Concept Artwork:
^^^Twi'lek on giant monster sweat.gif

So anyone else looking forward to this? icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm just hoping there's a possibility to play as a light jedi as all the concept artwork are based on one dark jedi.

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Apr 1 2007, 09:49 PM
aegis`-
post Apr 1 2007, 11:33 AM

1,480 posts

yes and a hamster holding a lightsaber claims himself as darth hamsterx
TSHamster X
post Apr 1 2007, 11:36 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Apr 1 2007, 11:33 AM)
yes and a hamster holding a lightsaber claims himself as darth hamsterx
icon_idea.gif
NEW GAMERTAG IDEA!
aegis`-
post Apr 1 2007, 11:40 AM

1,480 posts

omg u realy reply so damm fast with that photo
Mgsrulz
post Apr 1 2007, 09:29 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

you're playing a disciple of Darth Vader..
explains the dark side based character

you have to go around the galaxy hunting down the remaining jedi.

the story is said to have a big impact on Star Wars..

and some of the toys being made has a battle worn Darth Vader... hmm.gif

what i dont get is,eventhough we're playing as the dark lord's apprentice,some artwork still shows the apprentice killing clone/storm troopers...who arent exactly the good guys, now.. rclxub.gif

eagerly awaiting this game myself thumbup.gif
comes out for 360,ps3,ps2,psp and nds.

no idea why xbox and gc doesnt have it.. huh.gif

and lucasarts is only developing the next gen versions of the game..

Availability: TBD
Platforms & Developers:
Next-Generation Consoles
(LucasArts)

PlayStation 2, PSP
(Krome Studios)

Nintendo DS
(n-Space, Inc.)
ESRB: RP

i hope the ps2/psp/ps3 versions have some sort of connectivity thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 1 2007, 09:31 PM
madmoz
post Apr 1 2007, 10:23 PM

4,250 posts

Waaaah KOTOR 3!!! smile.gif

Love the part when you start looking sinister (i.e. grey) when you turn to the dark side heheheheh! Wish that would happen in oblivion!
Mgsrulz
post Apr 1 2007, 10:41 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 1 2007, 10:23 PM)
Waaaah KOTOR 3!!! smile.gif
blink.gif sweat.gif i hope it's just because you're excited that you said that...this isnt KOTOR sweat.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 1 2007, 10:23 PM)
Love the part when you start looking sinister (i.e. grey) when you turn to the dark side heheheheh! Wish that would happen in oblivion!
yeah thumbup.gif
TSHamster X
post Apr 1 2007, 10:52 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 1 2007, 10:41 PM)
blink.gif  sweat.gif i hope it's just because you're excited that you said that...this isnt KOTOR sweat.gif
yeah thumbup.gif
Screw this! I want KOTOR!

I WANT THE CRAP AND UNIMPROVED GRAPHICS OF THE KOTOR SERIES!
SUSMightySmiter
post Apr 2 2007, 12:25 AM

471 posts

dammit i play as a diciple of darth vader???
i was hoping to play sumone from the brightside..not the darkside cry.gif

This post has been edited by MightySmiter: Apr 2 2007, 12:27 AM
MK84
post Jan 26 2008, 10:14 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

*draws the powah of the Force to resurrect the thread*

It might not be KOTOR, but from the looks of it this project keeps getting better and better.

Latest tech video:
http://www.xbox360fanboy.com/2008/01/25/vi...orce-unleashed/
kimseng
post Jan 26 2008, 11:13 AM

18 posts

a must buy for me!!!!
dun care if gameplay sux... i'm sold by him pulling down a star destroyer
SUSXbox 360
post Jan 26 2008, 05:43 PM

83 posts

smile.gif Crap... forgot about this game too...

so its...

