Studying In New Zealand, Come on, Share your Expereince

<EdLiNa>
post Mar 21 2008, 11:00 PM

105 posts

wow! you guys are really something..
this one i can say that,im not really into world issue..
but after this i'll make sure i'll up to date in every issues..huhu!
since im going to live in other country..
i also have to know what happened with this world, ain't it?
then i can join you guys discussing about this RWI..
but,kinda a tense huh.. sweat.gif
i've got lots more to learn..
icon_rolleyes.gif
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 21 2008, 11:57 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 21 2008, 08:38 PM)
hahha nutyn to do with u edlina.. hahhaa
sorry to scare u sweat.gif

hahah maybe the RWI mood getting into me and some other forumers too sweat.gif

dont be afraid.. tongue.gif

true2.. hope with the change in G, hope education also can be changed..

damn.. i should suggest to that datuk yesterday about our education system... u guys in vic sure received lawatan with that kementerian tinggi datuk rite..

Added on March 21, 2008, 8:40 pm

yaa.. sorry.. if u dont want to rest the case.. sweat.gif hope not.
can pm me k.. hehehe

nyte everyone.. already 1.39am.. sweat.gif

just in case edlina.. RWI means real World issues.. place where everyone is scary
http://forum.lowyat.net/RealWorldIssues << here..
wuuuu..my first serious discussion about RWI..
its hot hot! huhu. (no offence!)

emm..i thought about asking you what is RWI..
but im afraid to..
thank God you told me early..ghee~ sweat.gif
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 22 2008, 08:55 AM

105 posts

okay okay..
i just need to learn some more..
teach me, dont push me..
thank you! happy.gif
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 22 2008, 04:06 PM

105 posts

is our education system that bad?
until you want to grow your kids and be an NZ citizen..
okay..why malaysia didnt change their system to be more better anyway?
they say,they keep improving the system and all that..

huh.gif
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 23 2008, 09:58 AM

105 posts

ehem..yup!
and now i'll learn, what is REAL life..
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 23 2008, 06:11 PM

105 posts

ehem..yah,english..
im thinking about broadcasting,or maybe translator..
i want to improve myself in english more..
that's what i like..well,i got a lil confuse on my career, but IPC said tht they will guide us and give more exposure..

i had discussed with Selset yesterday about my visa,medical check up and my ticket..
seems like,im going alone..
other students are going in August intake..
so my parents will go along with me..
they scared that i might lost or mybe something bad will happen.. laugh.gif
and i have to postpone my ticket from 6th to 12th April..
means, i miss my orientation..bcoz i couldn't get my visa before 6th
class start on 14th..my dad will call his agent to manage our flight ticket..
any idea which flight should i take,which is very reasonable?
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 23 2008, 11:00 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 23 2008, 06:18 PM)
i heard, if mas, must transit at auckland.. leceh a bit.. must check in twice

many of my senior prefer spore airline to christchurch. dunno if massey..

better avoid transit..
ehmm missing orientation is the bad thing for me.. cry.gif
i missed twice orientation.. once, during my preparation..
2nd.. here in canter.. bcoz of flight sweat.gif
there is no direct flight to Palmy..
i got some useful information from Carol Tham..
using Hong Kong Airlines (i forgot its name)
from KL-Hong KOng-Auckland-Palmy
just RM2000++
my goshhhh!!!
but i still dont know which one will be for my 'Journey to the North Island' laugh.gif
tomorrow i will do my medical check up and visa..
what a chaotic WEEK!!! yawn.gif

is that bad miss an orientation?
because Carol said tht its fine if i miss the orientation bcoz on the first day of class..
they still have like 'sesi suai kenal', ICE BREAKING (like ice ice baby.. laugh.gif)
so, no worries.. ( i hope so!!)
but yah..orientation is the best day for get to know each other.. sad.gif
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 24 2008, 09:27 PM

105 posts

no,i don't drink, thanks! tongue.gif

Added on March 24, 2008, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 24 2008, 08:49 AM)
edlina.. i'm sure malaysian gonna have dance club there.. dont forget to join.. let them know we got culture. this is the time u learn something new, and if u already know.. heheh share the knowledge with the new comer.

