Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Assholer
post Jul 22 2017, 12:04 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(DeFaeco @ Jul 22 2017, 10:23 AM)
hey guys, just joined the bandwagon.

I was using digi infinite 150 with my s7 edge and I was getting around 30mbps on average.

Now that my e5186s-22a has arrived, I'm only getting around 10mpbs.

I've already used the toolbox to set it to (B3+B7) which improved it somewhat at around 15mbps but nowhere near the speeds I was getting before. Is this normal?
I have the same devices as you, s7 tend to have faster speed
Assholer
post Jul 22 2017, 12:17 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Jul 22 2017, 12:06 PM)
do you use external antennas?
try move the device around to get optimum speed
bought a external antenna from taobao, hopefully arrive next week, using rabbit ear at the moment.
Have found the most ideal location for the modem, now the download speed is around 20-30mbps,

This post has been edited by Assholer: Jul 22 2017, 12:18 PM

Attached image(s)
Assholer
post Jul 29 2017, 06:23 PM

280 posts

i have been relocate my e5186 to various location in my house still the speed is average 20mbps.
Is this signal reading consider very good reception?

This post has been edited by Assholer: Jul 29 2017, 06:23 PM

Assholer
post Aug 2 2017, 11:49 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Aug 1 2017, 06:06 PM)
ya sometimes i also got that problem hmm.gif

i think it happen when the internet kaput
here
What is the default address i should put if i don't want to use google dns? go back to the default dns

Assholer
post Aug 3 2017, 10:19 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Aug 3 2017, 09:41 AM)
just disable the manual mode. it will auto detect.
Thanks. rclxms.gif
Assholer
post Aug 9 2017, 08:35 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(grim.fandango @ Aug 8 2017, 04:37 PM)
Anyone having shitty connection around Bukit Jalil?

My 100GB wbb connection never go above 100kBps this past weeks.
Last night speedtest my speed drop to 1 - 3 mbps, this morning improved, 10 mbps. But i can see the RSRP signal level is very poor, it shown -100 on my phone, and -90 on my modelm E5186. (Oug/Taman Yarl area).
Assholer
post Aug 10 2017, 06:53 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(mental007 @ Aug 10 2017, 11:17 AM)
tried this on E5186, make no different at all.
if signal is good enough don't think you need this antenna.
Assholer
post Nov 12 2017, 12:25 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Nov 8 2017, 12:23 PM)
https://m.11street.my/productdetail/4g-3g-a...=social-sharing

Anybody tried to use this in the E5186? Just wondering if it's better or worse than the official antenna coz my area only gets 2 bars most of the time when when moving around.
i been using this type of cheap china antenna with e5186, my house area this antenna make nearly no different at all.
But this morning i tested it in solaris dutamas, the download speed is nearly double when no antenna attached (50 - 60 download speed compare to 25- 30 when with antenna).

Assholer
post Nov 23 2017, 09:57 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(jenal69 @ Nov 23 2017, 08:59 AM)
I use 2 devices.
Huawei e5186 22a complete with mimo antenna & netgear 790s.

I noticed that 790 is more powerful. Small but the connection are stable & speed maintained at high speed.

5186 eventhough with mimo cant beat 790 stability & speed. Still playing with tools to find perfect sinr, rsrp bla bla...
what type of antenna you using? something like below ?

Assholer
post Nov 23 2017, 11:08 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(jenal69 @ Nov 23 2017, 10:47 AM)
Ya..i know it might be bad because its free..
i found it can be useful depend where you place the antenna, my case (my house) if place higher and facing the tower can help a bit.

sometime without the antenna the download speed is twice faster (tested in my office).

I wonder this can do a better job.
Assholer
post Nov 24 2017, 03:00 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(random8 @ Nov 24 2017, 12:14 PM)
I wonder why my pc connected with tp-link powerlink 200mbps the internet speed is 50% slower than my iphone 6 connected with wireless.

