When I was studying in the US, I used to buy original games which cost around USD50 (without tax) which is equivilent to RM175 ringgit. WIth that amount of money, i could buy 35 dvds worth of games. Starting pay for a graduate in Malaysia is around RM2k. For a gamer who likes to play a large variety of games, simply only buying original games is SIMPLY not very affordable for me, unless you want me to sacrifice meals and other priorities just to meet my gaming needs. So what is the solution for this? Buy pirated games or don't buy pirated games and suffer not satisfying my gaming appetite!
What drives me to choose the dark side:
Malaysian's tidak apa attitude: Why should I care about the developers, I don't even know who they are, I just want to satisfy my gaming needs. And the risk of you getting caught for buying piracy is somewhat low, only the risk for the person selling it is high. If somehow the goverment staring fining people for buying pirated games, or give some caning punishment or whatever, maybe people will start considering it, otherwise piracy won't die.
Against pirated games CD/DVD?, Government says No to Pirated CD/DVD!!
Apr 5 2007, 10:04 AM
0.0457sec
8 queries