Guess the chipset !

gengstapo
post Apr 1 2007, 06:00 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 1 2007, 05:56 PM)
If Kingston 533, then its not a HyperX hi-pef RAM.
Should be D9GMH or D9GCT maybe  sweat.gif
Saw some SG guy selling it b4.
yaww br0, how bout ur great crucial. can it do the same?? laugh.gif
yehlai
post Apr 1 2007, 06:06 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 1 2007, 06:00 PM)
yaww br0, how bout ur great crucial. can it do the same?? laugh.gif
Hi bro,
Mine so far is 1050MHz 4-4-4-10 with 2.22v
TS's using PC4200, mine is PC5300. His Kingston clock faster than mine.

Added on April 1, 2007, 6:12 pmThe timing is 5-4-4-5 rite, i think we only can get this kind of timing with software tweaking.. quite impossible to do it with BIOS or boot sucessful with this timing i guess

This post has been edited by yehlai: Apr 1 2007, 06:26 PM
gengstapo
post Apr 1 2007, 06:35 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^ yeahh, his timing was tight

what if u feed more vdimm, izzit possible to do the same??
yehlai
post Apr 1 2007, 06:39 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Impossible to boot with 5-4-4-5 timing even clock at 667MHz.
Becoz my mobo can do Trc 8 only, can be lower than tht lol. unless i tweak with MemSet.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Apr 1 2007, 06:53 PM
TSXTimX
post Apr 1 2007, 09:21 PM

22 posts

ok lol...most of you correct ... its D9GMH...got it off a good friend working in a shop...

will post a better result in a couple days or so...these few days very busy

I didn tweak much with software...unless you count lower timings tweaking in memset

sorry I didn make myself clear.. guess the chipset for ram tongue.gif

This post has been edited by XTimX: Apr 1 2007, 09:22 PM
rifle_m16
post Apr 1 2007, 09:25 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

I knew it is D9GMH, tongue.gif
soulfly
post Apr 1 2007, 09:52 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

ok, since we have the answer already... stop the spamming (guessing).
TSXTimX
post Apr 1 2007, 10:00 PM

22 posts

lol actually Id rather trade my GMH for FP-S5 hynix...that one even better
8tvt
post Apr 2 2007, 08:58 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

ur saying FP-S5 is better than D9GMH, why?
soulfly
post Apr 2 2007, 09:01 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Well, as far as I know, not all FP-S5 are highly overclockable...there are certain revision than overclocks quite well, and other revisions are just average clockers.
AceCombat
post Apr 2 2007, 03:43 PM

5,434 posts

ya,i still remember the nakata selling is different batch of FP-S5 compared to the link to the Twinmos one,the twinmos S5 is rocking,while the bro nakata one i dont know lo...even it's same chip but it doesnt mean it can clock the same result.
Anyway,i think D(GMH is great since it can go beyond 1KHz in low vdimm and tight timing.
irangan
post Apr 3 2007, 12:50 AM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 1 2007, 06:39 PM)
Impossible to boot with 5-4-4-5 timing even clock at 667MHz.
Becoz my mobo can do Trc 8 only, can be lower than tht lol. unless i tweak with MemSet.
did you try CL3 timing? currently i am running at CL3 667 at 2.0vdimm. Using the same ram as TS
yehlai
post Apr 4 2007, 09:11 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 3 2007, 12:50 AM)
did you try CL3 timing? currently i am running at CL3 667 at 2.0vdimm. Using the same ram as TS
I dint chenge timing for 667MHz, becoz oc'ing the proc.
1002MHz 3-4-4-10 2.2v
1050MHz 5-5-5-12 2.22v
Daywalker
post Apr 5 2007, 12:08 AM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

hmm.gif ...... I guess is either 2 type of RAM Chips base on Micron D9xxx Series or Hynix FP-S5 or FP-Y5 Chipset...... sweat.gif some more can get the thru that 1100Mhz...... cool.gif
sHawTY
post Apr 5 2007, 01:13 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 2 2007, 03:43 PM)
ya,i still remember the nakata selling is different batch of FP-S5 compared to the link to the Twinmos one,the twinmos S5 is rocking,while the bro nakata one i dont know lo...even it's same chip but it doesnt mean it can clock the same result.
Anyway,i think D(GMH is great since it can go beyond 1KHz in low vdimm and tight timing.
The one that nakata sells is FP-S5 Revision A.
The twinmos is FP-S5 Revision B.

I've used the FP-S5 Revision A before, and seriously, it's not a good overclocker at all. sweat.gif

Even if on stock speed but on 4-4-4-12 timing also need 2.2Vdimm. sweat.gif

Higher clock speed?
Don't bother, it's not overclockable at all. doh.gif
TSXTimX
post Apr 6 2007, 06:12 PM

22 posts

well my FP-C4 does 880 mhz 3-3-3-4 leh.... FP-C4 another god chip imo.....that time pump 3.3v still alive.... very cool at that voltage as well.... ( the OC I used 2.4V though )

FP-Y5 you must get rev B...rev C a bit harder to clock

Added on April 6, 2007, 9:16 pmuser posted image

tweaked it a bit more....bit lazy to tweak the settings in memset tongue.gif but this is roughly the max this ram can go

This post has been edited by XTimX: Apr 6 2007, 09:17 PM

0.0185sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:16 AM