Any idea what the problem? powerlink is slower? network card driver? or network card hardware?

Im thinking to buy an antenna to improve the signal. After did some research i found out that are indoor and outdoor antennas where indoor antennas have higher dbi. Meaning indoor antenna better?

Any recommendation? The following is what i can find online:-

Outdoor

[attachmentid=9370672]

[attachmentid=9370673]

Indoor

[attachmentid=9370674]

Thank you sifus..
Did you connect to 2.4G or 5g wifi? In my case 5ghz wifi offer better speed.

Assholer
post Nov 24 2017, 05:11 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Nov 24 2017, 03:48 PM)
I'm using this antenna..
but for some unknown reason.. i don't get any improvement at all ..
faced it all 360 degrees..

All that left.. is to put it up higher than my roof (but it only come with 2m cable) XD
same here, i have ordered a extension cables, plan to put it higher, where the only place my house have 4G+ signal.

Assholer
post Nov 26 2017, 10:59 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(Mysteria23 @ Nov 26 2017, 11:24 AM)
Guys.. is possible that i  have bricked this router.. had update the firmware via web gui.. success install till 100%.. then lock band 3 using toolbox.. use ok till afternoon.. and then off the router due to fear lightning.. ON the router again.. resulting this
i have experienced the same thing, the e5186 bought from taobao only last for few days, i never update the firmware. Sent it back to china for claim, the replaced unit so far so good, not issue.
Assholer
post Nov 27 2017, 09:05 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(you8668 @ Nov 26 2017, 11:34 PM)
How much & which courier service u use?  shocking.gif
To minimize my lost, i use POS Malaysia parcel send back to China, cost my RM50 - RM60.
It took nearly a month the selling delivery a replacement unit, due to they claim no stock.
Good luck to you.
Assholer
post Nov 27 2017, 10:12 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Nov 27 2017, 09:17 PM)
I don't know how to spiking spiking lah..
May i know for the antenna, which type of the e5186 antenna 'socket'?
Will this compatible?

It seems it have many types of antenna
E5186 is SMA socket
Assholer
post Jan 19 2018, 02:07 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 19 2018, 01:05 PM)
well, not sure if anyone can recommend a good one because of of people only have 1 antenna.
I am using the mimo antenna above (your picture). Before use antenna, speed is 5mbps~10mbps. After use installed the antenna outside of home, max speed ~70mbps.
I just found out that disconnect this antenna from my E5816, download speed increase from 15-25 to 35-45.
Assholer
post Jan 22 2018, 10:53 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 20 2018, 02:57 PM)
Perhaps many people are aware the full benefit of Infinite 150 that cause congestion in network. For example during peak usage my Digi gets around 17-28mbps while non peak can reach 39mbps. Tonight I shall test Panaroma Antenna 😁
Please share your review/experience about the antenna, thank you.
Assholer
post Jan 22 2018, 12:54 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 22 2018, 11:28 AM)
To be frank, I'm returning the item back to the seller. No improvement hence I got from 4G+ back to 4G. My internal B525 antenna is stronger than the external antenna. I've no idea why it end up this way. 🤦🏻‍♂️
The model you test is DMM-7-27??

I also disconnect the cheap china antenna from E5186 after found that the download speed is faster without it.
Assholer
post Feb 15 2018, 09:53 AM

280 posts

Digi internet really slow down alot since yesterday evening, very bad.
Assholer
post Feb 23 2018, 11:42 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(kanaga @ Feb 23 2018, 11:24 AM)
Dear sifus, I'm from Kuantan. My housing area has got no tm streamyx or unifi or maxis. I'm planning to get Digi. So my need is to watch Minix. Do you guys think Digi is good enough to stream? And I'm very new to router and modem.  Can suggest a Sim card router asy TV is dumb TV. Thank you so much.
Tested in Semambu area, the speed was good enough for watching netflix on apple tv.

This post has been edited by Assholer: Feb 23 2018, 11:42 AM

0.2676sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:45 AM