Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V8, Now with July,17 Firmware 1AQG5

prabjit93
post Jul 9 2017, 09:44 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Jul 9 2017, 08:42 AM)
Finally remove my samsung SP after few weeks.. cannot tahan liao.. naked screen is the best hehe..
Been using naked since day 1. Tried nilkin full sp but can't use any other case than Samsung clear case. So decided to go naked.
prabjit93
post Jul 9 2017, 11:06 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jul 9 2017, 08:34 PM)
Anyone getting any skin from dbrand or silkwraps?wanted to join so that can share the shipping cost..
I asked few days ago. I ordered myself, order 1 for myself and spare 1 to sell off later. Free shipping over $20
prabjit93
post Jul 10 2017, 01:25 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(richiechun @ Jul 9 2017, 11:59 PM)
can share with us ur dbrand skin photo?
QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jul 10 2017, 12:19 AM)
Aw i must have missed ur post...btw what skins are u getting?
Ordered black carbon for myself and leather black extra piece to sell. Can pm me your offered price. It's 9.95 USD. Haven't recieve yet as I ordered on 6th July

prabjit93
post Jul 10 2017, 03:14 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(redclarity @ Jul 10 2017, 03:08 PM)
Guys, is there any cable that support fast charge via computer usb port? So far all cables i've used works well with the charger, but not with computer usb
From my experience, you can use MacBook Pro USB Type-C and I tried other cables using the stock wall plug charger I got, it support fast charging. As I remember, S7 have to use original cable + wall plug but for S8 I can use other cable as well.
prabjit93
post Jul 11 2017, 10:03 PM

740 posts

Hey guys, how to activate wificalling on U Mobile?
prabjit93
post Jul 11 2017, 11:57 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(Frosty_Mintz @ Jul 11 2017, 10:46 PM)
Umobile still haven't enable it for s8.
To enable wifi calling goto setup -> connections - > wificalling
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 11 2017, 11:02 PM)
At the moment, wifi calling on UMobile is only available on the Iphone 6 and above.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 11 2017, 11:47 PM)
Not available now..
only iPhone 6 above

prabjit93
post Jul 12 2017, 12:02 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Jul 12 2017, 11:24 AM)
Wifi calling with U Mobile have been working with our S8/S8+ for a while. I have been using it all along. Check with U Mobile customer service if your Wifi Calling cannot be activated.

One advantage of Wifi Calling is you can make calls to Malaysian numbers from overseas with Wifi and charged as local calls.  thumbsup.gif
yeah I msg wifi calling on to 28118. It says already activated. but no icon on my status bar, don't know how to activate in the settings. And I been using Wifi Calling on 7 Plus. Using their roaming for their Internet and free calling back to Malaysia... whistling.gif
prabjit93
post Jul 12 2017, 12:09 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 12 2017, 12:04 PM)
I have always used umobile's data roaming pack but never tried its wifi calling. I will have a chance to try next week. Will update on the results then.
For roaming, like in Singapore you have to choose Starhub MANUALLY and turn on data roaming for free 5GB international roaming. For wifi calling, you have to join other wifi connection. with Wifi calling you can call back Malaysia for free and other country with the normal charges.

This post has been edited by prabjit93: Jul 12 2017, 12:10 PM
prabjit93
post Jul 12 2017, 11:00 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jul 12 2017, 07:37 PM)
Haha. Got extra dbrand? Lazy to buy it on9. How many days usually it take for shipment
I have 1 extra coming. Ordered on 7th July. Leather black for s8
prabjit93
post Jul 15 2017, 01:37 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(sharp903sh finder @ Jul 15 2017, 12:32 PM)
Anyone know any seller here selling dbrand skin for s8?
I have 1 coming. Ordered 1 extra Black Leather for s8
prabjit93
post Jul 15 2017, 02:35 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(sharp903sh finder @ Jul 15 2017, 02:01 PM)
i wan the black dragon skin wan tongue.gif , how u order though?
ordered myself but according to them will take 30 days to deliver mad.gif ordered 2 pieces coz free shipping over $20. so ordered 1 spare smile.gif
prabjit93
post Jul 15 2017, 05:08 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jul 15 2017, 04:54 PM)
Ive google and found one facebook name dbo who can help preorder dbrand skin. They quote me 75 rggit for back skin. And shipping they claim take 2 weeks.
The back dbrand skin is USD9.95 + shipping around USD5 which is around RM67.30 but if you order more than USD20. It's free shipping worldwide.

This what I got from dbrand.

Your order # was just released from our facility in Toronto today. Note that due to our low shipping rate, all orders are sent via USPS International Priority Airmail without tracking.

Based on your location, Malaysia, your order is estimated to arrive in 30 business days. For more detailed information on why this is the most efficient and cost-effective way to have your product delivered, visit our [Shipping Info Page]
prabjit93
post Jul 16 2017, 10:28 AM

740 posts

Hi guys, I tried digi on s8 and it's showing VoLTE. But I wanted to try U Mobile wifi calling but it's not showing. Already activated but not showing on my phone. IPhone got no issue. Any suggestion what should I do? U Mobile wifi calling.
prabjit93
post Jul 16 2017, 04:57 PM

740 posts

Hi guys, I bought s8 from Singapore and my samsung pay Singapore's promotion. Is there any way to change it to Malaysia?
prabjit93
post Jul 17 2017, 05:16 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Jul 17 2017, 04:55 PM)
how to activate VoLTE on digi network?
You have to call CS and ask them to activate your VoLTE. pull down the notification toggle and turn on the VoLTE. it will appear on the status bar if 4G is strong in your area.
prabjit93
post Jul 17 2017, 06:57 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ Jul 17 2017, 06:11 PM)
Just checked with digi chat. Says volte not yet available for s8 only for s7 edge. Is this true??? Sounds strange that s8 is not covered
yes correct, they haven't update their system. But you still can use it on s8. just ask them to activate it, once activated just restart your phone and turn on the VoLTE toggle.

This post has been edited by prabjit93: Jul 17 2017, 06:57 PM
prabjit93
post Jul 23 2017, 01:06 PM

740 posts

Just received my dbrand skin biggrin.gif ordered on 6th July 2017 and shipped on 7th July 2017

prabjit93
post Jul 26 2017, 09:57 AM

740 posts

Fast Charging using Xiaomi powerbank smile.gif

prabjit93
post Jul 26 2017, 10:40 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(bearcare @ Jul 26 2017, 10:28 AM)
which tempered glass are you using?
not using any protection. changed 3 screen protector till today but all peeled off coz of my cases mad.gif

0.0860sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:49 PM