Studying In New Zealand, Come on, Share your Expereince
howszat
Jan 8 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Jan 8 2008, 12:04 PM) air nz is damn irritating, after browsing through the site, I noticed that my laptop backpack might be too big to be considered as a personal item, are there any possibilities to bring it in? Even if I pay a small sum of fine? Are you sure your backpack is that big?. The max is 115 cm which is almost the size of a small to medium luggage. If it is really that big, just put fewer things in it, and squeeze it down.
howszat
Feb 2 2008, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(wornbook @ Jan 31 2008, 03:46 PM) But I am against Kiwis who swear at people and yell at them just because they're speaking their native tongue to each other. That's usually when they're speaking their native tongue way too loudly. When foreigners speak too loudly, it's very irritating. Applies to any country.
howszat
Feb 27 2008, 01:06 PM
And if you are eligible to take out loan, take out the maximum and pay back as slowly as possible. Put the rest in the bank and earn interest. Though National will change things when they come in later this year. Added on February 27, 2008, 1:11 pmQUOTE(fantagero @ Feb 19 2008, 04:16 AM) yay.. it's today. see u there nz..  Added on February 23, 2008, 12:11 pmarrived.. yeah  Which city are you in? Cold enough for you yet? This post has been edited by howszat: Feb 27 2008, 01:11 PM
howszat
Mar 12 2008, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 10 2008, 11:26 AM) man.. my face hurts... maybe becoz the dry weather here.. 1st week arrive here, my lips cracked, bleeding somemore.. now, ok 2nd week, my hands dry. now my face.. how eyh??? i've stopped using facial i brought from malaysia.. "nivea that prevents oil  " i know i hope its gonna make difference.. must i use moisturizer or something ??? like baby johson ???  Something I find very effective and cheap for lips is Vaseline Petroleum Jelly. Maybe a little messy. For skin, use soap that has 50% moisturizer. Name of that particular brand escapes me at the moment, but its everywhere in supermarkets.
howszat
Mar 24 2008, 01:05 AM
>> What I'm saying is that they're far more likely to express their opinions. A lot has to do with their culture (or Western culture in general) rather than education. In Asian cultures we show our respects, and address people older than us as Uncle or Auntie. In NZ, people are referred to by name, regardless of age. Therefore in class or anywhere else where everyone is "equal", one is more likely to freely express opinions. Added on March 24, 2008, 1:10 am>> is that bad miss an orientation? Do you drink beer? If not, you are not going to miss much. This post has been edited by howszat: Mar 24 2008, 01:10 AM
howszat
Mar 28 2008, 01:29 PM
you need more fat in the system then you can stand the cold. eat more butter and cream...
howszat
Mar 28 2008, 01:32 PM
yup, buy clothing in malaysia, better, cheaper...
howszat
Sep 7 2008, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(fantagero @ Aug 21 2008, 08:08 AM) anyone knows the cheapest way to transfer a lot of money.. (not that much acutally  ) to bolehland?? The cheapest way would be cash as you don't pay fees, but that's not practical except for small amounts and you are carrying it yourself, or you have someone to carry for you. The best way is to use TT or IMT (International money transfer) as some banks call it. You can get a better exchange rate if over a certain amount, so ask at your bank. Don't send now unless you really have to. The Kiwi dollar exchange rate is very low right now, so keep it in the bank to earn the highest interest rate in the world. Keep an eye on the exchange rate, and send when it is better. But don't wait too long because Bollard may cut interest rates again, which will then affect the exchange rate.