GTA IV
Alan Wake
Far Cry 2
Star Wars The Force Unleashed

For "Must Buy" Titles for Xbox 360

YunaX
post Jan 26 2008, 06:15 PM

365 posts

I'm really impressed with the 'Euphoria' physic engine they used. Totally impressive!
Breaktru
post Jan 26 2008, 06:36 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Jeng , Jeng , Jeng ........... Jeng Jeng Jeng , ... Jeng Jeng Jeng

Star Wars rocks , I think this will be like Jedi Academy/Outcast . Imagine Jedi fight in MP like Jedi Outcast drool.gif

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Jan 26 2008, 06:36 PM
infe_red555
post Jan 26 2008, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Jan 26 2008, 06:36 PM)
Jeng , Jeng , Jeng ........... Jeng Jeng Jeng , ... Jeng Jeng Jeng

Star Wars rocks , I think this will be like Jedi Academy/Outcast . Imagine Jedi fight in MP like Jedi Outcast drool.gif
Omg, Jedi Academy/outcast was fun for a while but got bored of it very quickly ! but kotor1 in the other hand rock with gameplay and story. Kotor2 however destroy the great story of kotor1 by making the hero in kotor1 lost in space and doing ghey stuff. Sad Face. I hope that this series would be something like mass effect style but with more free style attack.

This post has been edited by infe_red555: Jan 26 2008, 08:24 PM
samurai20
post Jan 26 2008, 11:39 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

this wat i call GOOD GAME... rclxms.gif... for sure... i will buy this game... smile.gif
munky
post Jan 27 2008, 04:04 PM

1,971 posts

i love playing as the bad guys. Hell yeah. Coz stone cold said so. If u smell lalalalao what the rock, is cooking.
SUSXbox 360
post Jan 29 2008, 12:14 AM

83 posts

Now this is one game that should NEVER be released for the PC. smile.gif

I was told it need 541 Vista's to run properly on the PC.

Console gamers just sit back, relax and the force will be with them.
PrivateJohn
post Jan 29 2008, 02:58 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^??????

The 3 physic engine in the game looks impressive!
Gurdian
post Jan 29 2008, 03:14 AM

1,648 posts

After seeing the video, I can't help but think how much marketing-bullcrap-talk was stuffed into it.

90% of the in-game footage was just repeat after repeat after REPEAT of the same person Force Pushing everything and anything.

They script the NPC's to hold on to something whenever Force'd and they call it fantastic uber AI

They throw an enemy towards glass and it breaks and they call it 3 game engines talking to one another.

The game should be renamed: Star Wars: Force Pusher

For me, the genius of Lucasarts died when they turned Full Throttle 2 into a beat 'em up action game.

Now they've gone to butcher the Star Wars universe. Way to go.
PrivateJohn
post Jan 29 2008, 06:52 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Jan 29 2008, 03:14 AM)
After seeing the video, I can't help but think how much marketing-bullcrap-talk was stuffed into it.

90% of the in-game footage was just repeat after repeat after REPEAT of the same person Force Pushing everything and anything.

They script the NPC's to hold on to something whenever Force'd and they call it fantastic uber AI

They throw an enemy towards glass and it breaks and they call it 3 game engines talking to one another.

The game should be renamed: Star Wars: Force Pusher
For me, the genius of Lucasarts died when they turned Full Throttle 2 into a beat 'em up action game.

Now they've gone to butcher the Star Wars universe. Way to go.
lol, why the hate? Too much influence from Zero Punctuation review is it laugh.gif ..but ya, kinda suck they turn Full Throttle into action game.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jan 29 2008, 06:52 AM
tnsai
post Jan 29 2008, 09:25 AM

1,418 posts

Back when I was a Star Wars nut(costume, props and everything) I used to envision a Lightsaber-tongfaesque weapon.. and judging by a concept graphic i saw somewhere, it looks like my idea has come out biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tnsai: Jan 29 2008, 09:37 AM
Breaktru
post Aug 16 2008, 09:35 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Force Unleashed demo coming soon this Aug 21 .

http://www.gametrailers.com/gametrailerstv....php?ep=30&ch=1

HUD in game pic http://i35.tinypic.com/ibdy6b.jpg
MmxZero
post Aug 17 2008, 08:23 AM

