Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V8, Now with July,17 Firmware 1AQG5

donizback
post Jul 6 2017, 04:13 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

I am the first one here. Yay! rclxm9.gif
donizback
post Jul 6 2017, 08:36 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2017, 08:32 PM)
Edge lighting not compatible with Whatsapp.
So far, I noticed that it works only on SMS - built-in Messages app.
I have turned it off! doh.gif

Iris unlock is also a pain in the ass for me.
I can't make it working smoothly for me.
I disabled it also.  sweat.gif
Edge lighting works for me on WhatsApp and Gmail.
donizback
post Jul 6 2017, 08:47 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2017, 08:39 PM)
Third party apps?

Gmail app or Inbox app?

I'm using Inbox.
All the apps in my phone. I don't know how but it was working since the very beginning.
donizback
post Jul 6 2017, 08:55 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 6 2017, 08:49 PM)
Under which condition?

Screen on? Screen off? Or both?
Both. Screen on and with AOD.
donizback
post Jul 7 2017, 06:04 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jul 7 2017, 06:03 PM)
Could not stop staring at it for now smile.gif

[attachmentid=8949877]
You have every right to show off, mate! thumbsup.gif
donizback
post Jul 9 2017, 08:56 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jul 9 2017, 08:34 PM)
Anyone getting any skin from dbrand or silkwraps?wanted to join so that can share the shipping cost..
How much does it cost? If it's reasonable, I can join you.
donizback
post Jul 10 2017, 02:52 PM

1,474 posts

Just bought the Samsung Level U. Can't wait to go back home and try it. rclxm9.gif
donizback
post Jul 10 2017, 08:05 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(kweemin2001 @ Jul 10 2017, 07:36 PM)
Powerbank, anyone?
How much wanna let go for?

This post has been edited by donizback: Jul 10 2017, 08:06 PM
donizback
post Jul 11 2017, 08:10 AM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(and85rew @ Jul 11 2017, 06:48 AM)
Guys....anyone still 'naked' hp? No glass/ casing?

Looking for thin slim casing
Using it naked; no screen protector. A bit risky but totally worth it.
donizback
post Jul 14 2017, 04:08 PM

1,474 posts

Dropped my S8 in the lift lobby at work just now. It slipped from my hand while taking out of the pocket. Using naked some more. Luckily not even a single scratch!
donizback
post Jul 14 2017, 06:24 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jul 14 2017, 05:14 PM)
Its drop on the front or back of the phone? If front maybe tahan. If side or back maybe got minor scratch that need to carefully check under direct lamp.
Dropped straight and the phone's screen hit on the marble. Nothing happened. Feeling so lucky!
donizback
post Jul 17 2017, 07:44 PM

1,474 posts

Finally got my Blitzwolf cable that I bought from Banggood. It looks really good and the quality of the cable is amazing! Very surprised with it!!

P.S. I don't know how to upload pictures here so, I can't. :/

This post has been edited by donizback: Jul 17 2017, 07:49 PM
donizback
post Jul 17 2017, 08:56 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Frosty_Mintz @ Jul 17 2017, 08:10 PM)
How much you bought it? Is it  during promotion?
Flash sale for USD 3 and free delivery. Got in 2 weeks.
donizback
post Aug 4 2017, 04:19 PM

1,474 posts

Sold my S8 and went back to iPhone. Guess I'll return to Samsung with Note 8!
donizback
post Aug 4 2017, 04:41 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 4 2017, 04:27 PM)
I'm waiting for the Note 8 too though I doubt I would pre-order unless there was some sort of discount!
Even if Note 8 is released next month, I am not buying it until new year because the way S8's price went downhill, I am just not gonna waste more money over the phone now!

0.0208sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:09 PM