talent is something if u r there.. got talent nite la, gala nite la.. heheh time to shine rclxm9.gif

sweat.gif just got back from practice.
haha laugh.gif
you mean, zapin and all that?
i was a zapin dancer, was long long time ago,lol
i can dance, (a lil) Xp
sure, i'll not stinky to share something with others,esp our msia ppl..

whooaaa..you just got back from practice..
(try to imagine the way you dance..)
are you a good dancer? haha laugh.gif
kidding,man! no offence..
so how's your practice..?
must be really fun, enjoy the dance

anyway,may i know, how old are you?

Added on March 24, 2008, 9:37 pmaiyoo..sorry,wrong word..

*not stinky,but stingy..haha!

i am not stink, AT ALL!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by <EdLiNa>: Mar 24 2008, 09:37 PM
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 25 2008, 08:09 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 25 2008, 05:34 AM)
huhuuh kene paksa actually.. but hey.. if it not us, who else..

great.. if u know a lil bit about zapin.. from johor??

ehm.. i wonder, why some students always isolate themselves with another malaysian.. i mean.. it's good to make new friend other than our own Malaysian, it's good to mingle around.. but some of em up to the extend, they act not like malaysian anymore.. sweat.gif
last time..
was born there and lived for about 15 years..
then went to KL, start my Form 4 in KL..
then now, move to bangi pulak..huhu.
and going to fly to NZ..haha!
when i was in JB, i learn zapin dancing..it was fun..

Well you know, when people around us are different..
we might change to be like the others..
it's not that bad, if you can still keep your agama kuat-kuat,y'know..
and dont do such bad things..
i hope i can stand it..sure i will!
pray for me.. =)
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 25 2008, 09:32 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 25 2008, 05:34 AM)
huhuuh kene paksa actually.. but hey.. if it not us, who else..

great.. if u know a lil bit about zapin.. from johor??

ehm.. i wonder, why some students always isolate themselves with another malaysian.. i mean.. it's good to make new friend other than our own Malaysian, it's good to mingle around.. but some of em up to the extend, they act not like malaysian anymore.. sweat.gif
you know something?
someone from my office told me (he's graduated from Canada)

"don't be too close with msian ppl, avoid them..be friend with other international students.if you still with msian ppl,better you just study in msia..not wasting your money"

well,well,well..i don't really agree with him..
i think,most people out there who didn't join any Msia society & isolate themselves were got adviced from that man! laugh.gif
im not saying we must be in Msia group all the time..
but, at least join some of Msian group will make us more comfortable..right?

for that...
you know, PEOPLE!

<EdLiNa>
post Mar 26 2008, 09:07 AM

105 posts

emm..ok. everybody have their own opinions..
yah~ also arabian..in their place..they were like follow all the rules..
wearing purdah and all..but then when they were outside from their country
they just do what they want..also drink a beer..
i saw in front of my eyes, when i was doing my umrah..
in Jeddah airport..these two girls are so sweet and beautiful with their tudung and jubah..
when we arrived in Singapore airport..free hair-skirt-singlet
what happen? im not telling bad things about muslim..don't get me wrong
it happens to other religions too..
evry religions, have their own rules to follow
and it is just the same as others..
it depends, whether they want to obey or break the law..huhu~
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 26 2008, 11:21 PM

105 posts

ok,now i understand.
WORD! laugh.gif

let's talk about NZ back... tongue.gif
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 28 2008, 09:42 AM

105 posts

until now you still cannot find your fave brand?? uuuu...
what's wrong with deodarant? i bought about two of my deodarant..lol
and that 'girl's monthly white thing'..i bought it a load..dont worry.. tongue.gif
i have some perencah..new set of stationery..tooth brush..and bla bla
any special requests? laugh.gif

yup! my parents wil accompany me..so i can bring more than 20kg..haha! my bag is like so big you know.. laugh.gif
until my dad said.."put your house in that bag too.." haha!