189 posts

The game is taking so long to come out. LOL

I serve no one. laugh.gif
steellusion
post Aug 17 2008, 11:19 AM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

the force will be with us in september right?? ahh demn gona wait for it... sweat.gif
MK84
post Aug 18 2008, 10:11 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

The graphic novel is out.
' or 1=1 --
post Aug 18 2008, 01:13 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

i think we should wait til at least this games out before bashing it. so far it looks great.

and alan wake seems to have ended as one of another vaporware. no news. wtf?
ironite
post Aug 18 2008, 08:49 PM

59 posts

mmmmm.....force unleashed..... ARRRGGGGLLLLL
i'm no big star wars fan but does the title means that the force was 'leashed' initially??

all jokes aside, i prefer lucasarts would have focused on making the sequel for republic commando and that's a damn good game.

besides, the force in overrated. nothing beats a good ol'fashioned E-11 blaster strapped with a bowcaster :3
SUSzhiyung
post Aug 18 2008, 11:46 PM

133 posts

Well, after watching all the gameplay movies, i still think Jedi Knight series is better... i don't link the enemy target box, the health bar and i think this looks like a fairly dumbed down game, too simple. Anyway it's too early to judge now, the later parts might be intriguing...

This post has been edited by zhiyung: Aug 18 2008, 11:47 PM
gnome
post Aug 21 2008, 06:38 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Demo is out, 900mb.
sonicboom90
post Aug 21 2008, 06:48 PM

i garenteed you the game ain't fun its going to get a low rating for ign 7.5 to 8.4
Mr. Alby
post Aug 21 2008, 08:01 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(sonicboom90 @ Aug 21 2008, 06:48 PM)
i garenteed you the game ain't fun its going to get a low rating for ign 7.5 to 8.4
thanks for the assurance.
samurai20
post Aug 21 2008, 08:03 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 21 2008, 06:38 PM)
Demo is out, 900mb.
erkk need GOLD or just silvel acc can DL this demo.... hmm.gif
gnome
post Aug 21 2008, 08:11 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Aug 21 2008, 08:03 PM)
erkk need GOLD or just silvel acc can DL this demo....  hmm.gif
Both also can download but silver after 1 week only la laugh.gif

PSN demo should be up soon i think smile.gif
ForCe
post Aug 21 2008, 08:11 PM

260 posts

downloading the demo now , hehehe
samurai20
post Aug 21 2008, 08:13 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

arhhh damn just on my 360 and see the DEMO but cant DL.. stupid....nvm... just wait for PS3 version....available soon ... smile.gif
dark lenanza
post Aug 21 2008, 09:38 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

the first n 2nd pic
exactly same as the apperantice from soul calibur
lol
Breaktru
post Aug 22 2008, 02:06 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Tried the demo , kinda like it . wub.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 2:08 am
QUOTE(sonicboom90 @ Aug 21 2008, 06:48 PM)
I guaranteed you 8.4 is ain't bad and that's good and better than decent . cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Aug 22 2008, 02:08 AM
msn83235502
post Aug 22 2008, 05:09 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

i'm waiting for silver download.. arghh..
huss_wuss
post Aug 22 2008, 07:13 AM

woot woot.. all i can say is the demo is effin sweet smile.gif

"may the force BLOW your mind"

This post has been edited by huss_wuss: Aug 22 2008, 07:13 AM
jonee1881
post Aug 22 2008, 11:35 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Aug 22 2008, 07:13 AM)

Hahahahaha....lucky you never blow something else.....ehhh....

me gonna try the demo...hopefully is better that the pc versions in the past.
MmxZero
post Aug 22 2008, 11:37 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Aug 22 2008, 07:13 AM)

HAHA. I was like blow my mind?

