Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [HELP] I just Give ppl Cheated RM163!Paypal FUND

evefan1610
post Mar 31 2007, 11:41 AM, updated 19y ago

I just need help~this Gal MS FAM CHAI LING I/T ON 28th March 2007 had been Cheated Me RM163 for buying USD$50 paypal funds...after transaction...this Gal Has been disappear...

Lowyat.net :FAM CHAI LING from lowyat.net <---CHEATER

PLS C THE FOLLOWING PIC

DO U THINK I NEED TO REPORT TO THE POLICE?
If YES...it's this case they accept to report?

This post has been edited by altie: Apr 13 2007, 12:36 AM
Are_keem
post Mar 31 2007, 11:49 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

pm tkwfriend to come over here and discuss about this
AceCombat
post Mar 31 2007, 11:57 AM

5,434 posts

ya,ask her to come here,and now she has no more news?
evefan1610
post Mar 31 2007, 12:21 PM

i'm waiting her for 3days...email her many times...also no reply~
earl-ku
post Mar 31 2007, 12:25 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

for a mere 163 also need to do some shit like this ... blardy hell ...

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Mar 31 2007, 12:25 PM
Str33tBoY
post Mar 31 2007, 12:27 PM

1,874 posts

but she jz offline at 11.20+-am dis mornin wor...
y nv call her to come in...?
or she refuse to come in and settle dis case purposeli...
March05
post Mar 31 2007, 12:34 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(evefan1610 @ Mar 31 2007, 12:21 PM)
i'm waiting her for 3days...email her many times...also no reply~
How do you know for sure this Joanna is tkwfriend? Did you have any communication prior to this deal with tkwfriend in this forum?
imperialrealcs
post Mar 31 2007, 12:50 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

why u 'give' her cheat ur money?if he refuse to do so in ebay, u should have suspect something doh.gif

earl-ku
post Mar 31 2007, 12:53 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Mar 31 2007, 12:34 PM)
How do you know for sure this Joanna is tkwfriend? Did you have any communication prior to this deal with tkwfriend in this forum?
eh u got a point there, someone could have just went and use my username and contacted u at ur email, no communications via ly.net pm?

haha u kena conned nicely ... just some email communications and u sent the fella money edy?
evefan1610
post Mar 31 2007, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 31 2007, 12:50 PM)
why u 'give' her cheat ur money?if he refuse to do so in ebay, u should have suspect something doh.gif
bcs i though she's trustable ma~haiz...i trust ppl...ppl trust me too...am i right?
post Mar 31 2007, 01:06 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

You should lodge a police report and ask for their help.Once you get the report,you should forward it to the trade and dispute center
Pip_X
post Mar 31 2007, 02:15 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 31 2007, 12:53 PM)
eh u got a point there, someone could have just went and use my username and contacted u at ur email, no communications via ly.net pm?

haha u kena conned nicely ... just some email communications and u sent the fella money edy?
Adakah kamu Joanna the d@mn kon-women?
Me have a very strong feeling that you are.
Dun give stupid excuse like it's a typo...
imperialrealcs
post Mar 31 2007, 02:26 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 31 2007, 02:15 PM)
Adakah kamu Joanna the d@mn kon-women?
Me have a very strong feeling that you are.
Dun give stupid excuse like it's a typo...
u have problem reading or understanding english? he is giving mere example of people using his account doh.gif
Pip_X
post Mar 31 2007, 02:34 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 31 2007, 02:26 PM)
u have problem reading or understanding english? he is giving mere example of people using his account doh.gif
Eventhough that is it, he shouldn't say:
haha u kena conned nicely

What are he trying to prove? Is it the TS fault that he kena conned?

Read the rules, me think there's stated that comment that are not helpful like this and yours, are not welcomed.

Mod plz delete ALL unnessary post, including this which to explain some obviously stupid stuff.

