Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...
nakjadiDE
Jun 5 2018, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 5 2018, 09:03 AM) in Oil n Gas ppl tends to favor years of experience, waaay more than other industries. Why? because years experience corelates to what u have seen and experience especially at site. Because even u study for 15 yrs, a guy with 5yrs field exp can makan u die die. There are things u cannot solve by books, there are safety critical things u never experience by seeing on books. Experienced guy can make good critical judgement and mitigation based on the scenario he/she had experienced before. However, not everyone is the same tho, depends on how u sell urself. Have you seen riggers with rm1k per day? Or DCC 1.5k per day? Well, that happened in Gumusut project, but now with Petronas interfering most project due to costs, i think no more such ridiculuos price. That's why they can get that kind of pay especially in big major projects like gumusut malikai.This kind of rate u can never get it if u are a permanent staff which is very true. That's why Shell save cost by cutting off all these contract staff with astronomical pay and replace them with their regular staffs. Good sharing. the one that i saw with good pay of 7500 MYR happened when the oil price at 120 $ + he is in the drilling line. I heard drilling will pay you differently
nakjadiDE
Jun 20 2018, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(steel52 @ Jun 14 2018, 07:00 PM) which is the best site for freshie to find job in oil and gas ? jobstreet, lindkedin
nakjadiDE
Aug 13 2018, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(steel52 @ Aug 13 2018, 11:31 AM) how is the career prospect for tendering and proposals ? in future, if i want to move to technical is it possible ? what company is that? need to check the portfolio first.
nakjadiDE
Apr 15 2020, 01:24 PM

brace for impact time?
nakjadiDE
Apr 16 2020, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 16 2020, 12:55 PM) so tis year good time to save and hoard cash for next year. Pray hard there wont be another 2014 coming lol. That time crash was much harder because everyone is overspending their budget. i was there for 2014, so can see got diff. the dept used to have 60 personnel regular and contract staffs, now 10+ only. that's lot of difference between now and then. perhaps companies tend to be more precautionary measures
nakjadiDE
Apr 21 2020, 02:09 PM

this will take a looooooong time to recover. cant wait for the Covid-19 to end and vanish on the face of earth. ill drive to ipoh every weekend!!
nakjadiDE
May 8 2020, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 7 2020, 11:53 PM) Wow you must have fantastic job or seriously wanted position and highly paid positions. how do you gauge someone's position without that someone even informing it?
nakjadiDE
May 8 2020, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 8 2020, 10:09 AM) There are specific line of jobs in Oil & Gas, that are really core and niche skills. such as?
nakjadiDE
May 8 2020, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 8 2020, 10:34 AM) ya.. i know subsurface is paid handsomely
nakjadiDE
May 8 2020, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(waghyu @ May 8 2020, 10:56 AM) Of course la they are the brain of the industry. Talk kok but some also still get lay off. Some sleep with lanyard I heard. soo.. how do you gauge someone's position without that someone even informing it?
nakjadiDE
May 22 2020, 09:20 PM

i heard R&M already awarded for offshore?
nakjadiDE
May 27 2020, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(Salary @ May 25 2020, 12:46 PM)  Bonus points if you can find out which Korean sub their FEED to which local consultant. Sight correction: FEED completion, not EPCC competition. can you explain more about FEED completion having two contractors? both get paid?
nakjadiDE
May 28 2020, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(Salary @ May 25 2020, 12:46 PM)  Bonus points if you can find out which Korean sub their FEED to which local consultant. Sight correction: FEED completion, not EPCC competition. Ranhil as well?
nakjadiDE
Jun 3 2020, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(realventis @ Jun 3 2020, 06:26 AM) anyone heard of EPCIC of PL429 Pipe Replacement Project? Wonder where is this PL429 located.. Brunei?
nakjadiDE
Jun 3 2020, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 3 2020, 11:57 AM) no one knows bro  lemme get my crystals ball
nakjadiDE
Jun 4 2020, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 4 2020, 09:45 AM) heard less than 10 for each batches mostly should be contract staff?
nakjadiDE
Jun 24 2020, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(nmank94 @ Jun 23 2020, 11:28 AM) hello! with all due respect to otai2 in here. i just graduated from med school. didnt get the APC license yet. i just want to ask if im able to apply a job for offshore medical assistant using my mbbs certificate or i need to have specific medical assistant cert? thank you for replying  with all due respect meaning = used as a polite formula preceding, and intended to mitigate the effect of, an expression of disagreement. are you in disagreement with somebody here?
nakjadiDE
Jun 24 2020, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(galaxy s forever @ Jun 24 2020, 10:13 AM) he just needs some advice. Let's give him support. correct. I'm sorry to sound harsh. no i'll intention though - just recalled a post in LinkedIn where the recruiter enlighten the usage of "with all due respect" . but anyhow I can't answer his/her question. no knowledge about his
nakjadiDE
Jul 15 2020, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 14 2020, 11:18 AM) Guys, just a legit check, i received an email from this company from Dubai called Al Faysal Oil Company, they have their website, seems like is a EPCC company from Dubai, asking to submit CV for recruitment drive. The email they send is as per the email from their website. normal scam across the globe to gather CVs
nakjadiDE
Aug 22 2020, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Aug 22 2020, 03:42 PM)  Is instrument engineer offer a rewarding career? not bad. increment on average around 6.5% per year. but there are so many more rewarding careers outside oil and gas. You can work as Business Development in Logistic companies and still earn 20K easily though years of experience less than 15 years.