122 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V8, Now with July,17 Firmware 1AQG5

ninehneh
post Jul 16 2017, 10:28 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(tisuepaper @ Jul 16 2017, 10:21 AM)
which branch did you go?
just so you know, the worker do increase the price if you didnt know about it,
i was get charge for rm175 and i told her ( pavi branch ) that why my friend charged for rm170
then decreased to rm170..fusion is the most exp which only for iphone n only cost rm180
iirc mobile outfitters weekend got additional charge for replacements. but in your case.. macam wanna sapu ur rm5 hehe

this was the post from their Malaysia fb page for ref:

Please be informed that there will be a replacement fees of rm10/surface on weekend and public holiday and this is because due to higher traffic on these days and we also have to do new sales to maintain the daily operation cost.
Normal weekdays NO charges and can get free replacement as we provide lifetime warranty for our film.
Please be understandable that if 20 people come and do replacement on weekend, per phone we have to use 15-30minutes then how can we have time to entertain new customers and how are we going to provide lifetime warranty for the film anymore if we dont have new profit to sustain the business?
It is reasonable that we impose the rm10 charges per surface on high traffic days and we didnt breach the LIFETIME WARRANTY service as we promised. Other branches in the other countries also doing the same.
We hope you enjoy our products and thanks for the continuing support. Happy Labour Day! 😃
Admin
1st-05-2017

nexona88
post Jul 16 2017, 10:33 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,529 posts

QUOTE(SFX @ Jul 16 2017, 02:36 AM)
Anybody know whereabout I can buy Spigen cases in physical store? Location: KL
Easy to find..
Most big mall have it..
Lowyat, Mid Valley, Pavilion etc.
richiechun
post Jul 16 2017, 11:21 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Jul 16 2017, 01:46 AM)
4 hours sure took long time to fully charged. Is it written fast charging on ur screen?
It is written as slow charging on my notification, but im actually using its original cable and charger. Omg...

This post has been edited by richiechun: Jul 16 2017, 11:21 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Jul 16 2017, 11:30 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(richiechun @ Jul 16 2017, 11:21 AM)
It is written as slow charging on my notification, but im actually using its original cable and charger. Omg...
cause you disable fast charging?
go enable back fast charging

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS00062589/

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jul 16 2017, 11:34 AM
superjoe
post Jul 16 2017, 11:34 AM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

How to change phone number for samsung pay to verify? Not receive any code to verify my card.
E_017_C
post Jul 16 2017, 11:45 AM

44 posts

Went to mid valley yesterday to see the roadshow. Tried both the s8 and s8+. Both are wonderful. The fingerprint is a bit hard to reach with one hand even with long fingers on the s8+ as its a little long. The surface of the FP is a bit weak so there might be some scratches if not careful.

Btw, Mid valley roadshow now offer pwp for extended warranty and free casing or powerbank with any purchase of the s8/s8+
alex_cyw1985
post Jul 16 2017, 11:46 AM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Jul 16 2017, 11:34 AM)
How to change phone number for samsung pay to verify? Not receive any code to verify my card.
Setting > my info?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 16 2017, 11:46 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Jul 16 2017, 11:34 AM)
I thought it should be the phone number tied to your credit card that you wished to add into Samsung Pay.
TAC comes from the bank right?

Extensive discussion of Samsung Pay is available at the other thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4145145/+560#entry85643949

This post has been edited by David83: Jul 16 2017, 11:47 AM
haziqmck7
post Jul 16 2017, 11:59 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(richiechun @ Jul 16 2017, 11:21 AM)
Try check at setting wheter u disable fast charging option or not.
tisuepaper
post Jul 16 2017, 12:05 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ninehneh @ Jul 16 2017, 11:28 AM)
iirc mobile outfitters weekend got additional charge for replacements. but in your case.. macam wanna sapu ur rm5 hehe

this was the post from their Malaysia fb page for ref:

Please be informed that there will be a replacement fees of rm10/surface on weekend and public holiday and this is because due to higher traffic on these days and we also have to do new sales to maintain the daily operation cost.
Normal weekdays NO charges and can get free replacement as we provide lifetime warranty for our film.
Please be understandable that if 20 people come and do replacement on weekend, per phone we have to use 15-30minutes then how can we have time to entertain new customers and how are we going to provide lifetime warranty for the film anymore if we dont have new profit to sustain the business?
It is reasonable that we impose the rm10 charges per surface on high traffic days and we didnt breach the LIFETIME WARRANTY service as we promised. Other branches in the other countries also doing the same.
We hope you enjoy our products and thanks for the continuing support. Happy Labour Day! 😃
Admin
1st-05-2017

yes i know the additional rm10 on the weekend,
but since its weekend and lots of people in the mall, parking are also headache with on top of rm10?

