Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

DarkTenno
post Sep 26 2017, 10:50 PM

347 posts

Just got my sim for 150 but dam disappointed with the coverage/speed, digi map show I have 4G+ but my M7350 could not even get more than 2 bar for LTE and sometime it go to emergency call, speed also barely hit 1mbps sweat.gif, I was really looking forward replacing my Umobile P98 (work fine with the same MIFI and same area) but seem it not going to happen if this continue bruce.gif /rant end/ laugh.gif
DarkTenno
post Sep 26 2017, 11:31 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Sep 26 2017, 11:16 PM)
Now you wasted RM300 with advance payment.

If you try test with Digi Prepaid. Cost you:

1)Starter Pack = RM10
2)Internet Plan = RM30
Total = RM40 sad.gif
can still see light at the end of the tunnel, found my old E3372 that have external antenna slot, going to look for an external high gain antenna and mount it on my rooftop see how it goes it should boost the signal a bit more, yeah bad call registering for the 150 but I guess I can still use it at my office near cyberjaya
DarkTenno
post Sep 26 2017, 11:41 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Sep 26 2017, 11:32 PM)
Hope the antenna will boost the signal.
Good luck bro.. smile.gif
did a quick test on my random 900mhz antenna (yagi), seem plausible solution for now going to buy a proper antenna for the modem and reconfigure my raspberry pi router smile.gif

DarkTenno
post Oct 1 2017, 08:46 PM

347 posts

k some update I got myself a 88dBi antenna to use with my old e3372s-153 with rooted firmware and custom webUI so I can choose the LTE band, work perfect with my raspberry pi3 router that now have my openvpn enable for p2p thumbup.gif

DarkTenno
post Oct 14 2017, 10:29 PM

347 posts

walao so "fast" tonight sweat.gif doh.gif

LTE B3

DarkTenno
post Oct 16 2017, 05:03 PM

347 posts

my area B7 can only get 1-2 bar but B3 can get 4 bar with my ac790s
DarkTenno
post Oct 16 2017, 05:36 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 16 2017, 05:24 PM)
u using the ac790s mifi solo by itself ? or pairing with router ? hmm.gif
nope biggrin.gif , my ac790s -> raspberry pi 3 -> LAN switch/wifi router/NAS, internal routing/dhcp/openvpn is handled by the pi3
DarkTenno
post Oct 17 2017, 04:41 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 17 2017, 03:06 PM)
Huawei E3372h-153 would be a good choice. It supports LTE B3, B7 and B8. So very suitable for Digi.
agree if you are not really bother with cat6, I still have my old e3372s-153 with modded firmware on it
DarkTenno
post Oct 26 2017, 01:17 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2017, 10:26 AM)
hmm.gif I noticed the settings remain the same from Netgear AC790s to Huawei E5186-22a.
simple anology

you = simcard
AC790s = saga manual
Other phone = myvi auto

if you switch car will you have the same setting gearbox setting? hmm.gif

i150 it very slow sometime at my area, on netflix it can only stream sd, on youtube forgot about viewing in 720p without buffering/shuttering have to stick with 480p, I have my AC790s CA enable but never able to get lock on the second band blush.gif
DarkTenno
post Oct 26 2017, 01:29 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2017, 01:19 PM)
I understand. Then, from Netgear to my Huawei router, settings still remain the same it seems. Phones I understand now.

You cannot lock because there is no 4G+ in your area, like mine. smile.gif I'm only B3 area.
well from digi website it said I have 4G+ coverage, i guess it just BS biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Oct 26 2017, 01:29 PM
DarkTenno
post Oct 26 2017, 01:40 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Oct 26 2017, 01:33 PM)
4G+ signal penatration is weaker as band 7 2600Mhz weaker indoor ,  u really need outdoor, balcony or near window in order to lock 4G+,..

and sometimes it fall out from 4G+ easily back to 4G only too with my ac790s+smart cradle..
yeah I only getting 2 bar with B7 but with B3 I'm getting 4 bar on my AC790s, waiting for my ts-9 adapter to arrive so I can use back my external antenna used for my e3372h before
DarkTenno
post Nov 3 2017, 02:12 PM

347 posts

my ac790s just died 4 days ago, can't charge, suspected usb port problem charged battery manuall using make shift charger but the MiFI hang after 10 minutes of operation doh.gif ,making thing worst ezbuy not even helping to contact the seller i guess that is the risk of buying from taobao using ezbuy I should have bought using my normal agent here from LYN, leason learn sweat.gif I'm glad that I didnt sell of my Tp-link M7350 yet thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 3 2017, 12:22 AM)
consider AC790s + cradle/mr3420 rooter both also quite powerful,.

need to keep testing every spot and combo

the cradle cost more than modem i think? biggrin.gif not many seller sell them also

This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Nov 3 2017, 02:14 PM
DarkTenno
post Nov 3 2017, 02:42 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 3 2017, 02:17 PM)
thats why sometimes cheapest in market doesnt cover warranty well,

if u buy direct from taobao , that will be different case, u can contact seller directly, as in ezbuy, you are through agent,.. tough luck bro

i buy from local seller in digi postpaid infinite group,. warranty wise is amazing as it is trustable seller, price is slightly higher than taobao,..
yeap aware of that, normally I use agent from LYN which are very helpfull getting contact with sellers, but my mistake to use ezbuy this time around
DarkTenno
post Nov 3 2017, 02:53 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Nov 3 2017, 02:50 PM)
some seller also brought from taobao, but warranty i'm not sure they cover the cost to sent back to china to RMA or not... not cheap for the courier charge...

can buy a new cat4 modem..lol
I have TP-LINK M7350 before I switched to ac790s smile.gif good thing I didnt sell of the M7350 yet biggrin.gif
DarkTenno
post Apr 2 2018, 01:39 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Apr 1 2018, 12:14 PM)
A lot of people already migrated from streamyx to this infinite plan if ur area has no other alternative. Myself included.
same situation here, no other choice for unlimited internet
DarkTenno
post Apr 19 2018, 11:02 AM

347 posts

would it be any different getting b618-65d instead of 22d?
DarkTenno
post Apr 19 2018, 11:15 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(cch2018 @ Apr 19 2018, 11:14 AM)
65d has VOLTE whereas 22d none.
thumbup.gif ok I just found detailed info here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4557293 smile.gif
DarkTenno
post Apr 19 2018, 12:10 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 19 2018, 12:05 PM)
Actually both have VoLTE. Only 65d supports Digi's VoLTE. smile.gif
rclxms.gif thank you Sis smile.gif I decided to get 65d icon_rolleyes.gif
DarkTenno
post Apr 19 2018, 11:51 PM

347 posts

I noticed if you have overdue bills digi will throttle your connection to 1mb only, was testing my brand new b618 wink.gif speedtest never when beyond 1mbps (i know i have overdue bill) as soon as I paid the due all the sudden connection speedtest constantly getting 20mbps++ on multiple test, note to self pay your bills on time lol
DarkTenno
post Apr 20 2018, 10:10 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 20 2018, 08:29 AM)
Sure or not? Maybe just coincidentally, try paying late again next month. laugh.gif

I always pay mine before overdue so never experienced things like this.
I noticed speed got slowdown when you get the sms reminder "your bill is due today please pay now to avoid interruption" sure enough the next day netflix crawling like turtle biggrin.gif speedtest wont even run sometimes, at first I thought it was a coincidence but the fact my speed when back to normal right after I paid in full pretty much confirm it, at least for me that is

ps: I dont have CC for autopay hmm.gif

0.0354sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:19 AM