Guests cannot vote 

tokdukun
post Nov 8 2017, 06:53 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Jul 11 2017, 01:48 AM)
Test drive M4/H1 and H2 previously
I have to say H1 gear response quite at slow speed but as it accelerate, it feel fine and smooth

While H2, smooth all the way, not that jerky as H1
Saw a lot of H1 but less H2
Why eh?
It looks and spec better than alza though
I only see H2 at a roadshow in some malls before, and i must say I'm very impressed with it. For <rm100k, it's a really good buy i think, the interior feels properly put together, if u told me it's a Japanese car, I'd believe it.

1.5 turbo with 6 speed torque converter seems promising for a satisfactory driving performance.

H1 iianm is AMT, so it's not gonna be as smooth, and frankly, quite worrying when thinking back how Savvy amt failed kaw2.
TSJoGaki
post Nov 9 2017, 12:02 PM

144 posts

Finally

NOT WORTHY.. DONT BUY IT.. THATS ALL..
SUPPORT SUCKS
kangkayu
post Apr 13 2018, 11:08 AM

128 posts

Cheap things are not good,
Good things are not cheap,
But all things from China,
They are good and very cheap.

Don't take my word for it,
Asklah Rashid.

TSJoGaki
post Apr 13 2018, 03:44 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(wildrestark @ Apr 13 2018, 10:40 AM)
u said support sucks, i think for this price range, all car manufacturer esp locals also sux.
for SUV at this price, better than Myvi lah.
That was my personal opinion. I dont stop you from buying. please go ahead if you are interested
JoeCMD
post Apr 24 2018, 12:17 PM

I am a dealer 3S and owner of a CBU H2 about a year,comfy on long journey,fuel consumption 600km+ per tank (110~120km/h) not bad for a 1400kg+ vehicle, H2 has been in Msia about 2 years and spare part really no issue (rarely any problems about the car)
just sharing my experience with you all ya ^^
killeralta
post Apr 24 2018, 12:47 PM

244 posts

H1 the AMT like shit, beside that all well, driving it since 2015. 2nd hand value also like shit
TSJoGaki
post Apr 24 2018, 08:11 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Apr 24 2018, 12:47 PM)
H1 the AMT like shit, beside that all well, driving it since 2015. 2nd hand value also like shit
Betul, not to buy these cars for any resale.. blow cock also cannot sell bye.gif
k!nex
post Apr 24 2018, 08:30 PM

Restless stars
3,391 posts

2nd value like shit means nobody interested to rob you or steal your car. Not to say a total disaster biggrin.gif
Hisyam_Z
post Apr 29 2018, 12:57 AM

15 posts

Even robber might not interested in this car
TSJoGaki
post Apr 29 2018, 08:31 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam_Z @ Apr 29 2018, 12:57 AM)
Even robber might not interested in this car
I went to the show room. what is in the spec sheet is not in the car... as usual tongsan penipu scammer bruce.gif
Left4Dead2
post Jun 1 2018, 10:14 AM

1,103 posts

Now promo 51k for H1, very tempting

Better than Myvi
spectrelabs2
post Jun 1 2018, 05:56 PM

I notice a lot of sucker for brands are posting negative comments on Haval here, lol.

What amuses me most is that these people have zero experience of owning a Haval car and yet they want to go and bash a brand and product they've never tried or owned simply because of all the branding and marketing brainwashing that they've been subjected to by the media and clueless people around them.

The fact is almost all the comments I hear from actual Haval owners are actually very positive.

This reminds me of my experience of buying the Huawei Ideos X5 smartphone some 7 years ago. At that time, Huawei had just appeared on the smartphone market. The salesperson at the smartphone store that I went to laughed at me and ask me why I want to buy a China no brand phone. He said Huawei is a cheap China brand that doesn't know how to make smartphones and insisted I should get a Sony or a Motorola instead. Needless to say, I just walked away and bought my Ideos X5 from another seller.