nope! I prefer to do it on weekdays
ninehneh
post Jul 16 2017, 12:07 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(tisuepaper @ Jul 16 2017, 12:05 PM)
yes i know the additional rm10 on the weekend,
but since its weekend and lots of people in the mall, parking are also headache with on top of rm10?

nope! I prefer to do it on weekdays
haha fully agree man!.

suns8630
post Jul 16 2017, 12:16 PM

1,122 posts

hello ,,

with the trade in value of max 1650 ringgit . ( S7 edge )

I wonder what is the reason ( gimmick ) behind this promotion ..

1) Samsung value customers ( S7 edge ).. ???

2) Samsung tactic of keeping old customers.. ??

3) Samsung is being very generous ..??

4) Samsung is afraid of other brand will kills the S8.. ??

anyway as a consumer , I would take this offer of trade in .. to change to S8

cheers

richiechun
post Jul 16 2017, 12:32 PM

140 posts

Anyone using samsung 5100mah fast charge powerbank? Or u guys sell it? I have one but was thinking whether to sell it or keep it.
Arvinaaaaa
post Jul 16 2017, 12:34 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Jul 16 2017, 12:16 PM)
hello ,,

I wonder what is the reason ( gimmick ) behind this  promotion ..

2)  Samsung tactic  of  keeping old customers.. ??

3)  Samsung is being very generous ..??

4)  Samsung is afraid of other brand will kills the S8.. ??
cheers
my j7 value 250 nie lol

night as well keep the j7 as backup or just sell it of in this forum
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 16 2017, 01:03 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(richiechun @ Jul 16 2017, 01:05 AM)
why my s8 takes 4 hours++ to charge from 20% to 100%? why 4 hours? anyone facing this slow charging issue? need help here.
This surely got issue. Mine average from 1 hour 20 mins to full
batman1172
post Jul 16 2017, 01:46 PM

1,362 posts

have this been asked before?
how to disable the emergency call function on the lock screen without installing a 3rd party lock screen or rooting?
tisuepaper
post Jul 16 2017, 02:28 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Radiant360 @ Jul 16 2017, 03:19 PM)
Manage to get my Samsung pay free powerbank with s8+

Want to share my experience to gain 5 success transaction

1. Hardware store via MST - suxcess
2. CAR Mechanic via MST - fail card error
3. Petrol station BHP  via wave - fail card error
4. Mcd drive thru  via wave  - success
5. Mcd drive thru via wave - success
6.Giant superstore- wave - success
7.Giant superstore  wave- success ( within10mins not counted)
8. DIY store via MST - fail counter said wave not supported but I said mst can she reject so fail for their fail training
9.Starbucks- wave - success 1st person do not know she called 2nd person then success but require me to tap twice. One the card machine 2nd on the monitor card slot

The surprise part no minimum amount required
not bad, we should have a list that confirmed works on the 1st page
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 16 2017, 02:38 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Radiant360 @ Jul 16 2017, 02:19 PM)
Manage to get my Samsung pay free powerbank with s8+

Want to share my experience to gain 5 success transaction

1. Hardware store via MST - suxcess
2. CAR Mechanic via MST - fail card error
3. Petrol station BHP  via wave - fail card error
4. Mcd drive thru  via wave  - success
5. Mcd drive thru via wave - success
6.Giant superstore- wave - success
7.Giant superstore  wave- success ( within10mins not counted)
8. DIY store via MST - fail counter said wave not supported but I said mst can she reject so fail for their fail training
9.Starbucks- wave - success 1st person do not know she called 2nd person then success but require me to tap twice. One the card machine 2nd on the monitor card slot

The surprise part no minimum amount required
Yes no minimum.amount. i play2 swipe 10senx5 times also won the powrbank already

andrekua2
post Jul 16 2017, 02:56 PM

13,478 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Jul 16 2017, 12:16 PM)
hello ,,

I wonder what is the reason ( gimmick ) behind this  promotion ..

2)  Samsung tactic  of  keeping old customers.. ??

3)  Samsung is being very generous ..??

4)  Samsung is afraid of other brand will kills the S8.. ??
cheers
Not quite.

S8 price on Qoo10 show you why Samsung came up with this promo. No point paying 700-800 more when they only offer you extra RM500 trade in.
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 16 2017, 03:00 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(Radiant360 @ Jul 16 2017, 02:52 PM)
I not working in kedai like u. End of the month when your boss see the statement got 5 swipe 50 cents sure you kena.
Wont kena one la. Haha

122 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:08 PM