Cool. game. Just tried the demo. Getting it for real. But hope they include where you can change your style and use dual lightsaber or 2 sided saber. Overall, it was good. Friendly control also.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Aug 22 2008, 11:38 AM
sonicboom90
post Aug 22 2008, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Aug 22 2008, 02:06 AM)
Tried the demo , kinda like it .  wub.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 2:08 am

I guaranteed you 8.4 is ain't bad and that's good and better than decent .  cool2.gif
ok i just tried the demo my bad this game was fun,the best thing is the force rclxm9.gif
GamersFamilia
post Aug 22 2008, 03:30 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

i never like star wars games actually...but LEGO star wars awesome..
PrivateJohn
post Aug 22 2008, 08:35 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(sonicboom90 @ Aug 22 2008, 11:49 AM)
ok i just tried the demo my bad this game was fun,the best thing is the force rclxm9.gif
Your guarantee fail then?
sonicboom90
post Aug 22 2008, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Aug 22 2008, 08:35 PM)
Your guarantee fail then?
no refund icon_rolleyes.gif
technophile
post Aug 23 2008, 07:31 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

what a way to start a day.

bangun2 SW:TFU dah habis download. terus test.

friggin awesome. i am so gonna get this game.

anybody tried lifting the TIE Fighter and the Bomber using the force? this dude's so powerful man.. can't wait to play the game to know his story..

yoroi
post Aug 23 2008, 02:15 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

honestly i was a little worried about how the game was gonna turn out but the demo is awesome... A must buy
technophile
post Aug 23 2008, 05:22 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

really can't wait for this game.

finished the demo more than 10 times since morning on "Warrior" difficulty"

twice on "Sith Lord" difficulty

argh!!! September 17 seems so far!!!
marauderz
post Aug 25 2008, 12:00 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

My main gripe with the game (which I hope can be fixed once you get higher up the skill levels)

- You can't deflect shots when moving.

More like the mechanic doesn't seem well defined, holding block glues you to the ground, when you're running towards the beams sometimes you'll twirl the sabre in front of you to block, sometimes you wouldn't

another thing that was irritating for me was the auto targeting of the force push power, just never seem to be useful for me.

I guess we'll have to wait to the final game and see once fully powered up how easy it would be to deflect those damn grenades tossed at you.

This post has been edited by marauderz: Aug 25 2008, 12:01 PM
stanleyow
post Aug 25 2008, 09:40 PM

22 posts

Have downloaded both version and tested(PS3 & Xbox). Gameplay really nice & fun, especially gripping & lifting objects...

Xbox version visual color more vibrant and vivid. PS3 have slighly clearer and sharper visual + 5.1ch LPCM audio. Overall I prefer PS3 version for the time being. Lets see the hows the final version on September...

Just noticed that the main character seems to have few appearances, looks like his face getting worst when story goes further. Can see from the game banner and advertisement..., How come hah.... or izit the Sith members will become ugly when their power get stronger? So weird...

This post has been edited by stanleyow: Aug 25 2008, 10:07 PM
technophile
post Aug 26 2008, 07:55 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(stanleyow @ Aug 25 2008, 09:40 PM)
Have downloaded both version and tested(PS3 & Xbox). Gameplay really nice & fun, especially gripping & lifting objects...

Xbox version visual color more vibrant and vivid. PS3 have slighly clearer and sharper visual + 5.1ch LPCM audio. Overall I prefer PS3 version for the time being. Lets see the hows the final version on September...

Just noticed that the main character seems to have few appearances, looks like his face getting worst when story goes further. Can see from the game banner and advertisement..., How come hah.... or izit the Sith members will become ugly when their power get stronger? So weird...
consumed by the dark side, they are..
Gurdian
post Aug 26 2008, 08:26 PM

1,648 posts

Force grip controls needs some serious tweaking and refining.

Other than that, this feels like Devil May Cry + Darth Vader

One thing that interest me was the end video that showed something of being able to opt to go pure force without lightsaber.

And for the Star Wars fanboys:
Bringing down a Star Destroyer on your own?

Come on. Who does this Galen Marek think he is?

edit: and no James Earl Jones? come oooooooon...

This post has been edited by Gurdian: Aug 26 2008, 08:31 PM
technophile
post Aug 26 2008, 09:17 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Aug 26 2008, 08:26 PM)
Force grip controls needs some serious tweaking and refining.

