Against pirated games CD/DVD?, Government says No to Pirated CD/DVD!!

chulk
post Dec 26 2008, 01:44 PM

1,019 posts

few days back i talk to one of the forumer here, he playing pirated GTA 4 with 4850 + C2D, given the excuse that he got no money. but he promise me that he will try to support original and need to save money for a month in order to buy a original game.

then, suddenly his router modem spoil, without the 2nd thought, he go to lowyat and replace a new one.
somehow a wireless router modem which cost about rm 200 is affordable immediately.

another friend of mine always try to support original, somehow he buying / downloading pirated is just to test it out, he said if he like the game he will buy original.

i ask him how many pirated he play this year, he answered me more than 20.
then how many original game that he bought? he remains silent.
chulk
post Dec 26 2008, 02:50 PM

1,019 posts

nows a day the only attraction for people buying original is multiplayer gameplay.

lots of single player game oledi shift to console or stop developing.
like commandos, splinter cell, starwars jedi knight, x wing, all gone.

thanks for those pirated supporter.
chulk
post Dec 26 2008, 05:33 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Dec 26 2008, 04:54 PM)
screw ori unless the price dropped till < RM 50 for each game
as i say, now original dvd also drop below rm 50 +-, but i bet you still prefer downloading instead of support original.

Added on December 26, 2008, 5:44 pmhou jai, as i know, i are going to buy 9800GTX and C2D 8400,

why dun you screw nvidia and intel unless the price drop below RM 100?

RM 1500+ for hardware is ok, but RM 130 for game is expensive?

This post has been edited by chulk: Dec 26 2008, 05:44 PM
chulk
post Dec 26 2008, 08:33 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 26 2008, 08:06 PM)
lolz buying hardware is one time process laugh.gif but buying games is many times process especially when you have a lot of games 2 buy in your list lolz laugh.gif that is where the logic come from gadget > many ori games 2 public lolz laugh.gif
one time process???? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

where is those 7900 2900 graphic card? pentium D? X2?
how long they last? about 1 or 2 years?
chulk
post Dec 27 2008, 10:39 AM

1,019 posts

well, we dont,
but in order to catch up with the latest game, let say

2006 you buy a pentium D with 7600 for gaming
2007 you got to change to C2D and 8800 for crysis
2008 C2Q and 9800 is a must in order to run GTA 4 in medium setting

each year you got to spend at least a thousand plus minimum.

unless you dont mind to run crysis gta at 800x600 with 15 fps.
chulk
post Dec 27 2008, 10:54 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 27 2008, 10:48 AM)
lolz gta 4 is the most disgusting junk ever not worth 4 any upgrades at all thks 2 the lazy unoptimizing 4 the PC...crysis is still the true hardware sucker 4 sure...hence, 2007 is still the best year 4 upgrade, not 2008
believe it or not, this so called disgusting junk is game of the year.
even if you dont play, you need to upgrade in order to run fallout 2, devil may cry 4, dead space smoothly.

go to ask our forumer, how much they spend on hardware every year, and how much they spend on original game?

dont tell me poor if you still own a decent ring, the only poor thing is your mindset.
chulk
post Dec 27 2008, 12:14 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 27 2008, 11:10 AM)
lolz that's exactly what my mindset is like but this boy here has some problem understanding some ENGLISH laugh.gif my POV here is based on the general public in this country...if everyone like us can have a same living standard like US, this thread would not have exist in the first place...i did not mention i am on pirate side also just 2 let ya know icon_rolleyes.gif

another think chuck, there is a purpose of graphic settings in the first place 4 every games...so adjust it nicely if your old ass PC is indeed outdated...4 me upgrading is not a problem...so i don't really care
not really dude, i know what you mean, just that we discuss a topic from different angle.but i do respect and agree with your point.

you mention about the living standard, here is my opinion. people spend their money for entertainiment gaming is base on budget.

US citizen income is 4 times more than us, so let say they bought 10 original game a year generally (assuming), cost them about 500 USD, fair enough. they have higher income then come with higher budget.
Singaporean income is 2 times compare with malaysian, lots of them buying original game (we can see it from online game server), i dint count but let assume 5 game a year, 250 dollar.
so back to malaysia, our income is low compare to those advance country, but is not really that bad, our people seems dont have problem with buying hardware or modify car. so base on the comparison above, our budget is half of Singaporean and 1/4 of US-ian, we should able to buy about 2-3 game a year. this is reasonable, RM 300-RM 400 is affordable for most of us, i judging this by seeing how we spend the money on hardware.

but generally how many game we bought? i can say for majority gamer, near to 0.
only minority gamer support original, the rest dun give a damn. they rather spend their money on CPU and GPU or buying other gadget, mobile phone.

our mindset is the problem bro, pirated is everywhere, we dont seems guilty for using pirated, and some even proud of it.
of cause low income is a of the main factor no doubt, i have no doubt about this.

This post has been edited by chulk: Dec 27 2008, 12:16 PM
chulk
post Dec 27 2008, 04:38 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 27 2008, 03:45 PM)
who nids ori when u got garena
who need to pay when you can steal.
chulk
post Dec 27 2008, 08:16 PM

1,019 posts

yes, india selling at 499 INR, about RM 36 +.
is very cheap, usually new game selling at india is 999 INR.

of coz, is indian version.

back the a question that i ask before, if all game selling at malaysia about RM 80+-, but in bahasa malaysia, will you buy it?

chulk
post Dec 28 2008, 02:19 AM

1,019 posts

bros,

the game maker purposely make the local version in none english, so that those local version cant sell in other country.

otherwise, i will buy GTA 4 from india online since only selling at RM36. it even cheaper than pirated...

thats the logic, anyone here bought GTA 4 from india ? no right? unless you cant read their language.

chulk
post Dec 29 2008, 12:15 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 29 2008, 12:09 PM)
woah i could have buy one new proton saga with the price of original autocad laugh.gif
autocad is not consumer software, it might cost a proton sage price, but in the return, you can use it to earn a BMW in a long run.

chulk
post Dec 29 2008, 02:44 PM

1,019 posts

you can always sell it off if your biz fail, application software like photoshop, window office have pretty high resale value, at least much higher that your hardware.

0.0478sec    0.68    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:16 PM