why in malaysia everything got to be freaking expensive? from tolls, cars, home appliances,
Against pirated games CD/DVD?, Government says No to Pirated CD/DVD!!
Apr 3 2007, 12:21 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
in singapore and thailand, original entertainment disc come out with affordable price, an ori CnC3 in SG just costs from S$52... when it converted to USD, its almost the same as the price sold in US. This perhaps have to blame on weak RM. Want a localised EA games? which company has such a strong financial basis to persuade those EA boss?
why in malaysia everything got to be freaking expensive? from tolls, cars, home appliances, |
Apr 3 2007, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(psyhun @ Apr 3 2007, 08:04 PM) And contrary to popular belief....... original games in KL is cheaper than here...... I got my friend to get me the C&C3 Kane steelbook edition from TSB as the price is cheaper than a standard C&C3 edition here...... Nintendo DS games are cheaper to get in M'sia too and some titles couldn't be found here in AUS or has a later release, the thing is that the DS games bought in KL aren't supported by Nintendo I hear.......... when you convert back to MYR its slightly more expensive, AUS dollar and SING dollar has similar value, if you work in australia, lets say you earn 2000 AUS$ a month, and get that Kane edition for $79.95 from ebay, its still cheaper if you consider dollar to dollar. I still think that the softwares and games are the same (follow the USD, Euro, Yen, etc) in the whole world, unless there's localized licensed version. anyway, asides from blaming the prices are too high, put the blame on weak RM first, and lower income rate in malaysia, compare to other slightly more developed nation. Why china is also high on piracy? Imagine a vista Ultimate there selling for more than 2000 rmb , thats way more than an average ppl there's monthly wage. |
Apr 4 2007, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(nukienemec @ Apr 4 2007, 09:47 AM) as a 2nd notion, i would like to stress out that all pc games developer in US, UK and europe should set up shop here in malaysia. localise pc games. employ local talent like me and others from public or private university. and pay us good salary. like rm2000 for fresh grads. and for 1 year working experience rm2500 and above would be nice. because all the games we are so insane about, are being developed in North America and Europe, and being published by US based companies. Eventhough EA has its base on singapore and hk, its games pricing there are still the same as US after conversion, with ebay as reference i demand that the government controlled by pak lah should look into this at once and abide by my bidding. may god bless us all. last but not least, long live pirated cd, always, forever and ever...until the time where originals pc games are priced at rm20 - rm30. ok la rm40 can made do too, but i still prefer rm10. once again, its either you can blame RM or income rate in malaysia is just too low, that used to be 1 USD = RM3.00 something, before 1997... of course, theres much more things that is overpriced, like cars, liquors, cigarettes |
Apr 6 2007, 09:50 PM
so many ppl bought an ori CNC3 as their first ori game
| Change to: | 0.0582sec
8 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:07 AM |