Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80
Xaser_3
Apr 1 2018, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(KAHAK @ Apr 1 2018, 11:12 AM) ooo so when reach 1TB speed is capped.when i test using my sim DiGi 4G my area is 50Mbps persecond. is that good enough? That is considered pretty decent and above average speeds than some of the users here. Of course do not compare against those who are using B618 modems and are getting 100+ to 150Mbps. Those are godly speeds.
Xaser_3
Apr 1 2018, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Apr 1 2018, 11:15 AM) Yes...not wishful but planning..... You see how many did get the rebate rm30 even after complain. Will keep complaining until matter solve lo. Now also must do hometown...don't finish the quota lo. ππ€£ Good idea and planning. ππ Hope you succeed there Bro.
Xaser_3
Apr 1 2018, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(KAHAK @ Apr 1 2018, 11:19 AM) ooo i get just thinking to test this friest with my prepaid using modem then i might get this to replace my streamyx or not thanks for the information that really enlighten me more about the "UNLIMTED" DiGi 150.  50Mbps is definitely faster than any 8Mbps shitmyx connection. You are lucky if your area is not congested with heavy users. Worth getting if it works smoothly for you. You are most welcome.
Xaser_3
Apr 1 2018, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Apr 1 2018, 12:14 PM) A lot of people already migrated from streamyx to this infinite plan if ur area has no other alternative. Myself included. That said I am also of those who made the jump across over to the yellow telco. Anytime better than Shitmyx.
Xaser_3
Apr 2 2018, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 1 2018, 09:17 PM) I have been patient enough but every time he's up with new thing and mocking and cursing others. I hope everyone understands there's this rule: Do not troll or flame. Do not intentionally post inflammatory message. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrulesππ Perfectly loud and clear as mud. Maybe someone needs a holiday, all expense paid for trip to Bora-Bora.
Xaser_3
Apr 2 2018, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Apr 2 2018, 09:46 AM) same thing with iphone x. i stop ranting at the iphone x thread. no use.. just sell the iphone x. simple. ππ Anak saya baik orangnya.
Xaser_3
Apr 2 2018, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(plateau @ Apr 2 2018, 02:40 PM) Anyone else using cloudflare's dns 1.1.1.1 and 1.0.0.1? Just tried it and seems to be working with digi so far... Is it faster than google dns as they claim?
Xaser_3
Apr 2 2018, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 2 2018, 02:55 PM) Software version: 11.195.03.00.00 updated firmware... still having receiver side distortion sound quality problems...i guess is modem faulty...  Sigh......that is really sad. Could it be a faulty hardware instead? If still under warranty just send it back to get it fixed.
Xaser_3
Apr 2 2018, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(System Error Message @ Apr 2 2018, 04:50 PM) I've just confirmed that for myself, digi infinite does artifically cap. My download speed is less than 2Mb/s while upload is 11Mb/s. Once you've used them for a week or 2 your speeds will drop so much. It has nothing to do with network congestion (testing time and good upload), theres nothing wrong with signal as i managed to get 4G and test. I am getting the same download speed as on 3G. I barely torrent and not a heavy users, I use less than 5GB a day. I heard should complain to SKMM? Their own digi myapp and web login doesnt work either. No harm in trying. I think you should complain since you are not getting what is promised or sub standard service. Good luck and all the best there.
Xaser_3
Apr 2 2018, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 2 2018, 07:25 PM) DL slow, UL high mean is network congested. if u are using modem try to swicthing to others band see see how the speed. yes digi does apply some soft cap to some user... mine maybe lucky..average monthly usage is 300Β¬500GB.. still workings. i see some fb group user reach 1.3TB and 1.8TB even is after quota..they still manage to goes high even speed is capped 5mbps  LOL......that is really interesting how they manage 1.3 - 1.8TB on high speed when there is supposed to be a cap after 1TB. Wonder if they are using some form of a hack? π
Xaser_3
Apr 2 2018, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(kernel123 @ Apr 2 2018, 08:36 PM) lol.. my last post was reported. u tak puas hati with me come pm me laa we can even meet up somewhere... no need to misuse that report button Maybe that someone has butter fingers. Accidentally pressed or just trigger happy. I honestly don't find anything wrong with what you said in your last post. Just merely speaking the truth.