March05
post Mar 31 2007, 02:48 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

evefan1610, I've replied your pm.
MoonLighter777
post Mar 31 2007, 03:00 PM

I googling her email... looks like the girl had been using the same email address exchanging eGold and Paypal for a while..... I am 99% sure she a "conwomen".... if there is such a word.
March05
post Mar 31 2007, 03:15 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(MoonLighter777 @ Mar 31 2007, 03:00 PM)
I googling her email... looks like the girl had been using the same email address exchanging eGold and Paypal for a while..... I am 99% sure she a "conwomen".... if there is such a word.
Did you find any link between this girl and tkwfriend (who, BTW, is not a girl)?

acougan
post Mar 31 2007, 03:28 PM

590 posts

http://www.yellowpages.com.my/search_white...=&Submit=Search

hmm..... i wonder if this scammer is linked to that infamous alancydic & gang paypal scammer .........
chicaman
post Mar 31 2007, 06:47 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

ask TKWFRIEND come over.......

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/422732

he is selling something
tkwfriend
post Mar 31 2007, 07:42 PM

I always doubt and always something goes wrong
1,904 posts

hey guy that not me please notice. my maybank accout number anem name are tottaly diffrent

MoonLighter777
post Mar 31 2007, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(March05 @ Mar 31 2007, 03:15 PM)
Did you find any link between this girl and tkwfriend (who, BTW, is not a girl)?
The girl using the username Joanna Bangli using a Gmail avfhoster@gmail.com, so I don't know why evefan thinks she is TKWFRIEND...... such an obvious clue. Search in the telephone whitepage with the name from the Maybank only come out the same result as acougan...... only ONE name come out.... together with address and phone number in Sarawak.

http://www.yellowpages.com.my/search_white...=&Submit=Search

tkwfriend
post Mar 31 2007, 09:14 PM

1,904 posts

well guy thanks for your support.

evefan1610 please becaful on using my nick name say i cheat. this will effect my other topic that is selling things. once this is settle or not indentify please go to each of my topic to say sorry. because this is very big impact to me.

as below is my maybank account if u want to know. tkwfriend mean teoh kah wee and friends. and i dun use paypal at all because i do not know how to use. i am not related to e-gold as well because i not sure what is it about.

by the way u can morerator to look my topic post and i dun trade paypal at all

whoever use my name is just a rubbish person that cons people for and do not work hard to earn their own money.

acougan
post Mar 31 2007, 09:47 PM

590 posts

tkwfriend, since u r here, i let u know something.

if we believe this lelong poster walao88, the scammer alancydic using digi88mobile@hotmail.com cheated walao88 thru 3rd party scam back around june'06. ur bank account was hijacked to scam.

http://bbs.buysell.net.my/bbs/showpost.php...10&postcount=74
http://bbs.lelong.com.my/bbs/showthread.php?t=24171
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&#entry8250872

if possible, do check back ur records and contact this lelong poster walao88 to sort things out. as a seller, u should be more careful next time. scammers love to defraud using 3rd party scam and hijacking the bank account of active sellers.

This post has been edited by acougan: Mar 31 2007, 09:56 PM
evefan1610
post Mar 31 2007, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(chicaman @ Mar 31 2007, 06:47 PM)
ask TKWFRIEND  come over.......

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/422732

he is selling something
THank you~i had msg him/her...
tkwfriend
post Mar 31 2007, 10:20 PM

1,904 posts

but i am wondering what the purpose they use 3rd part account? the money not going into thier account....while i dun do much transaction for a few of my account.
acougan
post Mar 31 2007, 10:34 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(tkwfriend @ Mar 31 2007, 10:20 PM)
but i am wondering what the purpose they use 3rd part account? the money not going into thier account....while i dun do much transaction for a few of my account.
how 3rd party scam works

let say i'm a scammer

1. i go lelong & LYN see who is the active seller of phones/pcs/products etc.
2. i contact them to show my interest to buy phone/etc, genuine seller will let me know their name & bank account number
3. i create a new con-account selling cheap paypal, egold, etc. sure got victims come, i announce i'm using seller's name & bank account number
4. money transfered, i ask seller send/COD me phone, i keep for free. victim din't receive any paypal/funds, but all victim has is seller's name & bank account number
5. repeat .....

