7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

OzzyOzz
post Apr 12 2018, 09:56 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Apr 12 2018, 09:55 PM)
My digi infinite 150 randomly reset it ip address, jumping between Johor, Sabah, Perak, Penang, Kelantan, KL. While I'm still in KL all the time.

Problem is after while, if the ip is being reset by ISP the latency/ping is longer. Not sure if anyone aware about this.
i guess that is how mobile LTE works? and as for the latency/ping during speedtest, it search for the nearest server according to ip add automatically? you can manually choose the server though..but what then..? to have some placebo effect that your latency is low as you choose nearest server..?

This post has been edited by OzzyOzz: Apr 12 2018, 10:00 PM
OzzyOzz
post Apr 12 2018, 10:35 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Apr 12 2018, 10:31 PM)
I have 2 i150 lines. 1 in modem and 1 on my phone.
My modem  (B618) speed test always average between 20-30Mbpds during peak and >40Mbps during other time.
However, my phone (S8+) speed test only average at 10Mbps at my house (Batu Maung Penang) but while in Kulim office I can get average 120Mbps (during daytime)
Is this normal? Just curious smile.gif.
pretty normal i would say, your s8 cant choose what band, 10Mb perhaps band 8. while 120Mbps 2 ca b3&7.
OzzyOzz
post Apr 12 2018, 10:41 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Apr 12 2018, 10:40 PM)
got other link?
dun have fb n dun wan create one lol
1st page
OzzyOzz
post Apr 12 2018, 11:32 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 12 2018, 11:29 PM)
Make sure your SIM is also VoLTE enabled. Enjoy!
is it possible, with all these VoLTE/65d hype, digi will blocking VoLTE on non mobile devices..?
OzzyOzz
post Apr 12 2018, 11:37 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 12 2018, 11:35 PM)
no..why would they blocking VoLTE? lol
haha, just an assumption..i would call it Dengki..hahaha whistling.gif whistling.gif
OzzyOzz
post Apr 12 2018, 11:42 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 12 2018, 11:40 PM)
Digi is very proud of being the first telco in Malaysia to have VoLTE. So, impossible they will do it. laugh.gif
Go and get 65d lo.
nah..will not hurt my wallet again..22d is good enough for me..
OzzyOzz
post Apr 12 2018, 11:48 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 12 2018, 11:44 PM)
Now you have it. biggrin.gif
Additional RM 100, after all return within 30 days no need to pay for Celcom. tongue.gif

That said I'm also not getting the 65d, my current corporate mobile plan is already unlimited calls and I really have no energy to talk so much on phone. laugh.gif

However, the VoLTE is definitely an advantage.
had been succesfully terminate celcom before this 65d thing..damn..but like you say, dont realy use that call function, but if it is there, why not..?
OzzyOzz
post Apr 16 2018, 07:47 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Apr 16 2018, 07:40 PM)
Guys... is it possible to terminate i150 less than 2months? Will the deposit be refunded?

B618 can get very good speed but on my S8+ very lousy. But at some places i can get 100Mbps on S8+.
possible-yes
refund-no
OzzyOzz
post Apr 19 2018, 01:05 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 19 2018, 01:02 PM)
Too bad.....he should have got his from TM instead. Hassle free.
i think he get the celcom set prior to the launch of tm set. i got my celcom set on 17th march after 2 or 3 days the plan launched.
OzzyOzz
post Apr 19 2018, 01:11 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 19 2018, 01:06 PM)
Roger that.

Blue telco employees don't need to be such pricks.
+1, like they all encouraged to threat the customer or to lie about tnc whic their management wrote. i my self had terminated the plan on 28 march, ok smooth, but 2 days after that, that cs girl i've been dealing with called me ask me to return the modem or otherwise must pay certain amount of nmoney which is clearly not in TnC. I gave 1300 number a call and clearly, the cs girl is so wrong..
OzzyOzz
post Apr 19 2018, 09:14 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Apr 19 2018, 04:43 PM)
Not sure why, all my devices can full speed (70m+) but my lappy never above 30m now. (My lappy is my main downloader others are just normal surfing).
Maybe got throttled?
sam'e like me, 'when connected to pc either by LAN or by wifi dongle, certain time normally peak hour/public holiday) the speed like been throttled, bu[t speed on phone connected to the same network full speed. I think something to do with MAC address. digi not encouraged consumer to use with pc. after 12 am the speed came back normal.
OzzyOzz
post Apr 20 2018, 01:11 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Apr 20 2018, 01:06 PM)
If you have the budget, just go for B618-65d model, since now the promotion price makes it very affordable.
B310 is not a bad router, yes B618 is the top tier in line, but in this case i think he already owns B310.
OzzyOzz
post Apr 20 2018, 01:19 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Apr 20 2018, 01:16 PM)
yea is not a bad router. but too bad to who brought it at the moment cause of b618 is works so good in 4G+ zone is network is not congested.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
no doubt bout it..but, some user even sell it as low as RM150.. so why not..? ha ha
OzzyOzz
post Apr 22 2018, 01:38 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 22 2018, 01:00 AM)
I see.. but i think my place cant get lte-a.. i saw coverage got but i use my note 8 i speedtest also same only. B618 cheapest  is from unifi mobile right? The tenda only cost rm285 oh..
cheapest is Celcom's set. If you dont have any plan to use Voice then by all means, go for celcom's set which is 22d. If you are lucky, always scroll down DPIC and B618 fb group, got many user willing to sell their pre own modem router for a reasonable price.
OzzyOzz
post Apr 22 2018, 01:38 AM

405 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by OzzyOzz: Apr 22 2018, 01:38 AM
OzzyOzz
post Apr 25 2018, 08:28 PM

405 posts

doesnt have to be all 618 la..i would say ac790s, key here; on the go. when at home, connect it to the power adapter..8372 also practical one..since it is pretty cheap..use with power bank when on the go.
OzzyOzz
post Apr 29 2018, 03:07 PM

405 posts

chill out..me myself using 22d so cheater i am..hhehe whistling.gif
OzzyOzz
post Apr 29 2018, 03:16 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 29 2018, 03:11 PM)
She push me to said the word cheat. I never intend to said this at all as it is not actually a cheat but take granted only. Is that a must to get this B618? It is not right.
It is legit since TnC stated that we can keep the modem after paying penalty 499. heck, if using 3 months celcom set, the penalty will become lower than 499.. you can report it to celcom if this issue bothering you like one senior LYN userthat had been emailing celcom last month, but ended getting himself TM set at the end..
OzzyOzz
post Apr 29 2018, 03:38 PM

405 posts

peace..yo!
OzzyOzz
post Apr 29 2018, 03:39 PM

405 posts

hahahahaha, noktah la, enough is enough...

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1127sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:21 PM