Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

MilesAndMore
post Aug 24 2017, 01:48 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Aug 23 2017, 11:25 PM)
who has rented out his/her shop roof top for cell tower b4? how much per month the rental?
DiGi was paying RM5,000 a month. This was the rate DiGi was paying about 6 years ago. I do no this know if the rental rate has increased now. This is in Kota Kinabalu, by the way.
MilesAndMore
post Oct 5 2017, 11:16 PM

9,301 posts

I noticed DiGi speed around Subang area is quite decent. But the speed around central KL is not.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 10 2018, 02:14 PM

9,301 posts

Now that DiGi has introduced more new Postpaid plans with the most expensive single line plan that cost RM190/month with only 100GB of all-day data, I guess it is safe to assume that this DiGi Infinite 150 plan will soon be closed for new subscription.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 10 2018, 09:51 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2018, 02:28 PM)
Well, finally if that happens. Glad to see that. laugh.gif
I don't think Digi network is able to cater for such high traffic. laugh.gif
Yeah. I’m happy too to be honest. Continue to offer such plan DiGi users are bound to face problems like Celcom users are complaining about. I subscribed to DiGi Infinite 150 for about 2 month. Then changed to DiGi AMB. Still hoping DiGi will make some improvement for its AMB package.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 10 2018, 10:14 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2018, 09:57 PM)
I'm a happy user, subscribed since its roll out.

No changes will be made to Digi Ambassador. smile.gif
DiGi Infinite 150 is an overkill plan for me as I don’t use that much data when I’m outside, while at home I rely solely on Maxis Home Fibre. I also have MaxisONE Plan 68 Sabah/Sarawak V1 which comes with unlimited midnight data which has become a legacy plan too as V2 doesn’t come with unlimited midnight data, which is why I am still subscribed to that plan.

About DiGi Ambassador, that’s very unfortunate. I’m still using DiGi as my mainline as its roaming fee is the cheapeast amongst all telcos in Malaysia. Its RM25 roaming pass that comes with 2GB data + 30 minutes calls back to Malaysia which is valid for 72 hours is very affordable thumbup.gif
MilesAndMore
post Jul 11 2018, 09:17 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 11 2018, 07:37 PM)
No, it will not. The plan may be removed because there is RM 190 plan with 100GB only.
Agreed. This may soon become a legacy plan or they will just increase the price like what happened to Digi Postpaid 110 that offers 25GB + unlimited weekend data. Digi Postpaid 110 was probably the best alternative to Digi Postpaid Infinite 150.

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 11 2018, 08:48 PM)
Oh noes! Please don't remove the Infinite 150 plan. It is one of the best unlimited data plans available and also well balanced offerings one can expect from a telco.
Their network simply couldn't take the abuse caused by some users on Digi Postpaid Infinite 150. One should sign-up soon if he or she is keen.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 13 2018, 09:38 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 13 2018, 08:47 PM)
Suspend the line in the Digi app.
after 7 days, line automatically get cut.
7 days ? Thought it is 50 days before full termination if you don’t deactivate the line ?
MilesAndMore
post Jul 13 2018, 11:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 13 2018, 10:45 PM)
i suspend syok syok because I got unifi unlimited weekly.
After 7days my account was gone.
I believe it was due to you suspending it as SIM card lost ?

I had suspended my line once last year. It was done via live chat though. I was informed that line will be terminated after 50 days should i fail to reactivate the line within the 50 days period from date of suspension. I reactivated the line about 30 days later by calling Digi hotline.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 18 2018, 09:38 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bshakj @ Jul 18 2018, 08:25 PM)
well, its still a rm150 plan, and people use it for Internet and unlimited hotspot, mostly put inside a modem router rather than phone....
with unifi going cheap and for rm150 for unifi, they are offering 300mbps... the advantage of using digi i150 is almost zero...
many will convert back to unifi.
I suppose that’s a good news to Digi and Digi subscribers of other plans. This Digi Infinite 150 Plan was never meant to be used like a fibre plan anyway. It is designed to court MaxisONE Plan 158, 188 and all the Celcom Postpaid plan priced at over RM150 subscribers to jump ship to Digi. And my only guess as to why Digi hasn’t withdrawn the Digi Infinite 150 from sale is because they have not reached their targeted sales target even close to 1 year. Many subscribers probably signed up for this plan and terminated soon after as the line is not good at their place (too bad for them). Offering a truly unlimited mobile data plan is currently still unviable as the 3 major South Korean telecom realized about 3 years ago. I suspect Digi will withdraw the Digi Infinite 150 from sale once they reach their sales target and have a stable pool of subscribers for this postpaid plan, but they may continue to offer Digi Infinite 100 with a capped speed like what the 3 South Korean telcos are doing now.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 18 2018, 11:27 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(bshakj @ Jul 18 2018, 09:56 PM)
will digi let this i150 plan die off slowly , or will they fight back with reducing the price to i100 or even less with same truly unlimited data.