the scammer alancydic is pro at using this M.O. sad.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Mar 31 2007, 10:38 PM
tkwfriend
post Mar 31 2007, 10:48 PM

1,904 posts

oh i see....it seem simple and hard.
vex
post Mar 31 2007, 10:57 PM

1,984 posts

shit... so now tho is the con-woman ???

earl-ku
post Mar 31 2007, 10:58 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 31 2007, 02:34 PM)
Eventhough that is it, he shouldn't say:

What are he trying to prove? Is it the TS fault that he kena conned?

Read the rules, me think there's stated that comment that are not helpful like this and yours, are not welcomed.

Mod plz delete ALL unnessary post, including this which to explain some obviously stupid stuff.

yeah, act like u are a moderator, this is an open forum, he never marks it as serious talk, this shoul dnot be in here in the first place, as its only conection is saying its someone from here, all the communication happened in his gmail, so to say that he was conned nicely does seem to be appropriate you fool, he has not taken any of the precautionary steps, he just went ahead ... thats

just bloody look at it from the real side ...

why u expect everyone to come in here and tell him

"awww damn sad, go report it"
"awww you should have been more careful ..."
"gimme his details and i go find him ..."

these are all busllshit ...

yeah me and stupid stuff ..

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Mar 31 2007, 11:00 PM
adrianj
post Mar 31 2007, 11:59 PM

140 posts

omg.. that avfhoster@gmail.com add me in msn.. dono why and dono who it is.. who is she? mayb i can help..
chicaman
post Apr 1 2007, 06:10 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 31 2007, 10:34 PM)
how 3rd party scam works

let say i'm a scammer

2. i contact them to show my interest to buy phone/etc, genuine seller will let me know their name & bank account number
3. i create a new con-account selling cheap paypal, egold, etc. sure got victims come, i announce i'm using seller's name & bank account number
4. money transfered, i ask seller send/COD me phone, i keep for free. victim din't receive any paypal/funds, but all victim has is seller's name & bank account number
5. repeat .....
these ppl should be reported to police......
toyotarave
post Apr 1 2007, 11:49 PM

56 posts

Wished I read this earlier - was conned on yest Saturday morning by someone either who was the original seller who has good track record or by someone who has managed to take over the seller's id in LYN.

I was easy meat btw - but I really thought that the id was real - but now I realized that the id had one letter replaced with a number -

The account name is the same as what was mentioned in this thread's original post - I am interested to know how we can convince the bank (Maybank btw) to freeze the account we paid into - any ideas?

And lastly - I can only "suspect" that someone is prowling the forum as I write - because the gmail address is the same in one of the ids I seen

evefan1610
post Apr 2 2007, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(adrianj @ Mar 31 2007, 11:59 PM)
omg.. that avfhoster@gmail.com add me in msn.. dono why and dono who it is.. who is she? mayb i can help..
can u pls help me to contact her...ask for her hp number?thanks alot~
toyotarave
post Apr 2 2007, 07:26 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(evefan1610 @ Apr 2 2007, 04:43 PM)
can u pls help me to contact her...ask for her hp number?thanks alot~
Adrian - same for me - pls provide the handphone number too - thanks
david890701
post Apr 10 2007, 01:02 AM

-
3,152 posts

Wow , ppl sure getting worked up over such small little money . And they are to commit such sin for only RM 163 ? Pathetic .
SUSbudakdegilz
post Apr 10 2007, 04:21 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 31 2007, 10:34 PM)
how 3rd party scam works

let say i'm a scammer

5. repeat .....
good job bro~!!! this info so usefull & cleary stated all deal BETTER go thru COD... hmm.gif
aladdin
post Apr 12 2007, 11:16 AM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 10 2007, 01:02 AM)
Wow , ppl sure getting worked up over such small little money . And they are to commit such sin for only RM 163 ? Pathetic .
maybe rm163 is small amount to you..but this might be a big amount to others vmad.gif
if someone is conned for RM1, also considered as CHEAT...if TS didnt voice this..maybe that xhole will try to con others....wat if you didnt read this, and have a deal with tat xhole? whistling.gif
SUSDiligent Sloth
post Apr 12 2007, 11:22 PM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