Other than that, this feels like Devil May Cry + Darth Vader
One thing that interest me was the end video that showed something of being able to opt to go pure force without lightsaber.
And for the Star Wars fanboys:
Bringing down a Star Destroyer on your own?

Come on. Who does this Galen Marek think he is?
edit: and no James Earl Jones? come oooooooon...
a person one step below anakin/darth vader when it comes to force attachment.

but seriously, the storyline has been tweaked, added on so many times that sometimes none of it makes sense anymore.
i mean wtf is midichlorians?

tongue.gif
Gurdian
post Aug 26 2008, 10:04 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Aug 26 2008, 09:17 PM)
a person one step below anakin/darth vader when it comes to force attachment.

but seriously, the storyline has been tweaked, added on so many times that sometimes none of it makes sense anymore.
i mean wtf is midichlorians?

tongue.gif
That being said,

had they shown *any* of those moves we saw in Unleashed in Eps 2 or 3, it wouldn't have sucked they way it did.

Having said that,

The Star Wars saga would've ended in A New Hope:

[At Yavin 4, Darth Vader stares out from the Death Star at the oncoming X-Wing fighters]

"Meh," he says.

Vader begins to clap his hands in the motions of swatting mosquitoes.

[Rebel starfighters blow up one by one]

"Galen Marek? More like Gay-len Marek," mocks Vader as he walks away to the Emperor's chambers for his daily "Force Bonding" with the Dark Lord.

The End.
marauderz
post Aug 26 2008, 10:32 PM

3,390 posts

If you remember Yoda talking tto Mace Windu about it in Episode 2, he mentions that their control over the force is weakening. That's the explanation for why it takes so much effort to even move a simple X Wing in the 5
technophile
post Aug 26 2008, 10:48 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 26 2008, 10:32 PM)
If you remember Yoda talking tto Mace Windu about it in Episode 2, he mentions that their control over the force is weakening. That's the explanation for why it takes so much effort to even move a simple X Wing in the 5
yeah. or to even detect that anakin has a wife and very much in love.

Gurdian
post Aug 26 2008, 10:53 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Aug 26 2008, 10:48 PM)
yeah. or to even detect that anakin has a wife and very much in love.
reading all this, it just pisses me to be reminded how pussified George turned the Jedis for Eps 123.

Cartoon Network's Clone Wars and the comics is by far the best portrayal.
technophile
post Aug 26 2008, 11:13 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Aug 26 2008, 10:53 PM)
reading all this, it just pisses me to be reminded how pussified George turned the Jedis for Eps 123.

Cartoon Network's Clone Wars and the comics is by far the best portrayal.
i'm with you man. from ep 1 till 3 (right before the final fight between anakin and obi wan) the whole time i was goin "wtf?"

the jedis were portrayed as weak, stupid and easily manipulated.

i mean come on, you got the biggest evil dude in the same building as you, but still "the dark side clouds everything". i mean if you see a cloud in front of a supposedly normal man, don't you think it's iffy?

many plot devices are too stupid to comprehend.

my assumption is, Lucas only had a reason why anakin became bad. but to milk money, he stretched it to 3 movies with ridiculous characters and storyline.
Gurdian
post Aug 26 2008, 11:16 PM

1,648 posts

George Lucas is a senile old man.

Lucasarts isn't the same great developer it once was.

and the only two reasons I'm going to play this game is because I'm a Star Wars geek and Jedi Knight II and onwards was totally fubar'd

This post has been edited by Gurdian: Aug 26 2008, 11:17 PM
technophile
post Aug 26 2008, 11:21 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

yeah. i'm just playing it because i'm a star wars freak.

plus i want to see how the writers pull off this kinda storyline. darth vader has an apprentice? and the emperor doesn't know?

wow.. dark side really clouds i say..
tongue.gif
Gurdian
post Aug 26 2008, 11:39 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Aug 26 2008, 11:21 PM)

plus i want to see how the writers pull off this kinda storyline. darth vader has an apprentice? and the emperor doesn't know?

tongue.gif
It totally makes sense.