competition is tough, i guess umobile is only brave telco willing to offer Giler plans to counter attack.
It’s kind of a double-edge sword. Hence why Maxis doesn’t blink at all. I am actually a Digi Infinite 150 subscriber myself and lucky me, Digi is fantastic at my hometown as well as my place in KL. Unlimited data is indeed great. But I also understand with current technology, no telco in the world can offer truly unlimited plan. It’s possibe only if they allow a certain amount of subscribers for this type of truly unlimited plan. Hence why I said I believe Digi is still selling this plan because they have not reached their targeted sales for this particular plan (i150).

DiGi Infinite 100 with an unlimited data albeit a capped speed is definitely a more sustainable plan in the long run. But I sort of have a feeling that they may actually increase the price once they stop selling Digi Infinite 150.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 19 2018, 12:03 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Jul 19 2018, 09:54 AM)
Actually i use i150 more than a year.
Recently because i review my own usage, i am using lesser and lesser now.
Average 100gb +/- 20gb.
And main reason i review it because digi speed at my area is getting worse at peak hour. Speed up and down 5-20mb during super peak hour while off peak can easily 50m with single band LTE.

If use with direct USB won't count the hotspot quota, i am happy to change it. Since most of the usage from my PC, and all my other devices consume like 10gb only.

I know can bypass it, but i don't really wish to use this method.
Hotspot quota ? This Digi Infinite 150 comes with unlimited Hotspot data.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 25 2018, 03:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 25 2018, 01:35 PM)
Can, but rebate you need to request from customer service after you activated and started using your line.
QUOTE(Maestrol @ Jul 25 2018, 03:31 PM)
I tried but was refused.
Rebate is only given to selected customers.
MilesAndMore
post Aug 18 2018, 11:18 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(yapkui @ Aug 18 2018, 08:41 AM)
Welcome.i just bought a digi prepaid and Rm38 plan,the unlimited data only 12am-12pm,maybe upgrade to Infiniti after September
That’s if Digi Infinite Plan is still available for new sign-up after September. Fat chance it won’t be around much longer.
MilesAndMore
post Aug 27 2018, 04:53 PM

9,301 posts

Digi generally doesn’t poorly in a high-rise too.
MilesAndMore
post Aug 27 2018, 05:24 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Aug 27 2018, 05:22 PM)
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Aug 27 2018, 04:53 PM)

Digi generally doesn’t poorly in a high-rise too.
today i from 4g to H for many hours, call was broken and keep dc. cant event load crash royale. living on 36 floor kg pandan
Just noticed a typing error in my previous post. I meant to say Digi generally does poorly in a high-rise too.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 13 2018, 04:49 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Sep 13 2018, 02:23 PM)
guys. how long has digi infinite already in the market? 1 year? 2 years?

i tot its something like "limited time only" promo right?

same with their "free IDD or roam like home" that should end last year. am i rite?
Subscribers on Digi Infinite has not reached stable phase yet I assume.
MilesAndMore
post Sep 13 2018, 07:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 13 2018, 05:22 PM)
with gx30 and gx50, some surely move over.
Once the number of Digi Infinite plans subscribers stabilise, believe they will take out the plan from sale. I guess currently there are still many new sign-ups but many had also port-out due to Digi is slow at their place.

QUOTE(Che5ter @ Sep 13 2018, 06:07 PM)
today digi speed slow like turtle, anyone facing the same?=.=
You have to state your location.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 13 2018, 07:47 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 8 2018, 02:10 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Oct 7 2018, 04:06 PM)
Remember the word “Limited Time Offer”. They could end it without notice, just as you said.
BTW, there’s talks of 5G will replace cable, that seems possible, I will be wondering fibre expansion would be slowing down.
Still, 5G might be some more years later n OT too.
Our 4G is still a far cry in terms of stability compared to countries like Singapore, Taiwan, South Korea and even China. People don’t talk how mobile data in China performs but I assume it’s fast and stable. Else there is no chance of Alipay and WeChatPay to flourish in China.

It will be many more years before 5G becomes mainstream in Malaysia. After all, they are still talking about 4G+ here in Malaysia doh.gif

0.2574sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:02 PM