I'm a regular paypal buyer and I prefer to get from users with a known record and preferably after going through a phone conversation. For new dealers which I have not dealt with before, I normally do a small amount $10-$50 to verify that they actually have funds before I deal the rest. This way you can cut down of 'scammer' who don't even have paypal at all
a13solut3
post Apr 13 2007, 09:14 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,761 posts

tkwfriends kena frame LoL.. I deal business with him b4, he could have pay to me with paypal , but he pay to me thru interbank transfer and a good buyer.. I wonder how come his name could be link to it? btw tkw, what are u selling?
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 13 2007, 10:09 AM

268 posts

Lesson for all, Don't ever deal paypal anymore, it will going to create more victims. Haih.... just don't understand why people so desperated for the paypal funds.
SUSDiligent Sloth
post Apr 13 2007, 02:43 PM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

Because its cheaper than paying via credit card. 3.3 vs 3.5 is a huge difference when you're dealing the the thousands.

SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 13 2007, 03:31 PM

268 posts

yup, but if you lose thousand then it cause you more losses then? It just depend on you either u want to risk it or not. But for me, this is a non-good-for-all risks. I rather use credit card than dealing online. Just like you are buying pirated DVD and original DVD. Pirated RM5 but mostly the quality is like VCD but if original then the quality is assured. but more expensive of course
SUSDiligent Sloth
post Apr 14 2007, 03:10 AM

Lowyat VPN provider
880 posts

Well, buying from trusted sellers helps a lot smile.gif
lkm51
post Apr 16 2007, 01:24 PM

Hello! Kennot!
2,260 posts

i just got conned from her yesterday...
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 16 2007, 01:51 PM

268 posts

Huh, see. Another con case. I believe people are just too stupid to trust a person and simply do what they said or there are too newbie in online trading?

Mod, please put a reminder mark at forum so that everyone entering this LYN will take more precaution on the paypal dealing. Too much concase.
unknown warrior
post Apr 16 2007, 02:22 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Any suggestion? Ban newbies from trading?
SUSBlizz-imperialx
post Apr 16 2007, 02:35 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Apr 16 2007, 02:22 PM)
Any suggestion? Ban newbies from trading?
Huh, how bout newbies ban themself from trading?
aladdin
post Apr 16 2007, 05:43 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

i would suggest a safe trade..as wat lelong offer to their members...
sniper msia
post Apr 16 2007, 08:04 PM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 16 2007, 05:43 PM)
i would suggest a safe trade..as wat lelong offer to their members...
another repeated idea.

as explained before by others, safetrade needs an intermediary and some charges. and the LYN team does not want to get their hands dirty.
andyxp
post Apr 16 2007, 09:31 PM

~ I Am Your Sword ~
2,366 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 31 2007, 12:50 PM)
was about to say that...
SUSchek
post Apr 20 2007, 09:42 AM

120 posts

May I know what forum id does she uses. I sense MANDYGIRL with the same account no trying to offer 3.2 paypal. smell something fishy as she only joint April 2007.

How could we track these con artist as they keep changing their id.
SUSradical85
post Apr 22 2007, 11:44 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

how about upgrading ur mind set and learn to accept that this world is filled with conmen and never trust anybody else? its sad but true
sjz
post May 12 2007, 10:40 PM

3,879 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Apr 16 2007, 08:04 PM)
another repeated idea.

as explained before by others, safetrade needs an intermediary and some charges. and the LYN team does not want to get their hands dirty.
Why not?
Although lelong charge some fees for safetrade but i am really happy about it..
It prevent almost all conman in lelong you know... blink.gif
Now it's the trend, if newbie's item, i can bid without worry, after win, i request for safetrade, if he refuse, then he is suspecious..Maybe is conman...

