7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Ngto
post Jul 15 2018, 06:56 AM

4,350 posts

Anyone managed to downgrade from i100 to i80 ?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jul 15 2018, 07:12 AM
Ngto
post Jul 15 2018, 06:59 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jul 14 2018, 11:16 PM)
How much for the hotspot pass?
I never purchased any as I am using some hotspot bypass method. But it says in the add-on options just 10/- for 30 days. Doesn't state how much quota.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jul 15 2018, 07:03 AM
Ngto
post Jul 15 2018, 07:41 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jul 14 2018, 09:07 PM)
haha..sorry my bad... i thought i100 speed was faster than i80.... hehe rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

originally i80 hotspot is 5gb, i100 is 20gb.

anyone got any info yet the digi RM38 which simpack prepaid with the unlimited data addons?
Now that I have checked, i80 gave free 5gb Hotspot to initial batch only. After that no more hotspot, must buy addon. Then later the plan was discontinued as we all know.
Ngto
post Jul 15 2018, 08:53 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jul 15 2018, 07:40 PM)
I checked my speeds, I am on the Infinite 80 plan, it used to be 5Mbps now it's 10Mbps, is this an official speed upgrade?
Both i80 and i100 had the same speed of 5 Mbps before the upgrade. Only the hotspot was different.

So naturally if i100 is upgraded to 10mbps, i80 also will follow suit.
Ngto
post Jul 17 2018, 08:40 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jul 17 2018, 08:13 PM)
Video Walla no Netflix anymore.
What the point got 1TB? Stream HD & 4K content for YouTube? Other Video Walla partner is not good at all. tonton don't have HD quality. Astro Go? Got Astro at home oledi. For what to stream there. The wireless broadband plan from Celcom no longer attractive after Netflix remove. sad.gif
Haha no wonder they give 1 tb, which they know you won't be using even 10 %.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jul 17 2018, 08:41 PM
Ngto
post Jul 23 2018, 07:04 PM

4,350 posts

I thought if terminate early still can get pro rate balance back since no contract ?
Ngto
post Jul 27 2018, 10:46 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 27 2018, 10:29 PM)
Duly noted. Let's wait for more feedback from others who can confirm the same.
Celcom 22d is locked, but TM 65d might follow if too many cancellations disrupt their stocks for their genuine customers.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Jul 27 2018, 10:58 PM
Ngto
post Aug 3 2018, 12:54 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Aug 3 2018, 12:47 PM)
I thought it was capped at 10?
Don't know if they changed their i150 1Tb capped speed or not since their upgrade of infinite100 from 5mbps to 10mbps.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 3 2018, 01:40 PM
Ngto
post Aug 9 2018, 12:57 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(koliqv @ Aug 9 2018, 12:04 PM)
what different between HUAWEIE5186S-61a with Huawei E5186s-22a?  cry.gif  cry.gif

me really noob for this rear numerical number  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

can help me sifu   icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
From what I remember , 61a model can't do 4g+ (CA) locally.

Also if you are using Unifi mobile sim, 61a support band 40 whereas 22a support band 38.

Other bands and frequency better check yourself, but stick to 22a to be safe.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 9 2018, 01:15 PM
Ngto
post Aug 11 2018, 11:14 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 11 2018, 10:18 AM)
damn it my account kena that unauthorized charge, "DOB for fortumo" for some stupid game. RM3.99 for 7 days.
The simcard was always in the router, I don't think someone accidentally subscribed to it?I googled about it and see many reports on this.