after i asked everyody about the windbreaker and sweater thing..they said that better buy it in Msia rather than NZ bcoz it is more cheaper..
but when i watched video of my college..
all the 'mat salleh' like wearing t-shirt, singlet..
so i was thinking, people in NZ will be so relax with their weather and all..while im wearing a windbreaker like a snowman!! laugh.gif

hey, how long have you been there?
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 28 2008, 11:01 AM

105 posts

i read last time..wen you just arrived in NZ..
it was early this year, am i right?
others i see, there are some doing master lah...pHd ada x?
emm..senior senior belaka..huhu
yay! my agent gave me email of one student from Msia..
and he's in IPC..so i have some senior where i can refer to..

what are you studying?
physics?
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 29 2008, 03:33 PM

105 posts

jandals?? wuuuu..okay!
so the conclusion is, buy shoes in Msia?
okay okay...
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 31 2008, 01:56 PM

105 posts

hey fantagero...
sorry, i have been busy lately..
yeah, preparing my stuff and all..
but im having trouble when i want to post comment here.
there will be some error..
so i couldnt reply your post..sorry!!

i have bought some windbreaker!! hihi.
nice one..got sales here..like 50 - 70%
huhu,,

and about the food..i think we should avoid McD of KFC or whatsoever..
still, they are using oil that we cannot take, right?
unless, they steam that fish..huhu.

i mailed to my seniors in IPC, which is Msian
he said that food in the canteen is HALAL..
so i dont have to worry about the food (i hope!!)
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 31 2008, 03:04 PM

105 posts

wow!! thanks a loT!!
i can enjoy my fillet o fish~~
yay! yay~~~ laugh.gif
<EdLiNa>
post Mar 31 2008, 07:19 PM

105 posts

thank God you came up with this topic.. notworthy.gif
i forgot about it..
ehmm..need to think lots more

how about if i bring my own utensils? huhu.. hmm.gif
yah..its kinda hard when we have to share things with other religions..
need to discuss with others and make them understand ..
and it is good that NZ is very particular with the food..
like for the vegeterian and who doesnt take beef and all that..

but still the time for fasting is not so different like msia right?
just having prob for sahur..
but maybe we can eat bread..
buy anything prepare for sahur..
actually we got lots of thing to eat..
bread and strawberry or choc jam..wow!
or with eggs and add some mayo..fuuhh!! yummy~ thumbup.gif

<EdLiNa>
post Apr 1 2008, 11:31 AM

105 posts

bring 2 telekung and sejadah..
buy at least 2 converter (ok?)
Quran of course..
and what more heh...
how bout Milo? haha. but can get hot choc there, right?

emm,my uncle told me yesterday, dont forget to bring kicap..
haha! yeah, i also forgot about it..mybe when i miss Msia food..
just add some kicap on my food..and wallah~

fantagero, do you have any special request?
like 'mengidam' something in Msia..haha

Added on April 1, 2008, 11:42 am
QUOTE(fantagero @ Mar 31 2008, 07:46 PM)

maybe bcoz vege, still not that common in malaysia.. at least in my place

and for hindu.. i already got mindset, if wanna share food with hindu. let say we making jamuan.. we wont order beef.. chicken at least..  no need to ask or realise,, it's already in my mindset..
but i noticed food serving shop starts to mention about beef in food..
in malaysia, if one need specific diet ie vege.. maybe the person must ask..

puasa? not that difficult.. compare to people go for haj.. the puasa even longer than half a day if i'm right. plus, they puasa in the airplane somore.
about the food.. ehmm well.. are u going to sacrifice ur good deed to a food...  still can figure out a way rite.. for the believer at least..
like u can take the dinner as usual and keep it till buka puasa.. for the meal before sunrise.. u can take the breakfast.. keep in freezer rite.. that's the usage of technology sweat.gif then u got microwave oven to easily heat the food up..

huhu even in malaysia.. many skip their sahur (breafast b4 sunrise) bcoz sleep more important. hahha like me.
utensil can buy here... huhuuh make sure every weight is for long term use here and for the stuff that is extremely expensive..

