Knee sleeves/wrap recommendation

TSbafukie
post Jul 12 2017, 08:49 AM, updated 9y ago

1,406 posts

Hi guys, need some recommendations on knee sleeves or wrap whichever you wanna call it. Hurt my knees some months back and Dr recommend putting on some knee guard during training. Looked into eleiko but nothing's confirmed. Love to hear some feedback from those who are using. Not so much on assisting squats, more for general protection keeping the knees warm.

Some background on knee injury: probably some minor tear on the ligament or patellar tendonitis. Exact diagnosis not confirmed without MRI. Does not hurt during squats or leg press but definitely no lunges or knee extension.
kshen
post Jul 12 2017, 09:43 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 12 2017, 08:49 AM)
Hi guys, need some recommendations on knee sleeves or wrap whichever you wanna call it. Hurt my knees some months back and Dr recommend putting on some knee guard during training. Looked into eleiko but nothing's confirmed. Love to hear some feedback from those who are using. Not so much on assisting squats, more for general protection keeping the knees warm.

Some background on knee injury: probably some minor tear on the ligament or patellar tendonitis. Exact diagnosis not confirmed without MRI. Does not hurt during squats or leg press but definitely no lunges or knee extension.
Check out Decathalon. I know it doesnt sound as fantastic as "Maxx", "Fitness Concept", etc... But it works just as well as those branded ones. Rm15 per side at Decathalon for KNEE SLEEVES if memory serves me right. Do take note that there's a difference between Knee Sleeves, Knee Straps/Wraps? and Knee Brace . I believe the latter would be more suited for injured/torn ligaments than the former and serves for better "protection". Correct me if I'm wrong, read that somewhere before long ago lol. Im currently using Decathalon's Knee Sleeves, works well but I use mine occasionally and not on every leg session, only when needed.
degraw1993
post Jul 12 2017, 11:46 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 12 2017, 08:49 AM)

Had accident before?
ah_suknat
post Jul 13 2017, 02:44 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

Search in lazada or taobao

Tons of them

Search Keywords -
Knee wraps
Knee sleeves
Knee supporter

TSbafukie
post Jul 13 2017, 07:07 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Jul 12 2017, 09:43 PM)
Check out Decathalon. I know it doesnt sound as fantastic as "Maxx", "Fitness Concept", etc... But it works just as well as those branded ones. Rm15 per side at Decathalon for KNEE SLEEVES if memory serves me right. Do take note that there's a difference between Knee Sleeves, Knee Straps/Wraps? and Knee Brace . I believe the latter would be more suited for injured/torn ligaments than the former and serves for better "protection". Correct me if I'm wrong, read that somewhere before long ago lol. Im currently using Decathalon's Knee Sleeves, works well but I use mine occasionally and not on every leg session, only when needed.
Thanks buddy, will check them out

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jul 12 2017, 11:46 PM)
Had accident before?
Not accident per se. A slip and the knees went 'inward'.

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jul 13 2017, 02:44 AM)
Search in lazada or taobao

Tons of them

Search Keywords -
Knee wraps
Knee sleeves
Knee supporter
Bud, more inclined towards review of any of the gym bros here using it. Searching is the ez part. Finding a suitable wrap/sleeves is much harder. Need something to keep the knees warm and some degree of protection. But not so stiff that it affects my squats movement nor so loose that it does nothing. Appreciate the feedback
DrBarbarian
post Jul 13 2017, 08:53 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

I'm using Decathlon's knee sleeves too.... they have different level of stiffness for their sleeves.... price can go up to excess of rm50 per piece depending on the stiffness....
Kaellis
post Jul 13 2017, 08:56 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 13 2017, 07:07 AM)
Finding a suitable wrap/sleeves is much harder. Need something to keep the knees warm and some degree of protection. But not so stiff that it affects my squats movement nor so loose that it does nothing. Appreciate the feedback
For me, I think knee wrap is better since you can adjust it to your liking than sleeve

Studio15
post Jul 13 2017, 10:55 AM

159 posts

Bought my knee sleeves from aliexpress or taobao for $17 with free shipping at that time. The brand name is vigor. It's comparable to rehband imo, still last till today after 2 years.
TSbafukie
post Jul 14 2017, 07:15 AM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jul 13 2017, 08:53 AM)
I'm using Decathlon's knee sleeves too.... they have different level of stiffness for their sleeves.... price can go up to excess of rm50 per piece depending on the stiffness....
Checked them out. R u using the soft 300 or 500? Looks solid n not tat expensive.