Xaser_3
Apr 2 2018, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(fadzly @ Apr 2 2018, 10:08 PM) kan aku dah cakap aku stop citer pasal selkom until aku terminate. so aku bgtau ler.. ko tu ketum. im anti ketum ok. π€£π Dua2 tolong rilek la. Pergi sap kok dulu.
Xaser_3
Apr 3 2018, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(digitalshop @ Apr 3 2018, 02:16 AM) hi guys, just wondering, I just bought Huawei E5168-22A and Digi Infinite 150, thanks to racun in this thread, haha Do this modem can call forward and use VoLTE line as well? if yes, probbaly gonna buy phone to attach with modem DiGi has no VoLTE service for modems. Only smartphones. Just plug-in a DECT cordless phone and see whether it works clearly for both ends.
Xaser_3
Apr 3 2018, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(tanjiunnya @ Apr 3 2018, 11:35 AM) I can't imagine now DiGi infinite throttled the http download, I just download 30MB files and it took 30 minutes @ 10-30 Kbps/ sec... But I can watch youtube > 15Mbps It is so ridiculous ... I tried on my note 8 phone to download the 1.4G firmware, it totally cannot move, but I can watch 1080p youtube on my phone without problem. I updated my Note 8 firmware to Oreo last night during peak hour. Speeds were pretty acceptable and decent. Managed to complete within under 15 minutes. Strange that you are able to stream 1080p youtube but slow on downloads.
Xaser_3
Apr 3 2018, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 3 2018, 04:55 PM) Huawei B618s-22d:- 4G LTE Band 1/3/7/8/20/38 (FDD 800/900/1800/2100/2600MHz & TDD 2600MHz) - DC-HSPA+/HSPA+/HSPA/UMTS: Band 1/8 2100MHz/900MHz - EDGE/GPRS/GSM: Band 2/3/5/8 1900MHz/1800MHz/850MHz/900MHz Huawei B618s-65d:- 4G LTE Band 1/3/5/7/8/28 (FDD 700/850/900/1800/2100/2600MHz & TDD 2300MHz) - DC-HSPA+/HSPA+/HSPA/UMTSοΌBand 1/5/8 2100MHz/900MHz/850MHz - EDGE/GPRS/GSMοΌBand 2/3/5/8 1900MHz/1800MHz/850MHz/900MHz The 65d seems to support more bands on paper compared to 22d. The only main important point is whether it can support CA for 4G+. Hope some early adopter can try out and share their review.
Xaser_3
Apr 3 2018, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 3 2018, 07:27 PM) some ald receive last billing no extra/additional charges. well if u still got time trial for celcom then still can wait until someone tested the 65d ver. Good, at least we now have choices and options.
Xaser_3
Apr 4 2018, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(kharizmisg @ Apr 4 2018, 10:52 AM) ouh just wondering....im not sure it abnormal or what coz ive seen someone said ...even signal like shit also full bar .. then i tried to update take about 15 min ...then suddenly 4g+ speed before average 10-20 ....now 40-50mbps ... i loike ... not sure what happen hahahah That is quite a significant performance increase there already after the update. ππ
Xaser_3
Apr 4 2018, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Apr 4 2018, 04:10 PM) This is the best answer ππ. Final answer, ya? Can lock it in? This post has been edited by Xaser_3: Apr 4 2018, 05:30 PM
Xaser_3
Apr 4 2018, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 4 2018, 07:59 PM) is this latency good? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=9709505] That is pretty good latency, I would say for gaming. You shouldn't be experiencing any lags. Is your latency constant or do you experience lag spikes occasionally. I am guessing the game server must be a local host.
Xaser_3
Apr 4 2018, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 4 2018, 09:05 PM) so far not much lag spike using modem. not sure where the server host...is online vs others. ηθ
130~150ms yellowish.... not really felt lag..  So enjoy the 50ms latency while it lasts. Lag spikes is a gamers worst nightmare.