Against pirated games CD/DVD?, Government says No to Pirated CD/DVD!!

secondrate
post Jan 14 2010, 10:16 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(nukienemec @ Jan 14 2010, 09:24 PM)
you can go and buy pirated games easily at some shopping complex near selayang. cannot give out the exact details or else there will be a raid and no pirated games left to play. bummer.
So scared your source of games will disappear? I guess I'll piss some people off.

Go SS2 pasar malam already can see. SS2 food court thing has some pirated cd/ dvd stall in the evening/ night. Atria got one shop I think kena raid but is still selling a few. I think Trop City shop is selling both pirated and original. I caught a glimpse of their Dragon Age dvd cover and it doesn't look like mine at all. But it could be a guide, I dunno. Trop City has a shop selling pirated games upstairs, ironically very close to Gamer's Hideout. I think that GH has pc games also but I haven't been inside since Dec 08.

Added on January 14, 2010, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 14 2010, 10:07 PM)
Wait for Steam sales and buy games from there.

In a lot of instances, it's actually cheaper than pirated games (during the sales that is).
Retail Mass Effect 1 - rm119

Steam Mass Effect 1 - rm69

Steam Mass Effect 1 during promo - rm17.

Thanks to that, I swapped from my torrent Mass Effect 1 to the Steam version. No issues at all. Steam isn't being a b*tch as usual. I can't wait for my ME2 CE to arrive.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 14 2010, 10:17 PM
secondrate
post Jan 16 2010, 04:52 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4029&sec=nation

I wonder if this applies to games as well.
secondrate
post Feb 24 2010, 09:09 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 24 2010, 05:36 PM)
... Man I wish that my ME 2 CE came with a t-shirt or a mug. That would've made it GREAT! But nooo... not even a poster.
Odd, I got a poster. It's on my wall right now.

Dragon Age was awesome though. T-shirt, poster, a unique box (ugly though... personal opinion), map, etc.

0.0528sec    0.78    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:17 AM