How easy is it to get Digi to refund the charges without having to report to MCMC, if anyone knows?
If your sim in router, that means you are on hotspot ? Could some one else accidentally subscribed when using the hotspot?
Ngto
post Aug 11 2018, 03:27 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 11 2018, 01:18 PM)
wow... I was surprised when I saw the many sms in the modem, saying will auto renew. There is also a cancel link. I did that as well as the 'STOP ALL' text. Then I received a msg saying I've been unsubscribed from viu or something. Does this mean someone 'subscribed' via viu? I'm not familiar with how viu works.
Can you show me one such link? (where one can click and automatically be charged to the bill)
aight thanks
Viu is Asian drama streaming service. Could be someone clicked on some subscription links on their app or website.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 11 2018, 03:33 PM
Ngto
post Aug 13 2018, 12:09 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Opet @ Aug 13 2018, 11:09 AM)
I tried the "trick" to change my plan to infinite 80.. it works.. haha.. at first I asked them about infinite 80 but they said it was no longer available..next day I request port out to yoodo... this morning.. digi sc call me and ask, why I want to port out..I said current plan sucks and have been using it for 1year++ .. (im on rm50monthly 3gb data /7gb fb +youtube).. I said you want me to stay..offer me infinite 80 right now..

after 2minutes... taaadaa

[attachmentid=9969565]
Can you try to do hotspot. See if they at least allow a bit of hotspot now or still forbidden like before.
Ngto
post Aug 14 2018, 07:23 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(pmg @ Aug 13 2018, 11:01 PM)
You're not alone. The following was taken using a B618 at 10:50 PM in Bukit Jalil (despite it saying Sri Kembangan)  sad.gif
In my case, there was never a time when I can get decent speeds during 7PM - 2AM, it has always been throttled to around 0.5 - 2 Mbps during those times.
I would use a different service, if there's a better one. RM 150/month & not being able to watch Twitch, YouTube or Netflix during 7PM - 2 AM is a real bummer
You must also realise that Fast.com being by Netflix is also congested at that busy time due to many users streaming. They also slow down streaming speed when their servers congested.
Ngto
post Aug 14 2018, 12:39 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(koliqv @ Aug 14 2018, 12:13 PM)
hi sifu,

newbie want to ask  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

can teach me to setting router for huawei e5186?

just bought so the apn will same with phone right?

any other thing need to setting? confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif

Thank you in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Plug & Play
Ngto
post Aug 15 2018, 09:00 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Aug 15 2018, 05:07 PM)
ahem mean pokemon 2 pokemon?
What he means is the router can be modified to fool tethering quota (I think).

Either that or maybe he got a bad cough.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 15 2018, 09:02 PM
Ngto
post Aug 17 2018, 09:16 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ Aug 17 2018, 09:09 AM)
but we still pay expensive bill and yet get lousy internet speed
If you ask others, they are very happy, can get above 100mbps. Some others like you get low speed due to congestion.

That's where you have a choice to terminate since no contract.
Ngto
post Aug 18 2018, 10:28 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 17 2018, 06:03 PM)
Increase price can deter downloader from signing up. Some people just simply sign up Infinite plan because it's cheap and use it to download. If increase price will make this people think twice.
Most people need Infinite for downloading or watching video like Netflix etc. , which comes to the same thing, consuming lots of data.

If want to pay higher price for better speeds, there's the green option 😉
Ngto
post Aug 25 2018, 08:57 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Aug 25 2018, 07:41 AM)
starting july speed i80 & i100 = 10mbps
no speed capped for i150
i100 & i80 cannot use with wifi router, mifi or broadband.. limited hotspot quota.. only i150 unlimited
max speed only 10mbps
can use any smartphone
worth if use more data in phone, not suitable to use router / modem
digi postpaid free upgrade to infinite, no need 2 month advance payment
I need to correct you here. I have been using i100 with router since day one up till now.
Ngto
post Aug 25 2018, 09:48 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Aug 25 2018, 09:40 AM)
i100 only 20gb tethering.. so normal router not suitable.. unless u get modded router or use pdanet tricks in phone  rclxub.gif
I am just correcting you when you said i100 cannot use on router. Hotspot quota is another story.😉
Ngto
post Aug 25 2018, 08:31 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 25 2018, 07:58 PM)
I am not sure what are u trying to achieve by correcting him 🤔
Giving wrong info. to people who want to subscribe to i100. If you ask about i150 what if I tell you i150 cannot use on router? 🤔

Won't you correct me as well ?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 25 2018, 08:35 PM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.3241sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:20 PM