38 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Xaser_3
post Feb 2 2018, 02:52 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 2 2018, 02:16 PM)
Search this forum, someone posted some links few mths back.
Thank you for sharing Bro.

Please PM me. Cheers!
Xaser_3
post Feb 3 2018, 01:54 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(rotloi @ Feb 3 2018, 04:36 AM)
rm150 is uncapped speed ? I mean i always get 5mbps only.... and it suck if you have chose this package for download torrent files.
as for those gamer or steam download ....ok lah
The highest Speedtest I ever got is 91Mbps. Average speed these days is around 40-50Mbps. Can't complain much. A happy camper.
Xaser_3
post Feb 3 2018, 09:23 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Feb 3 2018, 08:25 PM)
well he said over 70mbps. download speed app always using big B unit so 128mbps make sense  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
According to the rule of thumb, if someone is getting a download speed of lets say 70mbps during speedtest, his/her actually speed during download would be 70/8 = 8.75M/Bps which in return is very good.
Xaser_3
post Feb 3 2018, 11:39 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Feb 3 2018, 09:54 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87882923
this guy can hit 30Mbps (actual file download, not speed test).
Wow! That is pretty impressive. One can only dream and hope.
Xaser_3
post Feb 4 2018, 10:13 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 4 2018, 09:14 AM)
my original sentence:
"over 70mbps. but when download something, it slowed down to 16mbps, not sure if my router has problem."

let's say assume 16MBps @ 128Mbps, does it make sense that 128Mbps is slower than 70Mbps to you?
He just wants to find something to argue.
Chill Bro. No need to feed the troll.
Xaser_3
post Feb 4 2018, 10:40 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Feb 4 2018, 10:37 AM)
Thats only ~3MBps..
I regularly hit 6-7MBps on steam downloads..
Those are above average speeds. Kudos Bro 👍👍
Xaser_3
post Feb 4 2018, 12:35 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 4 2018, 12:16 PM)
suspect digi did capping certain sites downloading speed,..
similar case happen to me too,.. downloading is not as full as the speedtest..
Wow! Didn't think DiGi would do that except for P2P. Now that you pointed it out, it does makes sense why the download speeds keep varying from time to time.
Xaser_3
post Feb 4 2018, 04:04 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ballons @ Feb 4 2018, 03:22 PM)
Hello. Im looking a solution for my i80. Im trying to connect my broadband to my pc. Im using huawei e8372. There is internet access but i cant even get through google.com. any solution?
Infinite 80 only supports tethering if your purchase the hotpass which cost Rm10 for 5GB/month.
Xaser_3
post Feb 4 2018, 11:39 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 4 2018, 10:39 PM)
if u do a speedtest via different sites, they all yell different result too,
and do a speedtest.net result, then download froma  few server and compare it yourself,. start with google server like google drive, then follow by other server. do it on different time period through out the day,.

then you will see what i mean,.. digi implent similar thing like maxis biz68/99 last time
Well noted. I did several tests on speedtest.net on different servers and also on FAST speedtest. So far the speedtest results vary quite substantially tonight, suspect due to network congestion.

Will try again in the day time tomorrow when I get the chance. Cheers!
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 08:24 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 5 2018, 08:09 AM)
weird thing is this Digi Infinite 150 there is some time they let our P2P downloads work. I'm currently using BitComet 1.48v to download various file. I've notice it had capped when my download is around 15kB/sec  but there is sometime when my IP assigned by DiGi. It gave me very high speed, I'm able to download speed anywhere 1500kB/sec to 2500kB/sec constantly.
That could be a glitch when assigned with certain unique IP's. I experienced that twice almost 7 months ago while downloading with uTorrent. Even nowadays, with the use of a VPN, the speeds tend to vary quite a fair bit. I seldom download using torrents unless absolutely necessary.
Xaser_3
post Feb 5 2018, 11:03 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Feb 5 2018, 10:17 PM)
How about from here? http://lg.lax.psychz.net

I have my own personal seedbox hosted on that datacenter. Always have full speed transfering file via ftps.
Same here. I use ftp to transfer my direct downloads but recently, the download speeds have slowed down for me. Suspect that it has to do with DiGi speed shaping.

😢😢😢
Xaser_3
post Feb 6 2018, 08:08 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Feb 5 2018, 11:52 PM)
Yup, he told me nova warrantty for that 😂
Out of curiosity, what is a nova warranty?
Xaser_3
post Feb 7 2018, 10:44 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 6 2018, 09:20 PM)
My Digi infinite 100 first month bill received. Total usage for the month 340gb 😉
That is pretty decent. 👍👌
Xaser_3
post Feb 7 2018, 11:38 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 7 2018, 11:35 AM)
No problem at all. Can play CS:GO ping is around 35ms to 79ms depending which server you're in. Even works on PUBG.
Great to know that our Infinite line has good ping times for gaming.
Xaser_3
post Feb 8 2018, 11:04 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(lamda @ Feb 8 2018, 06:57 PM)
just receive my MIMO 88dbi anteanna, seems better so far. from 1 can go up to 3 bars. hopefully this is stable enough
Please do share if your speed improves with the stability.
Xaser_3
post Feb 9 2018, 09:55 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 9 2018, 09:10 PM)
yeap, took down 1 hour ago
Not using prepaid so I guess not really missing out.
Xaser_3
post Feb 9 2018, 09:57 PM

10,536 posts

Is just me or is anyone else experiencing really slow download connections in the afternoons till now? Using FTP transfer here.
Xaser_3
post Feb 9 2018, 10:06 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 9 2018, 10:01 PM)
probably because of many people use that glitch to download and slow down the network.
Yikes, you might be right about that Bro. Dang!
Xaser_3
post Feb 12 2018, 11:44 AM

10,536 posts

Didn't know that DiGi centres now accept registration for Infinite subscriptions. I went to the Digi centre in May last year to register for it but was told that it could only be done online. Luckily the representative serving me was nice enough to turn her laptop around and offered me to register for it on the spot. Great service by the Digi centre.
Xaser_3
post Feb 12 2018, 12:38 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 12 2018, 12:34 PM)
digi encourages customers to register infinite at their centres because they want to force subscribers to use auto debit payment. I subscribed the infinite plan @ digi express and the worker told me that infinite plan only eligible for auto debit. If they don't do auto debit for new customers, digi HQ will ask them to call back the customer to back to their shop and do the auto debit. Digi scares to lose customers.
Yes they are always trying to lock in their customers that way.Fortunate for me, I wasn't forced to pay with Auto debit. I never believe in handing over my wallet on a platter to service providers.

38 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.2436sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:30 AM