btw.. edlina.. the discussion with other religion.. that;s the main point u study oversea.. to open ur mind.  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahah i also nervous b4.. plus my not so fluent english.. i was afraid my friend gonna misunderstood me.. sweat.gif but hey.. until now.. still ok
but u must explain smart.. tongue.gif

many of my senior staying with non muslim alone.. still can survive..
sometime they told us.. it's quite disappointing when people terguna ur plate to eat ham.. but just be patience.. that's the key.. u cant blame them 100%.. same like we in malaysia..

one of my senior female flatting with 5 male non muslim(omputih), and she's the only female. muslim some more..  still can survive till today..

later on u know how laa.. the definition of word "HARD".
the toilet no pipe.. use tissue only.. and then, gayung is not common thing here, and when u want to "uk uk", u must take water from the sink.. then u have to mop the floor.. bcoz the water is all over the place.. my friend's house, the toilet got carpet somemore..  then later.. if u got class that clash with ur solat time.. u have to pray at the hallway..
then have to use "hukum huff" bcoz of the water so sejuk, u cant tahan to take wudu..
then when u go shopping.. there is no surau... so u cant shopping the whole day.. but female still can pray in the breast feeding room.. but must bring telekung. for male.. pray anywhere la. just bring compass and sejadah

lucky u can think of these stuff before go here.. haha  i also never think of these tiny mint stuff when arrived here.. especially the "uk uk" part.. hahha

dont forget bring compass k.. the kiblat compass one.. maybe u can buy the digital one.. tongue.gif i heard today's canggih handphone got compass

[
keep in freezer..then sudddenly, ITS GONE!! haha laugh.gif

so if things will be like this..we need to samak our plate right..bcoz its our plate.. tongue.gif

that is a bit hard..haha! we malay ppl are using gayung since we were kid..huhu.
no big deal for the pee..just the 'uk uk' thing..haha!
then got carpet also..wuuu!
x selesa lahhh..but must get use to it.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by <EdLiNa>: Apr 1 2008, 11:42 AM
<EdLiNa>
post Apr 1 2008, 07:13 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Apr 1 2008, 02:39 PM)
milo. idk.. i heard expensive.. but it's available if u want..
i dont milo that much..

by converter u mean i/national adapter rite..
ehmm idk..i brought 3 of em..
1 for my hp. one for laptop..
another 1 can use for external hdd.. or keep it extra..

ehmm kicap.. i think available here.. Indonesian one.. damn thick.. try asking ur senior what's sort of food available there so that u wont bring that available here.. ask them whether got asian shop around.. what sort of stuff the sell.. what's hard to get there.. what's extremely expensive.
me?? idk.. i dont thing i need something from malaysia until mengidam state
maybe my friends in massey got la.. wanna me ask them..  brows.gif

if u downloading sort of person like me.. u might wanna consider bringing external hdd from msia..
but if u can wait.. just wait for harvey norman promotion.. but it's hard to wait.. once the promotion advertise.. crowd in harvey sweat.gif

when's ur flight??
what is HDD?
better buy extra..for safety smile.gif

my senior told me dont have to worry about food..kicap is there..
there are also McD (which we can eat; fillet o fish only) and yah~ how bout their ice cream?? apple pie?
my fave..dont tell me i cant take that..waaaaaaa!! cry.gif
for burger king, do they provide fish? chicken of course wa cannot take..
but from what my senior told me..
they just 'bedal' jer...huu..and there is no chicken supplier unsure.gif
bcoz he dont know anything about it..hmm..

and yeah...im kinda crazy with download video and movie stuff..ghee~

my flight will be on 11th of April, 8.40pm (local time) and arrive in Auck at 10.50am (local time)
from Auck (12th April) leaving at 2.25pm and arrive in Palmy at 3.30pm.. YAY!!! rclxm9.gif

im so excited..this morning, i woke up..
am i really going to NZ....(??) blurr..
haha! tongue.gif

hey, you got one friend in massey right?
mind telling him/her about me?? brows.gif
boy or girl? msian? muslim?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0435sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:41 PM