The Emperor is getting old, forgetful and senile (just like George), so Anakin, being the lazy slacker he is, outsources his assignments to some fanboy.

Vader: I hereby dub thee, "Starkiller". We're totally cool now. Like BFF. Now here's a list of Jedi Masters you gotta go slay. While you do that, I'm gonna go beat up half-naked ladies and get this fugly looking sword called Soul Edge. Oh by the way, don't add me on Facebook just yet. You finish off that hitlist then we'll start talking about it.
technophile
post Aug 26 2008, 11:48 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(Gurdian @ Aug 26 2008, 11:39 PM)
It totally makes sense.

The Emperor is getting old, forgetful and senile (just like George), so Anakin, being the lazy slacker he is, outsources his assignments to some fanboy.

Vader: I hereby dub thee, "Starkiller". We're totally cool now. Like BFF. Now here's a list of Jedi Masters you gotta go slay. While you do that, I'm gonna go beat up half-naked ladies and get this fugly looking sword called Soul Edge. Oh by the way, don't add me on Facebook just yet. You finish off that hitlist then we'll start talking about it.
LOL!

i wonder how many more if these "super plot twist" we will see while Lucas is still alive.
he's enjoying himself milking the franchise to the max.
marauderz
post Aug 27 2008, 10:49 AM

3,390 posts

I also totally hate how they dumbed down the lightsabre.

It's a LIGHT SABRE, it doesn't cause HIT POINT damage, it SLICES, it DICES, it works as a drill to open doors.

So why the heck ain't I chopping off limbs and bodies with every slash? What kind of weird armour are the wearing?

It's definetly not a blood issue, cause the heat immediately curturizes the wound that's why you don't see people bleed when chopped with the sabre.

tongue.gif
Gurdian
post Aug 27 2008, 11:54 AM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 27 2008, 10:49 AM)

It's a LIGHT SABRE, it doesn't cause HIT POINT damage, it SLICES, it DICES, it works as a drill to open doors.

So why the heck ain't I chopping off limbs and bodies with every slash? What kind of weird armour are the wearing?

It's definetly not a blood issue, cause the heat immediately curturizes the wound that's why you don't see people bleed when chopped with the sabre.

tongue.gif
Spoken like a true Star Wars geekboy
technophile
post Aug 27 2008, 12:55 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Aug 27 2008, 10:49 AM)

tongue.gif
in another parallel world, a T rated game allows chopped limbs and bodies. sadly not for our world.

yeah, we need an M rated Star Wars game.

with more Leia in skimpy golden bikini!!
tongue.gif

Added on September 4, 2008, 6:47 pmwoo hoo!
the reviews are out!!

http://www.metacritic.com/games/platforms/...rce%20unleashed

must... get... this... game....!!!

This post has been edited by technophile: Sep 4 2008, 06:47 PM
TSHamster X
post Sep 7 2008, 02:39 PM

315 posts

WHY NO ONE INTERESTED LEH?!

dry.gif

Added on September 7, 2008, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(Gurdian @ Aug 27 2008, 11:54 AM)
Spoken like a true Star Wars geekboy
He just looks at the part in Star Wars Episode II: The Attack of the Clones where:
[spoilers]Anakin's arm gets sliced off with one swing and there's no blood[/spoilers]

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Sep 7 2008, 02:49 PM
Radagust
post Sep 13 2008, 11:58 PM

25 posts

djin, when are you getting this? i want...
TSHamster X
post Sep 14 2008, 12:53 AM

315 posts

Yeah me too, UPDATE PLOX!
Radagust
post Sep 15 2008, 08:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Sep 14 2008, 12:53 AM)
Yeah me too, UPDATE PLOX!
djinn says 17th...QQ
tron
post Sep 16 2008, 01:54 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Aug 26 2008, 11:21 PM)

tongue.gif
same here...also a star wars fan, which is the main reason for getting this game.

agree with you on the storyline... same way as how anakin has an apprentice in the CW
technophile
post Sep 16 2008, 07:11 AM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(tron @ Sep 16 2008, 01:54 AM)
same here...also a star wars fan, which is the main reason for getting this game.