The Ideos X5 exceeded every expectation I had of it. Not only was it far more affordable than rival models from big name brands, it was tough and reliable. I dropped it a few times (without any protective casing) until one day, the screen cracked yet it still continued to function. It had been exposed to rainwater numerous times on my bicycle rides (yes I didn't put it in any waterproof case) and even this didn't kill it. Eventually, one day I accidentally dropped it on a concrete floor really hard and that managed to kill it for good. By then, I had used it for 3 years. Today, Huawei is one of the top smartphone brands in the world and some even call it branded.

I wonder if that salesperson who laughed at me is still laughing today?

Another experience I have with Chinese products is my no brand FR315 carbon fiber bicycle frame from Flyxii which cost me RM1,500. I remember when I first bought it, the brand suckers in any club ride I joined warned me that a Chinese frame is dangerous to use because they have no quality at all and can break apart when you're riding which could be fatal. They claim there is a lot of information from the net that show these frames failing, etc. As usual, these so-called experts have zero experience in owning one yet they talk like they know a lot.

Here's my experience of owning the FR315 which I still use:

* Bought it in 2013 and 5 years down the road, it is still as good and reliable as brand new.
* It has never broken apart or cracked despite me riding it into numerous potholes, on rough road conditions, various bike races from 2013 to 2017.
* I've won a small race (2015), had numerous podium spots and top 10 and top 20 race rankings with it beating countless other riders on branded RM10,000 frames.

To this day, none of the riders that I PERSONALLY know who own similar Chinese frames have reported any failures with their frames. This is simply because they're slightly heavier than branded frames and are thus more reliable due to that extra carbon fiber. Interestingly, the only carbon fiber failures that I've heard personally from people that I know, seem to happen on only branded stuff like Cannondale and Pinarello:

* I personally know 2 cases of Cannondale Supersix Evo carbon fiber frames in MALAYSIA cracking after the bikes fell to their sides from a standing position (with no rider on). YES, STANDING POSITION!
* One Pinarello Dogma frame broke after a female cyclist rode it into a pothole at moderate speed. She weighs less than 60kg, LOL.
* Another Bianche Oltre frame cracking after falling to its side from a standing position.

All these frames cost anywhere between RM6,000 to RM15,000. There are more examples but I don't want to make this post too long.

Interestingly, when I asked these so-called "experts" why those frames failed, some of them actually said, "Oh, it's because these days they manufacture the frames in China, not in Italy or USA anymore." LOL.

To put it bluntly, there is a sucker for brands born every minute. LOL. Good for business if you own a company or brand that thrives on pushing out marketing lies and bullshit in order to sell products with 90% profit margins.

This post has been edited by spectrelabs2: Jun 1 2018, 06:07 PM
hart932
post Jun 7 2018, 08:20 AM

155 posts

It's been so long since I posted about my car here at this forum. Well my Haval M4 is now 4 years old and never regretted buying it. Everything still remained solid as ever. In fact my 1.5yr old Perodua Bezza which my wife bought gave her more headache than my Haval. My wife ended up driving my Haval now & she will be letting go of the Bezza soon. She now agrees that it's not worth keeping a Milo tin can. Surprisingly, its harder to get parts for the Bezza at outside spare parts shops than my Haval.
mcdeck
post Jun 26 2018, 12:17 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(spectrelabs2 @ Jun 1 2018, 05:56 PM)
I notice a lot of sucker for brands are posting negative comments on Haval here, lol.

What amuses me most is that these people have zero experience of owning a Haval car and yet they want to go and bash a brand and product they've never tried or owned simply because of all the branding and marketing brainwashing that they've been subjected to by the media and clueless people around them.

The fact is almost all the comments I hear from actual Haval owners are actually very positive.

This reminds me of my experience of buying the Huawei Ideos X5 smartphone some 7 years ago. At that time, Huawei had just appeared on the smartphone market. The salesperson at the smartphone store that I went to laughed at me and ask me why I want to buy a China no brand phone. He said Huawei is a cheap China brand that doesn't know how to make smartphones and insisted I should get a Sony or a Motorola instead. Needless to say, I just walked away and bought my Ideos X5 from another seller.

