am using FinchVPN Premium by the way... per month is $ 3.86 USD For free version the quota will be 3GB usage per month with limited countries selection..
ckyow1
Aug 4 2017, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Aug 4 2017, 12:53 PM) its how vpn work. pro and cons Which mean it memang like this ? Anyway to make it faster ?
ckyow1
Aug 4 2017, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Aug 4 2017, 01:53 PM) Vpn is an protective measure. It protect privacy and allow us to bypass some restriction because our identity is protected so isp cannot block us. Like all protective measure in the world, it means an additional layer between you and your subjects. You won't get100% of what it suppose to be. Some vpn can be faster but you never get 100%. Think our head with helmet, our hand with glove, our foot with socks... I see. I guess I roughly get what you mean from the explaination. Thank you so much  although the speed is not 100% of what it suppose to be, but it is still better than being capped at 64kbps speed by Digi, haha This post has been edited by ckyow1: Aug 4 2017, 02:05 PM
ckyow1
Aug 23 2017, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 23 2017, 04:16 PM) As in my area, 4g speed for band 3 is 12-15mbps while band 7 is 20-25mbps and band 8 is 8-14mbps. In 4G+ wise speed as below. Setup is Netgear Aircard AC790s + Tl-mr3420 v2 ( flashed with rooter goldenorb ) The Netgear Aircard AC790s could be 1 of the cheapest CAT 6 device which support 4G+ in the market. However, just to double check, will this device indicate 4G+ when connected to 4G+ network or no matter connected to 4G or 4G+ it will show 4G only?
ckyow1
Aug 24 2017, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Aug 23 2017, 07:37 PM) Modem doesn't show 4G+. But telnet it can see both connected tower in detail. sorry, but may I know what is telnet? it is something like 192.168.0.1 ? so from there it will show whether it is connected to 4G or 4G+ ?
ckyow1
Oct 8 2017, 08:39 PM
Just curios.. as I know this digi infinite 150 cant register for multisim RM10/mth for data sharing only... how if for those existing postpaid customer under other plan with multisim now and wish to convert to this infinite 150 plan? will they terminate my multisim or my request via online will be rejected straight?
ckyow1
Oct 14 2017, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 13 2017, 11:46 PM) today my digi infinite 150 bill is out, and guess what, digi is charging me for Roam like Home RM30 in October bill 2017, when digi promise to give us Free enjoy till december 2017 in their digi store websites,.. Great job Digi PDF bill say free roam like home, my digi app say charges lol.. did you even read your bill? it charge and then rebate (minus) at the bottom.. mean the charges has been offset = no charge
ckyow1
Oct 21 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(poteryu @ Oct 21 2017, 12:16 PM) Hey, guys, a quick question, for infinite 100/80, if i were to use usb modem to my pc, count as tethering or unlimited? 😂🙂I am not sure how they they detect tethering or phone usage? Enligh me please! YES, it will deduct from your tethering quota if you put tge sim card inside any modem/router... many tried and reported before...
ckyow1
Dec 2 2017, 12:43 PM
Can anyone confirm the RM30 rebate for Digi infinite 150 roam like home will end by 31 Dec 2017 or 31 Dec 2018 (next year) ?-
I just called but someone with Indonesia accent customer service agent pick up the phone and told me the promo will end next year..
Need confirmation from you guys as I don't want to be charge for that...
ckyow1
Jul 22 2018, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(scamboy @ Jul 22 2018, 06:13 PM) Anyone experience this? Try to port out, and then Digi calls to give you rebate? https://www.malaysiainternet.my/mwforum/top...-u-mobile-gx50/YES, my colleagues received the call from Digi and offer them RM20 rebate for 1 year to stop them porting out to Umobile, while loyal customer like us continue support Digi get nothing! shit
ckyow1
Jul 22 2018, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 22 2018, 06:48 PM) My tried my luck to port out to change my current i100 plan to i80 plan... but unfortunately, I didn't receive any call from them... I guess there is too many customers doing this.. so only lucky one will be selected..