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:55 AM)
Bought my knee sleeves from aliexpress or taobao for $17 with free shipping at that time. The brand name is vigor. It's comparable to rehband imo, still last till today after 2 years.
Checked them out too but not available in Malaysia. Only China which is a pita to get a hold of.
DrBarbarian
post Jul 15 2017, 09:28 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 14 2017, 07:15 AM)
Checked them out. R u using the soft 300 or 500? Looks solid n not tat expensive.
Checked them out too but not available in Malaysia. Only China which is a pita to get a hold of.
TSbafukie
post Jul 17 2017, 07:25 AM

1,406 posts

Right, thanks bro. Bad thing abt decathlon is that they dun ship. So went for HG sleeves instead from standardise gears.com . Reasonably priced n good reviews.
Everdying
post Jul 17 2017, 11:56 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 17 2017, 07:25 AM)
Right, thanks bro.  Bad thing abt decathlon is that they dun ship. So went for HG sleeves instead from standardise gears.com . Reasonably priced n good reviews.
but decathlon got online store.
else u can find plenty of those 'personal shoppers' for decathlon.
Studio15
post Jul 17 2017, 03:12 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jul 14 2017, 07:15 AM)
Yeah they are from china, u can get them shipped here. that's how I got them. Aliexpress is alot easier to manuver than taobao since its in english
TSbafukie
post Jul 17 2017, 04:32 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 17 2017, 11:56 AM)
but decathlon got online store.
else u can find plenty of those 'personal shoppers' for decathlon.
Haf to collect from nearest store I think. Either way it's a done deal. Standardissuegear sent out my item today. Can't wait to try them out
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 24 2017, 03:09 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Studio15 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:55 AM)
Crazy Fox knee sleeves

Wondering this or Vigor better? I don't like the Vigor logo but yet you got a good experience with it. I'm the kind of guy that prefer blank, but I'll get the Vigor if it's as good as Rehband.

Nevermind, finally I able to click and read the feedbacks. Seems like Vigor feedback in Aliexpress is more promising. Vigor it is then.

This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Aug 24 2017, 08:45 PM
Studio15
post Aug 24 2017, 08:50 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 24 2017, 03:09 PM)
Crazy Fox knee sleeves

Wondering this or Vigor better? I don't like the Vigor logo but yet you got a good experience with it. I'm the kind of guy that prefer blank, but I'll get the Vigor if it's as good as Rehband.

Nevermind, finally I able to click and read the feedbacks. Seems like Vigor feedback in Aliexpress is more promising. Vigor it is then.
Im using vigor, my logo is fading abit i think if you purposely find a way to fade it off it might not be visible. Quality wise Its holding up pretty well.
amir.asyraf
post Aug 25 2017, 12:08 AM

504 posts

I bought from this:

http://www.dcbodybuildingclothing.com/dcac...oriestver3.html

Knee wrap is pretty good...
gondarz
post Aug 25 2017, 12:33 PM

66 posts

notable knee sleeve you can get:
SBD from strength apparel
Rehband, iron rebel, titan yellow jacket from Standard issue
these are quality sleeves you can try

diaBoliQu3
post Aug 26 2017, 11:20 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Aug 25 2017, 12:08 AM)
I bought from this:

http://www.dcbodybuildingclothing.com/dcac...oriestver3.html

Knee wrap is pretty good...
Why you didn't post the link earlier. cry.gif Their lifting belt is what I'd been looking for.
amir.asyraf
post Aug 28 2017, 01:00 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 26 2017, 11:20 PM)
Why you didn't post the link earlier.  cry.gif Their lifting belt is what I'd been looking for.
If you want lever belts, I suggest this instead:

https://agentsofstrength.com/

They also have single prongs...

EDIT: Website seems down. I can PM you their contact number if you want.

This post has been edited by amir.asyraf: Aug 28 2017, 01:01 AM

0.0212sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:53 AM