The Ideos X5 exceeded every expectation I had of it. Not only was it far more affordable than rival models from big name brands, it was tough and reliable. I dropped it a few times (without any protective casing) until one day, the screen cracked yet it still continued to function. It had been exposed to rainwater numerous times on my bicycle rides (yes I didn't put it in any waterproof case) and even this didn't kill it. Eventually, one day I accidentally dropped it on a concrete floor really hard and that managed to kill it for good. By then, I had used it for 3 years. Today, Huawei is one of the top smartphone brands in the world and some even call it branded.

I wonder if that salesperson who laughed at me is still laughing today?

Another experience I have with Chinese products is my no brand FR315 carbon fiber bicycle frame from Flyxii which cost me RM1,500. I remember when I first bought it, the brand suckers in any club ride I joined warned me that a Chinese frame is dangerous to use because they have no quality at all and can break apart when you're riding which could be fatal. They claim there is a lot of information from the net that show these frames failing, etc. As usual, these so-called experts have zero experience in owning one yet they talk like they know a lot.

Here's my experience of owning the FR315 which I still use:

* Bought it in 2013 and 5 years down the road, it is still as good and reliable as brand new.
* It has never broken apart or cracked despite me riding it into numerous potholes, on rough road conditions, various bike races from 2013 to 2017.
* I've won a small race (2015), had numerous podium spots and top 10 and top 20 race rankings with it beating countless other riders on branded RM10,000 frames.

To this day, none of the riders that I PERSONALLY know who own similar Chinese frames have reported any failures with their frames. This is simply because they're slightly heavier than branded frames and are thus more reliable due to that extra carbon fiber. Interestingly, the only carbon fiber failures that I've heard personally from people that I know, seem to happen on only branded stuff like Cannondale and Pinarello:

* I personally know 2 cases of Cannondale Supersix Evo carbon fiber frames in MALAYSIA cracking after the bikes fell to their sides from a standing position (with no rider on). YES, STANDING POSITION!
* One Pinarello Dogma frame broke after a female cyclist rode it into a pothole at moderate speed. She weighs less than 60kg, LOL.
* Another Bianche Oltre frame cracking after falling to its side from a standing position.

All these frames cost anywhere between RM6,000 to RM15,000. There are more examples but I don't want to make this post too long.

Interestingly, when I asked these so-called "experts" why those frames failed, some of them actually said, "Oh, it's because these days they manufacture the frames in China, not in Italy or USA anymore." LOL.

To put it bluntly, there is a sucker for brands born every minute. LOL. Good for business if you own a company or brand that thrives on pushing out marketing lies and bullshit in order to sell products with 90% profit margins.
Need to agree with you on this.

Most of the negative reviews are mostly from whom to not even own the particular products. Your experiences has told more than enough. This forum has to be a better discussion platform, not to just bash straight away. I have this car on my wish list, but somehow this type of forum reviews gave me a bad impression. After I seek for more information on other forum, I'd say that this car is still a good value for its money. I also read that some of the parts available on Aliexpress with a cheap price! thumbup.gif

I will still consider to buy this, and now the H1 is on fire for its price (51k atm).
bamkai
post Jun 26 2018, 12:36 PM

167 posts

Geely > all
drowning
post Jun 26 2018, 01:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jul 9 2017, 12:27 PM)
If bagi 70 year warranty pun better beli protong.
Agreed! To buy this shit, better buy that shit called Potong Sawi
TSJoGaki
post Jun 29 2018, 10:45 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(drowning @ Jun 26 2018, 01:09 PM)
Agreed! To buy this shit, better buy that shit called Potong Sawi
I bought a shit called Renault and eating my own shit
aizielectreon
post Jun 29 2018, 11:25 AM

where am i???
593 posts

im considering to buy SUV, maybe H1, or H2, or maybe Proton's new SUV
SUSArmata
post Jun 29 2018, 11:28 AM

315 posts

like shit as in how? driving not smooth?
taint8
post Jun 29 2018, 11:30 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(JoGaki @ Apr 24 2018, 08:11 PM)
Betul, not to buy these cars for any resale.. blow cock also cannot sell  bye.gif
Then use until gg then scrapyard lor. That will be another 20years lifspan for this

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.2420sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:27 AM