bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 12:54 AM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(xcoolpc @ May 20 2007, 05:59 PM)
this is mine, for your reference
[attachmentid=234589]
so des neh.....before watashi do no neh..
hajimete neh...Arigato....
bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 02:48 AM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

Also newbie with this..
Want to ask, is't must use 2 power cable also?
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 12:39 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(WebWalker @ Jun 7 2007, 07:13 AM)
Yes, it use 2 power cable.

The Lian Li PC-A10 casing do came with a special internal cable that link 2 PSU(s) together.
By pressing the casing power up button, 2 PSU(s) will start up together.
Tq bro. I already try..use 2 cable but it's right i make or not..
i use 2 switch in my pc can or not? thats switch is connect with 2 psu.
but my problem is after i on plugs and i on 1 switch (not at ori cpu switch) thats psu is running and then i turn on my cpu, 1 more power supply running la..
is't true what i make..? sweat.gif
so, if i want use only switch at my cpu only how aa? or wire at join switch must
connect together with 2 psu? help me.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bobmarley: Jun 7 2007, 12:40 PM
bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 01:04 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Jun 7 2007, 12:57 PM)
cant understand what ur trying to tell... hmm.gif but anyway..see the pic above??the cable with many wires..u connect it to ur ori psu..the second one with only 2 wires (green and black)...connect it to ur secondary psu..so switch on the power for the ori psu only la...when u shut down..both of ur psu should shut down together lor...
ooo..i understand right now..and will try tonight..
coz now at office.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Anyway thanks bro..
I have learning today.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif
bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 09:35 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(WebWalker @ Jun 7 2007, 01:09 PM)
If you want to self make 2 PSU then ...

You should have a main (1st) PSU which connect to motherboard and the 2nd PSU which connect to your graphic card, HD and etc ...

If I not mistaken (please correct me), you should switch on the 2nd PSU before the main (1st) PSU.

Since the 2nd PSU is not connected to motherboard, no way you can switch it on. You should make a wire connection from GREEN to any BLACK at the PSU's socket for motherboard connection.

After you have done that, to switch on 2nd PSU, just switch on the power outlet at the wall that connected to 2nd PSU. It will start up.

Where else the 1st PSU, just switch it on by pressing the power up button from the casing.
TQ guys for informtion.. biggrin.gif
bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 09:40 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(bobmarley @ Jun 7 2007, 09:35 PM)
TQ guys for informtion.. biggrin.gif
One more thing...how to know thats combine
2 psu has successfull? sweat.gif notworthy.gif
Have screenshoot for this? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bobmarley: Jun 7 2007, 09:41 PM
bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 10:45 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

Thanks for the screenshoot..but what i means is
sofware in pc to show successfull combination both psu... biggrin.gif

bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 11:17 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Jun 7 2007, 10:48 PM)
sofware in pc to show successfull combination both psu???

how???

if you see my pc runs when i take dat photo...
ok. what a different for 1 psu with 2 psu?
like 1st psu is 300watt and 2nd is 300watt also..
so, thats power for psu is 600watt..it's i want to
know what the different use 300watt and 600watt psu...
Pc can so faster? Thanks for helping.. biggrin.gif sweat.gif
bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 11:26 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Jun 7 2007, 11:23 PM)
oo like dat...

i dun feel nutin b coz i ve already use 450 true power , so i just try to use 2nd psu for my gc...

using 2 psu is good for user have one cheapo psu but he use graphic card that needs power from molex...

so you can use one psu for mobo , hdd , cd and dvd..

2nd psu is for graphic card or fan , anything....
if mobo not have a graffic card? so for fan only kah?
like p3 sound & display on board... biggrin.gif
bobmarley
post Jun 7 2007, 11:28 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Jun 7 2007, 11:26 PM)
furthermore before i have using CoolerMaster 450watt true power , i have using cheapo psu that doesnt come with graphic card 6 pin molex for my MSI nx7900gt...

you know what happen when i using that cheapo psu???

its still can boot but it will hangs like crazy!!!!!
hehehehe... just my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif
Like thats ka? laugh.gif
bobmarley
post Jun 8 2007, 02:33 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Jun 8 2007, 11:43 AM)
actually 2 psu doesn't mean 300+300=600 sleep.gif ...one single psu with juz its own total power...the reason to use dual psu is to supply power to some part of ur hardwares in ur rig when u have too many hardwares in ur rig and ur psu can't supply enough for all of them..for example..

1st psu (300W):
-master hard disk.
-Dvd drive.
- mobo

2nd psu (300W) :
- slave hard disk
- Graphic card

ok..if ur 1st psu (chapalang) cannot support all the hardwares above...we need to divide some hardwares into two group..so each psu will supply enough power to each hareware

Added on June 8, 2007, 11:44 am

yes it can supply power for ur fan.or any thing else..
oo..like thats u'll use 2 psu..so not important for me bcoz not many item from my
desktop cpu..only 1 enough.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by bobmarley: Jun 8 2007, 02:34 PM

0.0179sec    1.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:44 PM