Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V8, Now with July,17 Firmware 1AQG5

haziqmck7
post Jul 25 2017, 12:30 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 25 2017, 12:05 PM)
I used none but I have a case for it (I haven't use a case for years)
PBP = Package Disabler Pro, its a paid app IIRC.
The only stutter that i experience. When opening application in setting then directly scroll to find apps that we want. There sure transition not smooth. Haha
haziqmck7
post Jul 25 2017, 01:02 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 25 2017, 12:43 PM)
price dropped alot meh??? i asked around all 3.5k like that. second hand unit around 3k
The price not drop. But on9 seller plus voucher made the s8+ price seems cheaper. Qoo10 for example got 500rggit voucher. U will get s8+ for 3k oni. S8 2.5k..
haziqmck7
post Jul 26 2017, 07:23 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(jay-z @ Jul 26 2017, 02:27 AM)
hi all,...need your help..i got offer from someone that selling original s8 (vietnam set) for rm2k only..is there any diff from my set? since he told me no warranty because its imported set but he confirmed this set is ori..can someone guide me how to identify this s8 vietname set original or not? ..thanking in advance
Bro if only s8. Just add another 500 u can get new malaysia set with warranty. It will save u any hassle later on.
haziqmck7
post Jul 26 2017, 08:17 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Jul 26 2017, 07:55 AM)
how's the battery life for s8? can it last whole day? i usually use my phone mostly for messaging (whatsapp, fb messenger, line).
If only messenger sure a lot of juice left at the end of the day. My set usually left around 60% with light browsing, messenger and you tubing with 4g data all the time from 8 to 5pm
haziqmck7
post Jul 26 2017, 11:50 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Jul 26 2017, 11:08 AM)
Guys i realised my S8+ battery drain very fast. Unplug 8am morning and usually can last until 7pm left 20%.
Screen resolution set to FHD+
And what's the "Android System" for? The CPU Total time is almost the same with my SOT at around 4 hours plus.
How to stop "Android System" from draining the battery?
On mobile data? How is ur network reception?
haziqmck7
post Jul 27 2017, 10:44 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jul 27 2017, 09:38 AM)
Could it be the display phone has red tint?
Sometimes I'd rather they don't talk to me when I'm testing the phones. Giving shitty recommendations.
Haha. Ya bro. Hate when they promote something that we already know. N dont know how to answer if i ask bout red tint. They r clueless haha.
haziqmck7
post Jul 30 2017, 10:32 AM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Jul 30 2017, 08:48 AM)
Seriously tempted to get S8/S8+ by looking at its design (although in the past I have a kind-of-hate with TouchWiz). Anyone know any good deals around / pricing wise for S8/S8+ now?

Still can't decide between the normal or plus edition. hmm.gif
Search at qoo10 web. Still got 500 voucher. Still the cheapest around after voucher. Btw touchwiz has improved a lot since s6e. So rest assure if u worried bout lag.
haziqmck7
post Jul 30 2017, 10:13 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jul 30 2017, 09:28 PM)
still not decide between s8 or s8+.both can applied tempered glass ?
Yup both can. Only the availability of good tempered glass is quite scarce. Need to pay handsome amount of money for one. Haha.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0745sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:43 AM