agree with you on the storyline... same way as how anakin has an apprentice in the CW
yeah. it seems that the star wars universe has been expanded to the far reaches of logic now.
a lot of ppl complained, the storyline was much better during the first trilogy.
nothing too imaginative.
MK84
post Sep 16 2008, 09:34 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Got the book and comic yesterday. Quite a few EU characters making an appearance in this SW chapter.
DjiNn
post Sep 16 2008, 05:23 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

Guess what guys,

Star Wars is in!

come tongue.gif
MmxZero
post Sep 16 2008, 07:34 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 16 2008, 05:23 PM)
Guess what guys,

Star Wars is in!

come tongue.gif
damn it. No money for both. Either rockband 2 or star wars cry.gif

I just got the psp version. It's quite good. I'll stick with the psp version. Damn graphics. laugh.gif
bllizard19
post Sep 17 2008, 04:26 PM

215 posts

who got this game? is it good? worth to buy?
GamersFamilia
post Sep 17 2008, 04:34 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:26 PM)
yes...got my ps3 copy today , cant wait play it tonite..
msn83235502
post Sep 17 2008, 04:57 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:26 PM)
saw MK's gamertag already got this game. so u might wanna ask him. laugh.gif
TSHamster X
post Sep 17 2008, 07:07 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Sep 16 2008, 05:23 PM)
Guess what guys,

Star Wars is in!

come tongue.gif
Reserve 1 for me please, I'm not sure when I'll be able to get there.
5zal06
post Sep 17 2008, 09:21 PM

195 posts

i thought i save this game already,
but then after load my saved game
it start from the first.wht the heck?

btw,if u all have the 360 version,tell me the difference between psp and 360 version other than graphic
kimseng
post Sep 18 2008, 09:29 AM

18 posts

very good game...
but i feel the movement not natural.
and the game lags when i push and combo more than 4 enemies.
but the idea of bullying a jawa....priceless tongue.gif
MK84
post Sep 18 2008, 09:47 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

PSP version have extra levels if I remember correctly.
redbull_y2k
post Sep 18 2008, 11:44 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 18 2008, 09:47 AM)
PSP version have extra levels if I remember correctly.
Can we have Chewbakri as unlockable char plz! tongue.gif
ForCe
post Sep 18 2008, 04:15 PM

260 posts

stuck at Imperial Raxus Prime level lvl =.= , cant bring down the star destroyer

This post has been edited by ForCe: Sep 18 2008, 04:19 PM
MK84
post Sep 18 2008, 04:44 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Sep 18 2008, 11:44 AM)
Can we have Chewbakri as unlockable char plz!  tongue.gif
LoL unfortunately don't have any..... tongue.gif
MmxZero
post Sep 18 2008, 09:04 PM

189 posts

Crap. The ending sucks. I mean good and bad. Duh. I taught I can become king all by my self laugh.gif
technophile
post Sep 18 2008, 09:16 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Sep 18 2008, 09:04 PM)
Crap. The ending sucks. I mean good and bad. Duh. I taught I can become king all by my self laugh.gif
oi. dun la spoil the ending for me!
waiting for pay day to buy this game...
sad.gif
ForCe
post Sep 19 2008, 04:30 AM

260 posts

Just finish the Light side ending- Sad... well the darkside end are not gonna happen in the real starwars movie.
MK84
post Sep 19 2008, 10:47 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Lightside ending is Canon.
kimseng
post Sep 20 2008, 11:04 AM

18 posts

i'm quite dissapointed with the star destroyer scene....
the trailer looks so much better.

wunan
post Sep 22 2008, 11:59 AM

104 posts

is there alternate ending?
i play it through the end and i didn't encounter any choices that could possibly be the darkside end.