If lowyat.net is having a safetrade, i won't get conned by rinoaheart this bustard already... cry.gif

Lowyat admin, i hope you can fully consider this idea....
It's not that thing that get your hands dirty. hmm.gif
Noone will accuse that you charge some fees for safetrade but they will truly happy about it... smile.gif
As members can't trust on members sometimes, but members rust on admin!
BTW, lowyat.net can get some additional earning too...
Why not do it? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: May 12 2007, 10:41 PM
aad_lfcfn
post May 21 2007, 01:27 AM

402 posts

ain't it illegal to buy/sell paypal funds? both parties'll have the chance of their account getting freezed as paypal does not really care about international members since 9/11.
ho_chg
post Jun 27 2007, 10:52 AM

Please don't ban newbie.. I am new and I would very much like to continue buying paypal USD funds at USD3.2-3.3..I've done it thrice and so far whenever the transaction is huge the sellers send me the funds first before I pay. Don't spoil the beauty of this site just because of a few rotten apples. I hope you catch the b****..
snipersnake
post Jun 27 2007, 05:45 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 12 2007, 10:40 PM)
Why not?
Although lelong charge some fees for safetrade but i am really happy about it..
It prevent almost all conman in lelong you know... blink.gif
Now it's the trend, if newbie's item, i  can bid without worry, after win, i request for safetrade, if he refuse, then he is suspecious..Maybe is conman...

If lowyat.net is having a safetrade, i won't get conned by rinoaheart this bustard already...  cry.gif

Lowyat admin, i hope you can fully consider this idea....
It's not that thing that get your hands dirty. hmm.gif
Noone will accuse that you charge some fees for safetrade but they will truly happy about it... smile.gif
As members can't trust on members sometimes, but members rust on admin!
BTW, lowyat.net can get some additional earning too...
Why not do it? icon_rolleyes.gif
i believe lyn was designed as a TECH forum first, never a trade forum.

and to implement such thing, would require a lot of things, even lawyers have to be involved.

more cost. unsure.gif

xpresside
post Jul 8 2007, 03:34 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(evefan1610 @ Mar 31 2007, 01:01 PM)
bcs i though she's trustable ma~haiz...i trust ppl...ppl trust me too...am i right?
hmm no doh.gif
the world doesnt work that way
Anime-FAN
post Jul 10 2007, 10:15 PM

459 posts

haha it's not the trust here that is the main concern but rather getting enuogh of information from each other, be it address or ic, check if it's real and then do the trade.

Done more than 20 trade here in lowyat, before I do deal, I asked for their self information and check if its real. And also [WTS] few things, gave my information to the buyer automatically without them asking me to.

its tedious, but so wut? as long you're safe from being conned.
SUSerror0024
post Jul 12 2007, 08:53 PM

79 posts

wah lao so cheap arr 163rm wan cheat oso =-=
ataris
post Jul 12 2007, 08:55 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

any updates on the case ?

iZuDeeN
post Jul 12 2007, 09:00 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(ho_chg @ Jun 27 2007, 10:52 AM)
Please don't ban newbie.. I am new and I would very much like to continue buying paypal USD funds at USD3.2-3.3..I've done it thrice and so far whenever the transaction is huge the sellers send me the funds first before I pay. Don't spoil the beauty of this site just because of a few rotten apples. I hope you catch the b****..
if you buying its no issue...

its that you cannot sell if you are newbie....

this to prevent thieves....

SUSerror0024
post Jul 27 2007, 10:34 PM

79 posts

*To all buyers of paypal*
This lesson is to all
You should buy it from the members who have tag or not but have reputation on paypal or verified member or maybe recommanded sellers

0.0315sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:52 PM