565 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

jrywong
post Jul 26 2017, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(pmg @ Jul 25 2017, 06:05 PM)
What phone are you using ? Is it stable after prolong use ?

I'm asking as I used to have this setup i.e. phone as hotspot. The problem in my case was that the phone (Asus Zenfone 2, CAT4 150 Mbps max) got hot after a while, which slows down the download & upload speed plus renders the touch screen less sensitive to inputs.

Ended up buying a Huawei B310 to act as the LTE router
I am using Red Mi Note 4, so far won't see any problem after 1 month normal usage (3-4 connected devices). The phone not hot at all by turning on hotspot and bluetooth, it is cooler compared to use it to watch youtube or play games. Most of time I won't use this phone to do other things. I am using Panasonic KX-TG7641 (2 handsets) buying from Lazada to keep my upstairs and downstairs to have phone line.
fruitie
post Jul 26 2017, 10:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Jul 26 2017, 10:24 AM)
is digi fixed a date for bill cycle?  hmm.gif

i registered i150 on 22/7
received sim card on 25/7
inserted sim card into modem and used it for the first time on 26/7 (today)

then found out my plan expires in 21 days... (around 16/8)
will digi charges my first bill with pro-rata basis?  hmm.gif

i paid my bill 2 months in advanced as a new subscriber
Yes, your first bill will be pro-rated. No fixed date, there are a few dates for billing cycle.
tan_aniki
post Jul 26 2017, 12:11 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(szb @ Jul 26 2017, 10:24 AM)
is digi fixed a date for bill cycle?  hmm.gif

i registered i150 on 22/7
received sim card on 25/7
inserted sim card into modem and used it for the first time on 26/7 (today)

then found out my plan expires in 21 days... (around 16/8)
will digi charges my first bill with pro-rata basis?  hmm.gif

i paid my bill 2 months in advanced as a new subscriber
everyone got different billing date
i got two different billing date for two different number
kkm
post Jul 26 2017, 12:18 PM

1,258 posts

Just got mine. Tested deep inside my office, I'm impressed...

This post has been edited by kkm: Jul 26 2017, 12:18 PM

wanttobuylaptop
post Jul 26 2017, 01:04 PM

1,693 posts

10 days 1tb..
4k movie is 6gb per hour i believe...
tat is 167 hours of streaming, 16.7 hour per day
seriously what the person download? i want also lol
now use in office with my staffs all connect to the router only download around 50gb per week..

OzzyOzz
post Jul 26 2017, 01:26 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 26 2017, 01:04 PM)
10 days 1tb..
now use in office with my staffs all connect to the router only download around 50gb per week..
No testimonial please as it is not meant for corporate/commercial use..hehehehe..jaga-jaga ada mata-mata digi here
kernel123
post Jul 26 2017, 01:32 PM

1,746 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Jul 26 2017, 01:04 PM)
10 days 1tb..
lol. u better dont let anyone in lyn know ur real name..here got full time working digi staff..if not get ready to get permabanb from digi
fruitie
post Jul 26 2017, 01:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 26 2017, 12:11 PM)
everyone got different billing date
i got two different billing date for two different number
After a long persuasion, I managed to combine my Infinite 150 with my Digi Ambassador plan under one account. tongue.gif
momuchi
post Jul 26 2017, 01:48 PM

1,065 posts

hello, guy.. can i upgrade current digi 50 into infinite 150,
btw if ok, how old digi 50 account must be before upgrade into infinite 150?
mean like a a year, or month???
fruitie
post Jul 26 2017, 01:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jul 26 2017, 01:48 PM)
Can upgrade anytime if it is not tied to any contract.
Elvin7
post Jul 26 2017, 02:30 PM

330 posts

I am a bit confused with Public IP vs Private IP. Main page noted private IP provided. Is that mean CCTV or ip camera not work for this plan? I am considering Amb bb70 as well, but member said no Public IP provided so CCTV will not work..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Elvin7: Jul 26 2017, 02:31 PM
AkuTokMan
post Jul 26 2017, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jul 26 2017, 01:48 PM)
U must use that digi 50 for a month before u can change plan to infinite 150.

fruitie
post Jul 26 2017, 02:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(AkuTokMan @ Jul 26 2017, 02:35 PM)
Oh, there is such a restriction now? I thought you can upgrade anytime?
Then, how did those third party people helped to register under Digi 50 first before switching to Infinite 150 within very short period? 1-2 days? hmm.gif
#Victor
post Jul 26 2017, 02:43 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(AkuTokMan @ Jul 26 2017, 02:35 PM)
Are u sure? I was in Digi 50 for only 1 day before switching to Infinite 150.

This post has been edited by #Victor: Jul 26 2017, 02:43 PM
kkm
post Jul 26 2017, 02:44 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 26 2017, 02:37 PM)
Then, how did those third party people helped to register under Digi 50 first before switching to Infinite 150 within very short period? 1-2 days? hmm.gif
I remember there was some kind of condition of not more than 1 plan change in a billing period. But this is only 1 plan change, no?
AkuTokMan
post Jul 26 2017, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 26 2017, 02:37 PM)
yeah.. the best part is, no need to pay upfront payment RM300. Only RM53 rclxms.gif

fruitie
post Jul 26 2017, 02:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Jul 26 2017, 02:44 PM)
I remember there was some kind of condition of not more than 1 plan change in a billing period. But this is only 1 plan change, no?
I don't think there is any issue with just plan change.

QUOTE(AkuTokMan @ Jul 26 2017, 02:45 PM)
yeah.. the best part is, no need to pay upfront payment RM300. Only RM53  rclxms.gif
So, it is contradicting with your statement right? laugh.gif
Anyway, I forgot who but has calculated before, lagi rugi if use this method. laugh.gif
AkuTokMan
post Jul 26 2017, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 26 2017, 02:48 PM)
I don't think there is any issue with just plan change.
So, it is contradicting with your statement right? laugh.gif
Anyway, I forgot who but has calculated before, lagi rugi if use this method. laugh.gif
maybe rugi la. But if what that fella said is right. The RM53 payment that paid during registration for 150 infinite. total first bill will only pay RM100. So i think not rugi la. i hope what he said is true

fruitie
post Jul 26 2017, 02:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:05 AM)
base on logic, user rugi one because need to pay some amount money(base on how much the agent company set from rm50 to 100 for commission and others)

usually pipul choose this option to avoid paying the rm318,

or they know nothing about digi infinite and only know about it when read it from those fb spam comment or post.

pay to seller for the service with 'rebate' rm50 offer for first month payment  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(HolySatan @ Jul 18 2017, 01:23 AM)
people choose agent/reseller for i150 bcz blacklisted & "cheaper" upfront
pay rm110 ; rebate rm50 (postpaid 50) + makan commission  rm60
rugi rm60 because its "cheaper" than rm318 (cover 2 month bill)..

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

better subscribe sendiri.. buy postpaid 50 then upgrade tp i150 whistling.gif
no need to pay extra for commission makan atas angin
QUOTE(AkuTokMan @ Jul 26 2017, 02:54 PM)
maybe rugi la. But if what that fella said is right. The RM53 payment that paid during registration for 150 infinite. total first bill will only pay RM100. So i think not rugi la. i hope what he said is true
Did you pay any commission to the seller?
AkuTokMan
post Jul 26 2017, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 26 2017, 02:59 PM)
Did you pay any commission to the seller?
nope..

565 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:30 AM