QUOTE(ForCe @ Sep 19 2008, 04:30 AM)
Just finish the Light side ending- Sad... well the darkside end are not gonna happen in the real starwars movie.
ForCe
post Sep 22 2008, 12:08 PM

260 posts

if u Fight Vader u end up been the darkside
wunan
post Sep 22 2008, 12:10 PM

104 posts

is it where you have to grip, bring down smaller ship and then you need to control both analog stick to bring down the large ship?
because that is the most annoying boss fight of all, i waste almost one hour just trying to figure out that boss fight.
it turn out you just have to be patient and try over and over again until the large ship goes down.
oh, this game pretty short indeed, i finish it in one session about 7 hours. for second playthrough i think can finish less than 4 hours.

QUOTE(ForCe @ Sep 18 2008, 04:15 PM)
stuck at Imperial Raxus Prime level  lvl =.= , cant bring down the star destroyer

Added on September 22, 2008, 12:15 pm

QUOTE(ForCe @ Sep 22 2008, 12:08 PM)
if u Fight Vader u end up been the darkside
This post has been edited by wunan: Sep 22 2008, 12:15 PM
MK84
post Sep 22 2008, 12:19 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(wunan @ Sep 22 2008, 12:10 PM)

This post has been edited by MK84: Sep 22 2008, 12:20 PM
wunan
post Sep 22 2008, 12:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 22 2008, 12:19 PM)

ForCe
post Sep 22 2008, 12:47 PM

260 posts

msn83235502
post Sep 25 2008, 01:54 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

fighting with proxy... but in the middle of fighting, proxy went missing. hahaha... i couldnt find it anywhere.

ok... restart the chapter do the trick.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Sep 25 2008, 02:05 AM
Radagust
post Sep 25 2008, 03:58 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 25 2008, 01:54 AM)
fighting with proxy... but in the middle of fighting, proxy went missing. hahaha... i couldnt find it anywhere.

ok... restart the chapter do the trick.
well, as for me, darth vader stood there bugged out and let me spank him for more than half his hp XD does that count as a fluke? :/

This post has been edited by Radagust: Sep 25 2008, 03:59 AM
msn83235502
post Sep 25 2008, 05:58 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(Radagust @ Sep 25 2008, 03:58 AM)
well, as for me, darth vader stood there bugged out and let me spank him for more than half his hp XD does that count as a fluke? :/
yup, read on gamefaqs, it's a known bug. laugh.gif
MK84
post Sep 25 2008, 09:29 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Sometimes the boss/characters can get stuck in place after you knock them down, especially the annoying little bugger Kazdan Paratus.
SUSadli
post Sep 25 2008, 04:10 PM

33 posts

aargh... must... buy......
MK84
post Sep 25 2008, 04:24 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

LoL semua nak beli ni...
' or 1=1 --
post Sep 30 2008, 01:06 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

best gile siot! just won it tongue.gif
nazseha
post Sep 30 2008, 03:22 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

ending die kureng ah...mgkin xnak len dr SW ep4..haha...

da try dua2 ending...ending kill Darth Vader lg syok...hehe..
gnome
post Sep 30 2008, 04:35 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

^^ Thank you very much for the spoiler mister smile.gif
nazseha
post Sep 30 2008, 04:47 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

ops..my bad...i should said kill emperor instead.. tongue.gif

btw,im not the 1st spoiler.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nazseha: Sep 30 2008, 04:50 AM
msn83235502
post Sep 30 2008, 06:11 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

ya.. most ppl already finished this game. btw, spoiler or not. the game is still awesome ! feels like watching a movie.
nazseha
post Sep 30 2008, 06:14 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

i agree...tp kalo cut scene die panjang cam mgs4 msti syok..haha..

xkesah la pkai 3 or 4 dvd ke..hehehe..

men game ni nak tau storyline die jek..><"
narien
post Oct 4 2008, 12:53 AM

115 posts

belum main lagi la, misti kena main nih..!!
Mr_47
post Nov 20 2009, 03:26 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

wa dah main ps 2 nye...

xbok blum

nw main pc nyer..

abg gua cakap main kat xbox cam pc...

men kat psp cam ps2

yg pc xbox lagi bes ari ps2 dan psp